Customer Reviews for

Uprising: Three Young Women Caught in the Fire That Changed America

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is one of my all time favorites i love anything by margret peterson haddix!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Sucks

    This book sucks ass

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    I am in grade 4

    BUT THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!
    Ps read it
    Bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    I love this book!

    Once again Margaret Peterson haddix wrote an intense captivating story. I totally reccomend this book for all of you who like these things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Triangle Fire is an exellent book

    I love this book. It is amazing, breath taking, and you will not beable to stop reading it. Im reading it in ELA right now and i just cant put it down. I reccomend this to anybody who is interested in the Triangle Shirtwaist Factoy fire, or someone who just loves a really good story :) <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is a great peice of history brought to light. It is a great balence of hostory and fiction and my most favorite book. Many of Haddix's books are like this and have a good amoumt of real history amd fiction. I loved this book and if you like this please consider the Missing series ( Found, Sent ,Sabatoged ,Torn). I would recomend this book to 12-15 year olds abobve that range might find it a bit to easy and below that it might be over their heads unless if they were advanced teaders or really enjoyed reading. I hate tobe pushy but PLEASE TRY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    <3

    I <3 this book so much!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Heart breaking

    I loved this book for lots of reasons but i just couldnt stop reading it becausr its so tempting to read on and on but i cryed at the end when yetta and jane died i couldnt hold it.sorry if you havent read the book yet but it will make you read it even more!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Bestttt

    This is the best bool ever!!!!!! Highly recommended for readers who love historical fiction......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I love this!!

    Do you like books tht keep you on the edge? I know i do and this book doea. When I started to read this book I couldn't put it down. This book makes you think and also it makes you think why did this have to happen to these people. This book is told in a few diffrent perspectives. Each person has there own idea. This book is both moving and touching. I would recomend this book to anyone and everyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    This is super good

    This is pretty good so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent book for teens and their parents, about the turn of the century in the big cities of the USA, with all the social unrest and formation of the unions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    One of the best books EVER!

    I LOVE this book. If you are a fan of historical fiction, this is a must-read. I would recommend anything by Haddix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Review

    Sorry to say to all book lovers that love this book, but I was confused in the begining. I love the writter, but, this wasn't one of her strongest books. That one book she wrote was fantastic. But i forgot the name of it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Great read with great facts

    This book is the ultimate historical fiction book. It seems so real that you could really imagine this happening. The reader indulges in the story, and they dont even realize that this was a real event, that really happened. The tales of the three girls enchants you amd pulls you into the story. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Pretty Good!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 30, 2011

    read this book- you won't be able to put it down!!!!!!

    such a good book! i loved every single word of it! margaret peterson haddix wrote such a good book i was crying at the sad parts and laughing out loud while reading the funny parts. a great book you'll want read over and over! you have to check out this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Great read

    Im in fifth grade so this book was sad to me but i loved it i really felt like i knew how bella felt the whole entire book once you start this book there is no putting it down until you finish it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    AWESOME

    Amazing one of the best books haddix has ever wrote

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    wow!!!

    awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4