BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Up to Me (Bad Boys Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good sequel

After reading down to you, I was waiting for this book to come out. Thankfully this author didn't make us wait forever like many others are!!! This is a very good sequel to d.t.y.. Looking forward to the third book for another point of view, although Iam not ready to le...
After reading down to you, I was waiting for this book to come out. Thankfully this author didn't make us wait forever like many others are!!! This is a very good sequel to d.t.y.. Looking forward to the third book for another point of view, although Iam not ready to let olivia and cash go yet. My only complaint is this book is only 165 pgs.

posted by 1534566 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forwa

M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say thou...
M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say though, that the last chapter of Down to You from Duffy's pov had me really worried that this series was going to take a turn for something weird (like suspense and thriller and let's face it, we aren't reading these for that).
And it did turn to what I thought...unfortunately...

The disappointing part of this book is the whole Russian mafia storyline. It pains me to say it :cringe: but it bordered on ridiculous (ah...that hurts me to say it). I wanted to love everything about this book but I just couldn't get past the whole suspense/thriller aspect that instead comes off as unbelievable and ridiculous (again..hate to say it). I do think adding the Russian Mafia storyline was a bit ambitious for this book. It might not have been if I'm not an avid reader of James Patterson and Michael Connelly who do triller/suspense well.

It was also frustrating that Olivia kept on and on about the whole "bad boy" image. I mean I really thought that was resolved in Down to You and he's not ONLY a bay boy since he's also Nash's persona, lawyer and all.

Ok - so now that's over, I want to get to the aspects of the book that I did really like.
The chemistry between Olivia and Cash is still really great. Anytime the story is just them (sans the Mafia) then it felt more like Down to You....more like M. Leighton.

Also what's gotten better are the sex scenes in this book. M. Leighton really kicked it up a few notches in that department and I couldn't be prouder or happier. Cash and Olivia's sex scenes were more graphic and hotter.

I do like the suprise of Nash in this book though. I thought that was was an interesting twist.

Overall, i still liked it but didn't love it like DTY. I will still read the next book but expectations will be a little lower.

posted by NinaReadercbc on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 239 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Great read

    Love this series. Theres a great twist in the second book. You want be disappoint. Can t wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I loved this series. I can't wait for the next book. Rich characters and plenty of psychology. Also plenty of steam! I can't wait to find out how Cash and Nash solve it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    I loved this book even more than the first! Cash has my heart..H

    I loved this book even more than the first! Cash has my heart..He has since the beginning. I cannot wait for book 3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Three Words

    Oh My God!!-in a great way

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Anonymous

    Oh Cash, Cash, Cash. How you make me weak in the knees. Enjoyed book 2! Lots of angst, and swoons. Oh and BIG surprises. Cant wait for book 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST READ!!!!

    Amazing... I really enjoy this author! Amazing work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    2ND BOOK IN THE SERIES BOTH REALLY GOOD .HOT AND SEXY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    UP TO ME WAS ONE OF THE HOTTEST BOOKS AROUND. THE TWISTS AND TUR

    UP TO ME WAS ONE OF THE HOTTEST BOOKS AROUND. THE TWISTS AND TURNS HAVE YOU WANTING MORE. I CAN NEVER LOOK AT JACK DANIELS THE SAME AGAIN. THERE'S A WHOLE NEW MEANING TO BODY SHOTS!! CAN'T WAIT UNTIL BOOK 3. MICHELE IS AN EXCEPTIONAL WRITER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    You have to read 'Down to You' first, but that is also a fantast

    You have to read 'Down to You' first, but that is also a fantastic read. You will fall in love with Cash, Nash or maybe both men. Secrets are revealed in the first book and then you are thrown instantly into the drama at the start of this book. There are new characters, mystery, discovery, and of course, the sexy Cash. You will become immersed in this fantasy world that has been created. Some reviewers said how unrealistic it was, well guess what? I don't want to read about boring reality, this was a great read. I am going to be on pins and needles waiting for book 3 to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    I loved Cash and Olivia since the first book but this book I fel

    I loved Cash and Olivia since the first book but this book I fell even more in love wuth them. Cash is torn between still trying to save his dad or hand everything over to keep Olivia safe. Olivia still has issues with Cash's bad boy ways but she has to learn how to trust him to keep her safe with her life and her heart. The passion between the two is still hot and very sexy but the love they show each other is wonderful. There's a huge twist in this book that made my jaw drop and I had to reread it twice just to make sure I read it right the first time around. We got to meet the sexy Gavin in this book. He's Cash's best friend and helps run the bar. I love Gavin and I hope M. Leighton writes a book about him. Swoon worthy all the way!! I read this book in one night because I couldn't put it down. You will not be diappointed in Up to me!! Looking forward to book 3 in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Amazing

    I thought book #1 was amazing to read. This book is even better. I can't wait for book #3. Hot and sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Loved it!

    Can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Nice sequel....

    I was happy with the sequel, although there could have been more heat and tension with the characters. I liked the twist on the brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I really enjoyed reading this book and would definitely recommend it.

    I really enjoyed reading this book and would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    ***** 5 stars

    Love love love Cash! Great Story! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND~ LOVED THIS STORY!

    Wrapped up in him, in his bad boy ways and his good guy heart, is my whole world. Somehow, while I wasn't looking I fell. And I fell hard. For my soul mate. For the love of my life. For my hero."-Up To Me I couldn't put this book down...Up To Me, held my attention from start to finish! The cliffhanger from book 1, takes hold in this book and the things that come to light will blow your mind! The love story between Cash and Olivia grows so much. We get to know more about Gavin(the bar manager) and Ginger is her usual funny, cougar self. The sex scenes were HOT HOT HOT as usual!! Michelle Leighton does not ever fail me! This book has everything I enjoy! I say go read it NOW! "He's everywhere. He's on my skin, under my skin, in my heart, in my soul!" -Up To Me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Worth the wait!!!

    Cannot wait for the 3rd book! There needs to be a book about Gavin and Ginger..that would be hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    This book was awesome and sexy.

    This book was awesome and sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    loved this series!

    I absolutely loved these books, didnt want to stop reading! i cant wait til the next one comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 239 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 12