Customer Reviews for

UrbanDaddy

Average Rating 2
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(120)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent on all my devices!

I already had this on my iPod Touch so of course had to get it for my NC...excellent app!! Has saved me and friends countless times when we are trying to figure out where to go...yeah, it only supports major cities (I'm in NYC), but you can use Yelp for the little towns...
I already had this on my iPod Touch so of course had to get it for my NC...excellent app!! Has saved me and friends countless times when we are trying to figure out where to go...yeah, it only supports major cities (I'm in NYC), but you can use Yelp for the little towns and such...this is a more urban, sophisticated deal...oh, and the website is pretty cool too :)

posted by MktgGuruJewel on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

58 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the memory in your nook

Unless you live in one of a very few large cities (so few that million+ cities like San Diego and Phoenix arent listed), this app is useless. Then the companion options exclude spouse, wife, or husband, but include mistress. If you're looking for a place to take your...
Unless you live in one of a very few large cities (so few that million+ cities like San Diego and Phoenix arent listed), this app is useless. Then the companion options exclude spouse, wife, or husband, but include mistress. If you're looking for a place to take your mistress in LA, by all means try it out. Otherwise don't bother. Interface is slick, will give it that.

posted by username4nook on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Not worth the memory in your nook

    Unless you live in one of a very few large cities (so few that million+ cities like San Diego and Phoenix arent listed), this app is useless. Then the companion options exclude spouse, wife, or husband, but include mistress. If you're looking for a place to take your mistress in LA, by all means try it out. Otherwise don't bother. Interface is slick, will give it that.

    58 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Limited Cities

    This app may be great if you live in one of the cities listed on the app. Milwaukee is not listed on there so I can get no information or recommendations. This may be a fine app for you, but it is totally lacking in value to myself or others who do not live in a super metropolis. One star for the idea.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    Interesting...but not enough

    According to most of these reviews, I will wait and download this app once move cities have been added. Don't want to waste time AND space if its not good enough.

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Useless

    Kind of like yellow pages showing only a handful of restarants. Very few places in Dallas have paid to be included. I archived it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Horrible

    I put it on archive as soon as i got it

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Really lame.

    I live in a major city listed but the app repeats itself for every search. Snore. Great idea, fail to deliver.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Lame

    Only a few cities?? Useless unless you live in or travel to one of the cities included.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    HORRIBLE

    HORRIBLE IT DOENT LET YOU CHANGE THE PLACE I ACCIDENTLY PRESSED LA AND NOW I CANT CHANGE IT

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    virus

    this thing is a spam generator. unless you live in atlanta and you like spam, don't bother.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    LISTEN TO ME doesnt deserve a star

    How do i delete apps? K listen to me stupidest thing EVER invented dont get

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Big+cities+only+%3A-%28

    Disappointed

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Sooo

    Only people who live in those areas can use it...ugh.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Don't waste the space on your nook !!!

    This was the worst app I have come across on my nookcolor. I live in Texas but not in Dallas which is the only place in Texas that it will give me.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Worthless

    Don't bother

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Whaa

    I thought this was a killing game
    I doesnt even disereve 1 star
    Die...Die...Die...

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Stupd

    This doesent even deserve 1 star

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Stupid crap

    This is rediculous dont waste your time

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Booo

    Needs more cities

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Stupid app

    You can not do anything with this app if you are a girl! ):

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Horrible.

    No, its not for women. And, it has a horrible selection. Can I give it a 0? Apparently not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6