BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Upon a Midnight Dream

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Upon a Midnight Dream is a sweet romantic fairy tale meets Regen

Upon a Midnight Dream is a sweet romantic fairy tale meets Regency with some twists to keep you captivated till the last page. I could not pull myself away from this story to do anyother task. I am still thinking of this story weeks later. I look forward to the next bo...
Upon a Midnight Dream is a sweet romantic fairy tale meets Regency with some twists to keep you captivated till the last page. I could not pull myself away from this story to do anyother task. I am still thinking of this story weeks later. I look forward to the next book to see what happens with Rose's sisters. I was left enchanted but with hunger for more from the London Fairy Tale series. Ms. Van Dyken has proven many times she can produce a wide range of stories that leave me entranced!

Stefan is so funny and a sweet brute that has Rosalinds best interest at heart. I loved Stefan's horse Samson he has quite the personality. Rosalind is a strong heroine and likes to make things a little hard for Stefan. Not that I am complaining. I was delighted to see the many exchanges between Rosalind and Stefan. Rosalinds family is crazy and mad. I liked that they were really messed up and not perfect. Stefan's family has got a good mix of drama as well. If you like romance, fairy tales and regency this is a must read.



Just fyi this does not contain any swearing and all sex is behind closed doors.


posted by 12217503 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ok

196 pages

posted by 9771891 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Upon a Midnight Dream is a sweet romantic fairy tale meets Regen

    Upon a Midnight Dream is a sweet romantic fairy tale meets Regency with some twists to keep you captivated till the last page. I could not pull myself away from this story to do anyother task. I am still thinking of this story weeks later. I look forward to the next book to see what happens with Rose's sisters. I was left enchanted but with hunger for more from the London Fairy Tale series. Ms. Van Dyken has proven many times she can produce a wide range of stories that leave me entranced!

    Stefan is so funny and a sweet brute that has Rosalinds best interest at heart. I loved Stefan's horse Samson he has quite the personality. Rosalind is a strong heroine and likes to make things a little hard for Stefan. Not that I am complaining. I was delighted to see the many exchanges between Rosalind and Stefan. Rosalinds family is crazy and mad. I liked that they were really messed up and not perfect. Stefan's family has got a good mix of drama as well. If you like romance, fairy tales and regency this is a must read.



    Just fyi this does not contain any swearing and all sex is behind closed doors.


    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book! Great cover. Will totally get next one in this s

    Love this book! Great cover. Will totally get next one in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    great book, i read it all within a 24 hour period! I love how sh

    great book, i read it all within a 24 hour period! I love how she ends her books leading right into the next one. though this is there start of its own fairy tale series i greatly recommend "The Ugly Duckling Debutant" and the two books that follow it, they lead up to this series and are also great reads!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I love the London Fairytale series! This is about Sleeping Beaut

    I love the London Fairytale series! This is about Sleeping Beauty, and what's better than a modernized fairytale? It was very well written, and I can't wait for the other books in the series! Rachel is an excellent author! I highly recommend ALL of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    M

    Got grounded be on in a few days maybe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Kit

    She flutters her eyes. Shes finally seeing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Yup

    Welcome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Oh haha

    Oh haha I haven't been on in a while. Did I forget to mention that I quit?... Yeah.. srry bout that.... Buh bai?!
    -Los†spirit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Hi.

    Can I sing U a song?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Starfire

    Wait wa?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Rainfur

    Rainfur bounded in, crying. "Mullberrystar?" She pleaded, her eyes stinging. ((Too many family members died.vso sorry.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    ?

    What? Hi guys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    A

    Firestar sits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    WONDERFUL - SPIRITED - AND SWEET! I loved how this author made

    WONDERFUL - SPIRITED - AND SWEET! I loved how this author made the story pop out at you. The main and secondary character's had so much depth, I couldn't put it down. This was a different kind of love story and it worked. Will read more from this author. Great read and highly recommend it. Can't wait to read the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2012

    Loved It !!!!!

    Read it you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2012

    This is Rosalind and Stefan's story. I was already intrigued by

    This is Rosalind and Stefan's story. I was already intrigued by Stefan
    (the bronze man) from The Redemption of Lord Rawlings. From the opening
    page, the reader knows this is not your classic prince charming. The
    mystery is easily figured out but I think you will still enjoy the tale.
    I love how the author creates a character in Stefan's horse, Samson. I
    think you will LOL over Mary and her caning. If you are looking for a
    humorous and entertaining book you found it in Upon A Midnight Dream. If
    you are interested in the level of sex, violence, drugs/alcohol and
    language see the website - More Than A Review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Great Book !

    I really enjoy this author.Is one of a series of books, have enjoyed them all.Can't wait for the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2