Customer Reviews for

Up to Me (Bad Boys Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good sequel

After reading down to you, I was waiting for this book to come out. Thankfully this author didn't make us wait forever like many others are!!! This is a very good sequel to d.t.y.. Looking forward to the third book for another point of view, although Iam not ready to le...
After reading down to you, I was waiting for this book to come out. Thankfully this author didn't make us wait forever like many others are!!! This is a very good sequel to d.t.y.. Looking forward to the third book for another point of view, although Iam not ready to let olivia and cash go yet. My only complaint is this book is only 165 pgs.

posted by 1534566 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forwa

M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say thou...
M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say though, that the last chapter of Down to You from Duffy's pov had me really worried that this series was going to take a turn for something weird (like suspense and thriller and let's face it, we aren't reading these for that).
And it did turn to what I thought...unfortunately...

The disappointing part of this book is the whole Russian mafia storyline. It pains me to say it :cringe: but it bordered on ridiculous (ah...that hurts me to say it). I wanted to love everything about this book but I just couldn't get past the whole suspense/thriller aspect that instead comes off as unbelievable and ridiculous (again..hate to say it). I do think adding the Russian Mafia storyline was a bit ambitious for this book. It might not have been if I'm not an avid reader of James Patterson and Michael Connelly who do triller/suspense well.

It was also frustrating that Olivia kept on and on about the whole "bad boy" image. I mean I really thought that was resolved in Down to You and he's not ONLY a bay boy since he's also Nash's persona, lawyer and all.

Ok - so now that's over, I want to get to the aspects of the book that I did really like.
The chemistry between Olivia and Cash is still really great. Anytime the story is just them (sans the Mafia) then it felt more like Down to You....more like M. Leighton.

Also what's gotten better are the sex scenes in this book. M. Leighton really kicked it up a few notches in that department and I couldn't be prouder or happier. Cash and Olivia's sex scenes were more graphic and hotter.

I do like the suprise of Nash in this book though. I thought that was was an interesting twist.

Overall, i still liked it but didn't love it like DTY. I will still read the next book but expectations will be a little lower.

posted by NinaReadercbc on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 380 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    I completely love this series. I bought the book last night and

    I completely love this series. I bought the book last night and could not put it down until i finished it this afternoon. I can not wait to see what happens in the third book. It is getting so exciting, make me want to jump up and down. Hope the nect book comes out sooner rather than later. :)

    Overall, I LOVE THE BOOKS! They are Fabulous.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    I don't really know what to say about this book. I didn't love i

    I don't really know what to say about this book. I didn't love it and I didn't hate it, it was just okay.

    Usually in a sequel I can pick it straight up and know where I am and what's going on but I just found myself having no clue with this. I guess I should have reread Down To You.

    The story picks up pretty much where DTY left off. Cash still fighting the crazy Russian mafia and him and Olivia trying to keep their relationship on the quiet.

    There is a lot of 'mafia' action in this book - murders, fights, kidnaps.. the lot. There is also a couple of huge twists that I just did not see coming. The ending in particular - who was on the end of that phone?!

    I look forward to seeing where the story goes in the next book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    I was completely satisfied with how this author moved from the f

    I was completely satisfied with how this author moved from the first book to this one. The twists wrap you up and tie you down holding you hostage for the next book! Really well done and I can't wait to read book 3!! Hurry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I absolutely loved this second installment of Michelle Leighton'

    I absolutely loved this second installment of Michelle Leighton's series. I was a huge fan of Cash from the previous book Down to You and this book did not disappoint. I love the roller coaster thrill of trying to figure out what was going to happen next. I was in Olivia's head as her character grew and loved that she could see things clearly. I can't wait for the third book to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I happened onto this series by chance. LOVED them both! Well wri

    I happened onto this series by chance. LOVED them both! Well written. Likeable characters. Suspense and intrige. I can not wait for Nash's point of veiw!(and I do hope there is his point of view!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    LOVED this book! You should definitely read Down to You before y

    LOVED this book! You should definitely read Down to You before you read Up to Me. Both of these books draw you in and keep you on the edge of your seat all the way up to the last page. This was a great addition to The Bad Boys series. This book has a twist that I didn't expect, but it made the book ten times better! I only wish that these books were a little longer =] Can't wait for the third book to come out! Thanks M. Leighton! Keep the great reads coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    What is the next book?

    I cant seem to find it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2014

    Must read all three books of the Bad Boy series! GREAT!

    Must read all three books of the Bad Boy series! GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Just as good as the 1st book.

    Book 2 was just as good as book 1 was.alot more action and suspence with a few surprising twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Great book

    This series pulls you in from the start and the characters make you fall in love with them and root them on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great

    Really like this series. Really hope you write more books like these

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    OMG, She did it again!

    Just when I thought nothing would make my mouth drop open, it happens again. Part 2 has fooled me kind one did all over again. Can't wait to read part 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    I liked it

    I really liked this book. had to read all of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    *:*

    Done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Onyx

    Yes Raven?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Happily ever after doesn¿t come easy. But for love, it¿s always

    Happily ever after doesn’t come easy. But for love, it’s always worth the fight. This is the sequel to Down To You & picks up right where the first book ended. Olivia still doesn’t want anyone to know that she’s dating Cash because she is his employee. So when her cousin comes back to town earlier than expected, Olivia decides not to spend the night at Cash’s place so she doesn’t blow her cover. Olivia comes home to find out that Marissa has been kidnapped. We now get to see deeper into the mess that is the Cash/Nash life. We also get to meet Cash’s best friend & part time manager Gavin. From Olivia’s first meeting with Gavin, we get to see a bit of Cash’s jealous side. As they all work together to get Marissa back we are introduced to a couple of mysterious people from Cash’s past & they will blow the story wide open. I love that we get to see Cash struggle to figure out how/what he feels for Olivia. This book is a perfect mix of love, sex & mystery. This is one of my favorite series & cannot wait for book three to come out. 




    -I can’t bear the thought of a world without him in it, even if he’s not mine. – Olivia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Jj

    ?.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    great book!!

    Story line was a lot different than the norm. Very refreshing....plus they still kept it sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    Excellent book!!  I love the series and I would recommend this b

    Excellent book!!  I love the series and I would recommend this book very highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 380 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19