Customer Reviews for

Uprising: St. Louis

Average Rating 3.5
( 500 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(261)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(137)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

Definitely a learning curve, and Ive barely scratched the surface. enjoying it more than I anticipated.

posted by username4nook on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

St Louis?

Why St. Louis of all places? Maybe the sequels will take us to exotic and exciting locales like Albany, NY, Delaware City, DE, or maybe the dusty jewel of mid-southern Nevada, Beatty township.

posted by 17261817 on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Be warned

    Be warned if you upgrade your nook to 1.4.1 this abb will not work

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Not for children!

    This is a great game but not for younger kids! There are open chats that arent always suitable for children.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Nice game

    This is a nice game playing it along with others helps you learn as you go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Addictive!!!

    When you are just starting out, it's a little slow. It takes a lot of time and reading to get far, but totally worth it! It's basically a strategy game with social networking. If you like Mafia Wars, Mob Wars and similar games like those on myspace or facebook, you'll love this one.

    Enter referal code UZ6Z7 and you'll join me in the Media Mafia. We are a small, close knit party that is getting stronger every day. ^_^

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Love it!

    Fun game. Doesn't seem to work for the most recent update of the nook color, though.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Pretty cool

    Sorta like Mafia Wars

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Confused

    I cant open this.........HELP!!!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Okay Game

    It's a pretty cool game. If you want any help or have any questions, use this code P2TUO. I'm in the Artistes and Crafteurs political party. If you need assistance I'll be there to support you, but only if you enter my code!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Pretty Fun!

    If your like me I look for all the free games and this game is free...its pretty cool because you are trying to become the Mayor and you have to Debate with people and work hard to prove you are the right person with the job! Its something to check out, but doesnt beat the games you pay for! Enjoy the game and have a blast! Hope you become the Mayor!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Good game

    Pretty fun, worth playing. W23C0 :)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    I like it,I really like it! by Mr. B

    Engaging, wild, odd, interesting, polished, hard, fun, ... :-)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Problems

    I love the game but I cant access it with the new nook update! Someone post a review if you can help thanks.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Referral code VV5IN

    This is a great game! Use my referral code and I will help you through it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Hey

    MAKE SURE TO ENTER MYXGM FOR THE REFERRAL CODE

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Wont open

    Stopped opening just white screen what do i do

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    I enjoy this game....but

    I enjoy this game, however, The current Nook color app will not let a player purchase luck to advance further in the game...Can we fix the programming to allow this to occur?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Not a bad gamr

    Instructions are available from experienced players once you join a clan. I live in the St Louis area and love the map and familiar locations.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Works with nookcolor very well!

    This is a great game and it is free! Very absorbing game line keeps you involved and eager to come back for more. Very addictive game play also. Four and a half stars easily. Download and enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Fun game but it does not work with 1.41

    Same as above, I would recomend it unless you have 1.41

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Pretty good

    When u actully get how to play and get to know e1 in ur party in clan chats if you want to be a doc and want a lot of help from some of the best (in docs i mean not overall) Players then enter the reffral code P3Bta my name is G#¿$+? in the game ill see u there

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3