Customer Reviews for

UrbanDaddy

Average Rating 2
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(120)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent on all my devices!

I already had this on my iPod Touch so of course had to get it for my NC...excellent app!! Has saved me and friends countless times when we are trying to figure out where to go...yeah, it only supports major cities (I'm in NYC), but you can use Yelp for the little towns...
I already had this on my iPod Touch so of course had to get it for my NC...excellent app!! Has saved me and friends countless times when we are trying to figure out where to go...yeah, it only supports major cities (I'm in NYC), but you can use Yelp for the little towns and such...this is a more urban, sophisticated deal...oh, and the website is pretty cool too :)

posted by MktgGuruJewel on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

59 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the memory in your nook

Unless you live in one of a very few large cities (so few that million+ cities like San Diego and Phoenix arent listed), this app is useless. Then the companion options exclude spouse, wife, or husband, but include mistress. If you're looking for a place to take your...
Unless you live in one of a very few large cities (so few that million+ cities like San Diego and Phoenix arent listed), this app is useless. Then the companion options exclude spouse, wife, or husband, but include mistress. If you're looking for a place to take your mistress in LA, by all means try it out. Otherwise don't bother. Interface is slick, will give it that.

posted by username4nook on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Only has a few cities

    Only has a few cities listed. I'm in SW VA, closest city was Washington, DC-several hours away. Gave this three stars because it's a great idea, won't get five until there are more cities listed. Oh, and more information on the restaurants listed as well-maybe a menu or cover charges would be nice to be able to see. Also restaurant hours. Great idea, but it needs work. Lots of work.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Needs more citys

    If this app had my city then i would give it 5 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Very cool

    Great app. Can't wait for more cities. Hope you add more cities soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Okay

    Way to many wmails are given out but thats my only critique. Its a great travel app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    Huh?

    Who do i believe? I want the app, but i dont at the same time. Well..... Im not getting it cuz im 11 and have no use for a gps like app at this time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Its really cool but it doesnt have my city:(((((

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Okay app.

    Like others have said, this would be a great app with more cities. I didn't choose a city so it allows meto look at any of the ones listed. It does seem to default to New York so you have to go out of that screen to choose others. If they update with more choices, I will give this a higher rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It's ok, but...

    I thought I could get more cities. I will keep it tho. It is a great tool when we travel to Chi Town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Omg

    You people need to calm down and stop complaining now ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Uggh

    Im 13 and I just got this and I guess its ok but it only has like 10 cities but the places you can go are nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Not+enough+cities

    If+philadelphia+was+added+i+would+reinstall+this.+Great+potential%2C+but+doesnt+have+my+city.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Please add Virginia

    Please add Richmond Virginia...Seems to be a worthy program, just need more cities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Slow and not enough cities

    Needs more cities and it is to slow when you try to start it up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    More Cities

    Great app but it needs more cities. Include the Northwest and Rocky Mountain regions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Charlotte

    Needs to be added ....please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Anonymous

    Please add more cities or this great app will be a waste! Please! Please! Please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ...

    For everyone saying how theres no cities near them...it looks like theyre adding some,so one may be close to you soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    OK

    I liked it but only well known cities:(.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    NFL Wife

    Lovely app! Waiting for updates... MORE CITIES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Great app.

    Only one problem wish it could go to any city in California not matter how small the town if it did that it would be perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2