Customer Reviews for

Uprising: St. Louis

Average Rating 3.5
( 500 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(261)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(137)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

Definitely a learning curve, and Ive barely scratched the surface. enjoying it more than I anticipated.

posted by username4nook on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

St Louis?

Why St. Louis of all places? Maybe the sequels will take us to exotic and exciting locales like Albany, NY, Delaware City, DE, or maybe the dusty jewel of mid-southern Nevada, Beatty township.

posted by 17261817 on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Pretty Obscure

    Messing around with this for a few days and I still fail to see the point.

    Apparently, this game was put up a few years ago and involves a lot of social interaction between a hard-core group of fans who communicate to each-other in a combination of illiterate text / "leet speak" and references to abbreviations that no newcomer could possibly hope to understand.

    Don't worry though!

    You will be made to feel welcome by all of the retards with poor language skills constantly urging you to join a Party or a "Clan".

    (Srsly, none of it makes anymore sense, even if you do. I get the feeling that this is a closed system at this point and the people having fun want to keep it that way by constantly posting cryptic texts that include 90% acronyms.)

    So, if you are the type who used to respond to a "Nigerian Prince" e-mail, just to mess with them back in the day, this might be for you!

    If you are the type that fell for the "Nigerian Prince" e-mail, stay away!!!

    I think that the only way to spend any real money on the site is pretty innocuous.

    Most suckers will be either too bored or confused to even bother!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Mixed emotions

    I have tried to play this game for over a week now. The referral code I used was from a good guy named John. He has been helpful. I was told that I would need to join a clan and then the clan would help me with everything else. I joined a clan called Dangerously Armed Thinkers. They are part of the intellegensia group and I have to say that is where the fun died for me on this game. I was inactive for a day because I wasnt feeling great and I log back on and I had messages saying I was kicked out because I wasnt doing my part for the clan. I am sorry but its a game thats suppose to pass the time if your not willing to be on all the time its not the game for you. I just couldnt keep up with all the demands

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Text-Based MMORPG with Basic Gameplay

    It was free, so I figured I could at least take a look. The premise is pretty straightforward - you want to be the top individual within a political system. The game is presented with text and basic clip art images, and interactions within the game itself is done by buttons or text links. The game system is very simple but the character statistics are never formally explained, so you don't know what you should be focusing on. The color choices are simple and not very creative. It is fun at first, but quickly becomes boring since you don't really have a defined goal. You just keep clicking until you get bored. I played for about a half hour and after that I was simply done. It's worth trying, but don't expect anything amazing. It's a simple MMORPG (massive multiplayer online role playing game) and has more in common with text-based MUDs (multi user dungeons) than other games. You will need to have your NOOKcolor's WiFi turned on and connected in order to play. To those of you who like it, enjoy. Overall, I found it to be simple and not overly stimulating.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Boring

    Gets boring after a while

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Asking

    Doyou pay monthly for it
    ?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Boring

    It is really boring anf hard to understand. How do you delete it?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Boring

    So boring i watched jackass 3 instead

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Confusing

    I'm glad this game was free because it definitely isn't worth buying. There are no instructions so far as i can see and I couldn't figure it out after the first round.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    How can you play this game

    people tell in this how can you play this game

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Wasnt so good...

    I played for a few minutes, and I wanted to get off right away and delete it. It has no good visuals, and it gets boring after a while. It also looks like a kid designed the game too.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Eh

    Gets boring real fast.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Meh

    All ya do is clickie click. The bonus is joining a clan and chattin with other people. I wouldnt recommend it :/

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    So confused

    Is it a game is it good

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Bored

    This game was like nothing. Don't waste your time buying it. It should definitely be free like it is because it is so stupod you just tap it like 10 times and you win definitely nit reccommended

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Only played for awhile

    Was just a bunch of mandless clicking dont need strategy to win debates or anything. Boring

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Meh

    This game got kinda lame after a while.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Ummm...?

    How do i get those people i need to do the third thing???

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2