Customer Reviews for

Up to Me (Bad Boys Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good sequel

After reading down to you, I was waiting for this book to come out. Thankfully this author didn't make us wait forever like many others are!!! This is a very good sequel to d.t.y.. Looking forward to the third book for another point of view, although Iam not ready to le...
After reading down to you, I was waiting for this book to come out. Thankfully this author didn't make us wait forever like many others are!!! This is a very good sequel to d.t.y.. Looking forward to the third book for another point of view, although Iam not ready to let olivia and cash go yet. My only complaint is this book is only 165 pgs.

posted by 1534566 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forwa

M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say thou...
M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say though, that the last chapter of Down to You from Duffy's pov had me really worried that this series was going to take a turn for something weird (like suspense and thriller and let's face it, we aren't reading these for that).
And it did turn to what I thought...unfortunately...

The disappointing part of this book is the whole Russian mafia storyline. It pains me to say it :cringe: but it bordered on ridiculous (ah...that hurts me to say it). I wanted to love everything about this book but I just couldn't get past the whole suspense/thriller aspect that instead comes off as unbelievable and ridiculous (again..hate to say it). I do think adding the Russian Mafia storyline was a bit ambitious for this book. It might not have been if I'm not an avid reader of James Patterson and Michael Connelly who do triller/suspense well.

It was also frustrating that Olivia kept on and on about the whole "bad boy" image. I mean I really thought that was resolved in Down to You and he's not ONLY a bay boy since he's also Nash's persona, lawyer and all.

Ok - so now that's over, I want to get to the aspects of the book that I did really like.
The chemistry between Olivia and Cash is still really great. Anytime the story is just them (sans the Mafia) then it felt more like Down to You....more like M. Leighton.

Also what's gotten better are the sex scenes in this book. M. Leighton really kicked it up a few notches in that department and I couldn't be prouder or happier. Cash and Olivia's sex scenes were more graphic and hotter.

I do like the suprise of Nash in this book though. I thought that was was an interesting twist.

Overall, i still liked it but didn't love it like DTY. I will still read the next book but expectations will be a little lower.

posted by NinaReadercbc on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good sequel

    After reading down to you, I was waiting for this book to come out. Thankfully this author didn't make us wait forever like many others are!!! This is a very good sequel to d.t.y.. Looking forward to the third book for another point of view, although Iam not ready to let olivia and cash go yet. My only complaint is this book is only 165 pgs.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Delicious

    Lots Danger in this book along with another Bombshell I didn't see coming AGAIN!!!!
    Lots of Hot Steamy Juicy Sex!
    I still wanted to beat the crap out of Olivia for doubting Cash & wanting to back away from him it was just getting ridiculous. I am more in Love with Cash, he is one smoking Hot bad boy!
    I was wondering if he was really in love with Olivia or not as he was having some waffling moments.
    You will have to read it to find out if he actually is or is he just in Lust?? and will Olivia finally admit she loves Cash and get past his bad boy ways?
    Good ending but it's setting up for the next book- No word on when that will come out yet.

    Quotes:

    "My hard-on isn't a problem anymore; the sound of Marissa's voice took care of that. In fact, it almost game me a damn vagina."

    "Trust in what you know about me. Because I know, if you stop listening to your fear, you know who I am. Deep down. You know me, Olivia. You know me."

    "You don't have to. That look says it all. It makes my butt pucker."

    "You do all kinds of delicious things to me."

    "I'm just happy to see your hen house being taken care of by such a fabulous cock."
    Read more on my blog iloveladyporn dot com

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    I love reading series books.  This book was great.  The romance

    I love reading series books.  This book was great.  The romance is steamy.  The sex scenes are as well.  Loved eeach individual and especially the introduction of the real Nash. And the Austrialian.  hHope they come out with their own books in the series.  Great Job   would recommend to my friends.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    I was completely satisfied with how this author moved from the f

    I was completely satisfied with how this author moved from the first book to this one. The twists wrap you up and tie you down holding you hostage for the next book! Really well done and I can't wait to read book 3!! Hurry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I absolutely loved this second installment of Michelle Leighton'

    I absolutely loved this second installment of Michelle Leighton's series. I was a huge fan of Cash from the previous book Down to You and this book did not disappoint. I love the roller coaster thrill of trying to figure out what was going to happen next. I was in Olivia's head as her character grew and loved that she could see things clearly. I can't wait for the third book to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    I liked it

    I really liked this book. had to read all of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Onyx

    Yes Raven?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    great book!!

    Story line was a lot different than the norm. Very refreshing....plus they still kept it sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Excellent series thus far. Well written, steamy scenes and you

    Excellent series thus far. Well written, steamy scenes and you can feel the emotions the characters are feeling. Worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Great series!

    Great book! Kept me on my toes while reading. I enjoyed the book and love Cash Davenport!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Intense

    Great story. Very engaging

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Twisted perfection

    Finish it in one sitting. Can't wait for next one. I Love Abbi Glines books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Great Series

    This has been a great series so far, I can't wait to read book 3 Nash's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Hot live Hot love makimg Hot love making parts

    Little cheesy but all in all entertainimg quick read. The plot has some holes but the sex is written well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Loved both books. Couldnt put them down. Please hurry with the

    Loved both books. Couldnt put them down. Please hurry with the third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Phenomenal!

    Great second book in the series! Didn't see the twist coming. Can not wait until the 3rd one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    ......

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Nice read.

    Quick read, Ok story line. Keep my attention.
    I wish the information section of the Nook books gave number of pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    Two bad boy hotties?! Who can resist?! I LOVE M. Leighton &

    Two bad boy hotties?! Who can resist?! I LOVE M. Leighton & she won't steer you wrong in this follow-up of Down To You! Let's just say that I had it read in under 24 hours!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6