Customer Reviews for

Upon Eagle's Light

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This book is awesome!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this fantasy. It was fresh and different. The world was unique with it's strong female lead and her bond, an eagle named Tyalan. The love story was sweet, and I immediately liked both main characters and their banter with each other. There were alot of moments that made me smile. I couldn't put it down, it was a real page turner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2015

    Sunleafs Bio 2.0

    Sunleaf



    Wont tell age


    Erm crushing maybe...


    No kits


    No mate


    Theme is Numb

    Black and grey fur,kinda pretty,amber eyes that can turn colors,lithe shape

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2015

    *BERRYHEART'S BIO*

    NAME
    it is obious

    AGE
    15 MOONS OLD

    CRUSH
    I hardly know any cat!

    MATE
    same as crush

    APPERANCE
    all ginger, except for white speckles around paws and muzzle. About the size of a young warrior, a little bigger. Has forest green eyes

    PERSONALLITY
    Serius about he dutys, but still likes to have fun and some humor

    KITS
    how can i have kits?!

    That,s pretty much it. If you want to know more just ask.
    *Berryheart*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2015

    &square Eclipselight's Bio &square

    WILL BE MADE REAL SOON!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2015

    Wolftail and co's bio

    Wolftail, tom, brown pelt with bushy tail, brown eyes, Warrior, no kits but wants some, no mate but wants one, crush too new. Ferntail, shecat, dark brown pelt with black tabby stripes, green eyes, Warrior, no kits but wants some, no mate but wants one, crush too new. Firepelt, tom, red-orange, green eyes, Warrior, no kits but wants some, no mate but wants one, crush too new. Gorgefur, tom, light black pelt, yellow eyes, Warrior, no kits but wnts some, no mate but wants one, crush too new.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2015

    DashingRiver's Biography 1.0

    &square<_>Name&square
    <br>
    If you can't see headings, it's DashingRiver
    <p>
    &square<_>Gender&square
    <p>
    Tom Kitty :D
    <p>
    &square<_>Age&square
    <br>
    Honestly, I don't keep track!
    <p>
    &square<_>Rank&square
    <br>
    New Warrior of SunClan!
    <p>
    &square<_>Looks&square
    <br>
    DashingRiver is quite the handsome tom. He has a lither, but stronger build that enables him to run swiftly, and fight skillfully. His fur is of medium-short length, the base color being a suttle cream, and the tabby stripe color being a bold brownish cream. DashingRiver's eyes are a stunning shade of hazel green, with a ring of gold around the iris.
    <p>
    &square<_>Personality&square
    <br>
    DashingRiver is a calm, yet fun-loving cat. He is a collective thinker, and his thoughts give deeper meaning to the world around him. Though he may seem poised and collected, DashingRiver can become the most fun, witty, charming cat you'll ever meet! This tom is a great problem solver, who can understand both sides of the story. He is also in the highest ranks for loyalty, on and off the battle field.
    <p>
    &square<_>Crush&square
    <br>
    Not yet, he just arrived!
    <p>
    &square<_>Mate&square
    <br>
    None yet, but he's looking for the perfect femme &hearts
    <p>
    &square<_>Kits&square
    <br>
    DashingRiver loves kits, but has none.
    <p>
    &square<_>History&square
    <br>
    Moving on...
    <p>
    &square<_>Other&square
    <br>
    Feel free to ask! He dosn't bite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2015

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2015

    ♔ &beta &iota &alpha &zeta &xi &rho &lpha &omega ' &delta ~ &beta &Iota &Theta ♔

    &infin Name: Blazepaw <br> &infin Crush: The ever-beautiful, sweet, Eclipsepaw &#9813 <br> &infin Gender: &male <p> &infin Appearance: A pure white, blue eyed tom with a neon yellow-orange tipped tail and paws. He has ginger tabby markings on his face. <p> &infin Purrrsonality: a sweet, understanding tom whos not afraid to show a ittle spice and humor! <p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2015

