Customer Reviews for

Upgrade U

Average Rating 5
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    Cant Wait :) !

    Seven is back AGAIN ! I am so excited to get my hands on this book. Ni-Ni Simone is a WONDERFUL Writer . Exspecially in my point of view . She has an ability to grasp people's attention with her words & Trust me not that many books catch my attention . But her's surely did ! Keep up the GREAT Work Ni-Ni ! iLoved All Your Books ?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    Can't Wait

    this book cant come out fast enough hurry up! every one should read ni-ni simones books

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    loved it!!

    over the last few months i've read all of nini simone's books and i've loved every one of them. but i can honestly say that this was absolutely the best one yet! zaire was just whoo! lol he actually stole my heart from harlem (a la if i was your girl). cousin shake, courtney, and kyah were true comic relief and had me laughing out loud. this book had me talking to the characters like they were actually in the room with me (a sign of a good book, not mental illness on my part lol) anyway check it out (and her other works) and you won't be disappointed.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    OMG! I'm #hypeeeeeddd!

    YAY seven's backkk! I was soo hoping there would be a sequel! I love ni ni simone! She's a fabulous writerr! But real talk seven dont play so josiah better get his mess in check! Ferreal.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    too ready!

    Seven is back!Im too ready for this book to come out. I wonder if they are going to talk about Toi, the baby, and Harlem too! wait arent the in the atl? So how did Josiah get there? hmm, but anyway he better stop playing before Seven dip, trust me he will miss her!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    AMAZING!

    I have read all of Ni-Ni Simone's books and this was my absolute favorite. This book was just amazing thats the only way i can put it. If you have already read shortie like mine you need to make sure you read this if you enjoyed that book. I give this book an overall thumbs up, must read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Upgrade u

    The is now 1 of mi all time favorites!!!!! NI NI SIMONE really knows how to connect with her young adult readers i say because im one my self and i connected soo much with book that i couldnt put it down and i read it in all of two days:) it was a wonderful read keep up to good work gurl :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Borrowed this from a friend. It was amazing ! Before reading thi

    Borrowed this from a friend. It was amazing ! Before reading this you should read Teenage Love Affair so that you can understand and get a proper introduction to some of the characters. This book can make you want to laugh, cry, fight, and all the other emotions experienced in the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Ilove nini

    Omg in love with this book but i feel bad for seven and josi i was in love with there relationship that gurlhe cheated on seven wirh i wanted to jump in the book and give her a beat down i know if i was seven i would of killed her and josi, josi was messed up for that but i want there relationship with out the ending part when he cheated on seven-___________-

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    One Of The Best Ever !

    This Was One Of The Best Books Ever. Josiah Played Himself & He Thought Seven Was Gone Stick Around & Take That . . . NOPE ! Zaire Was Definitely The Boy Seven Was Meant To Be With. Even Though He Makes Some Mistakes He Was Always There For Seven. Made Me Believe Its Some Faithful & True Guys Out Here <3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    love

    couldn't put it down!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT BOOK 2 READ

    I FELT BAD FOR SEVEN BUT SHE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT SOMETHING WAS UP WITH JOSIAH BUT INSTEAD SHE KEPT ON MAKING UP EXCUSES FOR HIM. I DON'T NO WHY NI NI SIMONE PUT COURTNEY IN THIS BOOK THIS BOY GOT EVERN MORE CRAZY. I LOVE SHAE AND SEVEN NEW ROOMMATE KHYA SHE IS OFF THE HOOK. AS FOR THE NEW HOTTIE ZAIRE LOVE HIS CHARACTER BUT HE SHOULD HAVE CAME CLEAN TO SEVEN ABOUT WHAT HE DO FROM THE BEGINNING BECAUSE HOW SHE FOUND OUT WAS MESSED UP.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    A Helpful Friend.....

    You should really read this book....In fact read all NI-NI Simone books trust me you wouldn't want to put them down.........her books will have you begging for

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Mitch

    This book is incredible and puts a twist to the normal romance novel. Especially with the ghetto loce of jersey gurl in new orleans going through typical boy drama. Which is normal. Somewhat.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    My Review

    This was such a good book and i love the way she relates to our life style as teens she is truly awesome !!!!"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Great Book For Young Women With A No-Good BOYfrined.

    Any young woman would definately, agree and maybe reflect on the events that happend in this story. This story can make you mad, sad , and want to give the main characters a shoulder to lean on. I have read many books by this author and each and everyone has made me feel emotions from thye first page till the last. This story in particular made me look at relationships differently, it showed me how a woman could act when blinded by love. "maybe thats me sometimes.." I would think to myself, as i read some events in this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    The best yet

    The book was so real life and it seemed like you were there

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    EXCELLeNT!

    nvr thought a book cood b so good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    i love ni-ni simone

    this story is great, i love seven

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    AAMBC Book Reviews

    If your teen is looking for comedy, juicy love stories, and hard life lessons in a novel, look no further - Ni Ni Simone delivers! The interaction between characters, Shae, Khya, and Seven is riveting. These three ladies are college freshmen excited about what the environment of higher education has to offer. Khya is constantly going from one boy to next in hope of landing a well-paid, professional athlete husband. Shae is steadfast on strengthening her relationship with the campus radio DJ. Seven, the main character, battles with the infidelity of her high school sweetheart, the betrayal of her rebound beau, and the crumbling relationship with her best friend. The novel is chock full of laughs as Shae, Khya, and Seven try dodging their flamboyant neighbor, Courtney, and Seven's pimping step-cousin. This story was great; it was appropriate for its audience, yet captivating enough for any reader. There were a few time when it was difficult to tell who was talking, but that didn't take away from the entertainment of country slang, late night parties, and broken and building love.

    Natasha R. Hines
    AAMBC Reviewer

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6