    Sunblaze

    Name: hello!! Brains calling

    Personality: shy, nice when you meet her

    Rank: hopes to be med cat

    Looks: sandy fur and big green eyes

    Crush/kits/mate: yes/no med cat/nope

    Rper: $ummer |_ove (other rps, Nightpaw, Summerheart,and Lilly)

    Other: turst me shes to shy to bite


    ~$ummer |_ove •~•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2015

    &starf Da&omeganripp|e's &star &betaio &starf

    |Name-facepaw*| |Gender-she-cat, queen, lady, woman, you get where I'm going?| |Age-do you absolutely need to know that?| |Looks-sleek bronze fur with bright golden eyes| |Rank-warrior| |Mate/crush/kits-no/maybe Dashingriver..../wants some!| |Personality-natural born leader, loves to take charge. Wants to be leader and/or deputy someday. Wants a mate and kits. Slightly humorous and funny. Loves to be with friends| |Kin-Moonpaw (unknown warrior name, sister), Bravepaw, (unknown warrior name, brother), Shellkit (sister), Shadekit (brother), Petalwing (mother), Nightfall (father), Duskstripe (former mate), Kinkwhisker (uncle), Acorntail (grandfather), Snowstorm (grandmother). The rest are unknown. All are possibly dead but Moonpaw, Bravepaw, and Duskstripe are unknown| |Fun fact-related to Buzzardstar, a leader of Ancient SkyClan| |Close friends-Firemist, Stormstar, Roselight, Dashingriver| |Quote-"Seeing the good in someone besides just assuming there's good is one step ahead of where you should be." ~Unknown author| |Theme song-"Shooting Star" by Owl City| |RPer/also RPs- ~ &#10023 Mist &#10023 ~/ Crystalstar of DreamClan, Pearlfur of RockClan| |Fanfic-Dawnripple's Fate| |Other-ask!| ~ &#10023 Mist &#10023 ~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2015

    Lemonpaw's bio

    Name: Really? Age:7 1/2 moons. Personality:she is very hard working and is very soft spoken but is not afraid to tell you what she thinks is right. Description: she a calico with one blue eye and one green one. History:she was abbandoned by everyone and almost died. Mates//Crushes//kits: haha nope//impress me then we'll talk//Big fat NO. Theme song:falling by the civil wars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2015

    ~ ∗ Shimmerblaze's Biography ∗ ~

    &#8727 Name: Shimmerblaze &#8727 <p>&#8727 Age: youngish &#8727 <p>&#8727 Gender: female &female &#8727 <p>&#8727 Rank: Medicine Cat &#8727 <p>&#8727 Appearance: Shimmerblaze is a beautiful dappled golden she, with her lean and lithe build aiding her speed and strength. Strangely, the golden dapples do form a pattern, that of the shimmering night sky. Her crystal blue eyes sparkle like winter ice, creating an almost surreal look. &#8727 <p>&#8727 Personality: Shimmerbreeze is a friendly and open she, though she has her moments. She is a true Clan warrior at heart, but she has chosen the path of a medicine cat. She is not afraid to break the rules, though she can be stern. Shimmerblaze also is very kind, loving, and gentle. &#8727 <p>&#8727 Family: unknown &#8727 <p>&#8727 Mate // Crush // Kits: she's a medicine cat! // okay, maybe, though she knows she can't have him... // of course not! &#8727 <p>&#8727 RP'er: River&star &#8727 <p>&#8727 I also rp: Shimmerstar of NightClan, Shimmersplash of WaterClan, and Shimmerbreeze of SnowClan &#8727

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2015

    ✧ Shimmeringkit's Bio ✧

    Name&#10023 Shimmeringkit <br> <p> Gender&#10023 She&female<_>Cat <br> <p> Eye Color&#10023 Deep Copper <br> <p> Fur&#10023 Short but with a silky feel to it like a Turkish Angora. Her fur is a gold-like color <br> <p> Age&#10023 5 moons <br> <p> Kin&#10023 Dawnpelt (mother, deceased) *I forgot his name* (father, inactive) Olivekit (brother, inactive) <br> <p> Mate/Crush&#10023 Nope. <br> <p> Kits&#10023 Take a wild guess. <br> <p> History&#10023 (All of this actually happened, but months ago before I lost my nook) Shimmeringkit was born into TwilightClan (which is now inactive) and lived there for 3 moons until one day they were attacked by a group called the Revoltion. In that battle, while she and her brother cowered in a bush, her mother (who I rped) was killed. However, a cat convinved her to join the Revolution but her brother refused. Se did this but eventually began to feel guilty and ran away, ending up here. <br> <p> Other&#10023 Just ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2015

    &star &Star StormStar Bio 3.0 &Star &star

    Name- StormStar <p> Moons- young leader 15 <p> Pelt- Stormy grey with black paws that fade half way into my color of my pelt, Black ears and tail tip <p> Gender- Im a She, -_-' jk im a tom <p> Eye color- Royal blue <p> Personality- Kind, heart warming, Caring, not a trouble maker, and Sweet(im not candy) <p> Crush- Sure! -_-' <p> Mate- Uh..... no? <p> Kits- last tine i checked, toms cant have kits! yes i know i can have a mate, but the queen posts that stuff not meh! <p> Traits/Skills- Surperior at hunting and fighting(not bloood thirsty), natural leader <p> Mother- Unknown <p> Father- NightShadow <p> Siblings- SilverLight[She] <p> Rank- Leader <p> Lives- Dont worry <p> Medcat- open <p> Deputy- FireMist <p> Warriors- Uh look around <p> Apprentinces- look around <p> Queens- Um <p> Kits- Zero i think <p> History- HISTORY LECTURE!!! I HAVE NONE! <p> Others- ask meh im willing to accept a mate! Ok just dont come up and say "Your my mate im expecting kits and loddy da Im not the dude who like hurtung other cats fealings," thank you, <p> Dislikes- Dramma etc just get to know me <p> Rper- Storm, Shadow, and Night <p> I also rp at- Ethics and The republic for Percy Jackson my sister rps there too and at Orange dont get her mixed up woth me, she Rps StormDust there too(took my NAME IM IN FURRY!!!) *im ok!* =[) <p> Sig- [] &star &Star Storm &Star &star []

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2015

    STORMPAW

    NAME: Stormpaw<br>
    <p>
    AGE: 10 moons<br>
    <p>
    GENDER: Female<br>
    <p>
    LOOKS: Stormy grey pelt, with black paws, and ear tips, and a white tail tip, and muzzle. She has midnight blue eyes.<br>
    <p>
    PERSONALITY: Kind, and has sandstorms personality.<br>
    <p>
    SKILLS: A verry good hunter, and is good at battle { she is not bloodthirsty }<br>
    <p>
    MOM: Lightspots { dead }<br>
    <p>
    DAD: Flamestar { alive and is leader of goatclan. You dont want to meet him }<br>
    <p>
    SIBLINGS: Unknown.<br>
    <p>
    MENTOR: Iceshadow<br>
    <p>
    SIGNATURE: *$t•rm*<br>
    <p>
    OTHER: Just ask me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2015

    &star Roselight &star

    Name: Look up. I'm Roselight.<p>
    Gender: Can you guess? Female.<p>
    Rank: Warrior/ queen.<p>
    Age: It's impolite to ask a female her age.<p>
    Appearance: Dappled, golden she-cat with hazel eyes that shine like the sun. <p>
    Personality: Strong, energetic, feisty she-cat. She's normally well tempered, but when she's angry, things can get nasty. She's extremely loyal and tries to make the right choices.<p>
    Rper: Rose. Sometimes Rose&star<p>
    Other: Just ask. I don't bite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1