Customer Reviews for

UrbanDaddy

Average Rating 2
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(120)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent on all my devices!

I already had this on my iPod Touch so of course had to get it for my NC...excellent app!! Has saved me and friends countless times when we are trying to figure out where to go...yeah, it only supports major cities (I'm in NYC), but you can use Yelp for the little towns...
I already had this on my iPod Touch so of course had to get it for my NC...excellent app!! Has saved me and friends countless times when we are trying to figure out where to go...yeah, it only supports major cities (I'm in NYC), but you can use Yelp for the little towns and such...this is a more urban, sophisticated deal...oh, and the website is pretty cool too :)

posted by MktgGuruJewel on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

58 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the memory in your nook

Unless you live in one of a very few large cities (so few that million+ cities like San Diego and Phoenix arent listed), this app is useless. Then the companion options exclude spouse, wife, or husband, but include mistress. If you're looking for a place to take your...
Unless you live in one of a very few large cities (so few that million+ cities like San Diego and Phoenix arent listed), this app is useless. Then the companion options exclude spouse, wife, or husband, but include mistress. If you're looking for a place to take your mistress in LA, by all means try it out. Otherwise don't bother. Interface is slick, will give it that.

posted by username4nook on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Excellent on all my devices!

    I already had this on my iPod Touch so of course had to get it for my NC...excellent app!! Has saved me and friends countless times when we are trying to figure out where to go...yeah, it only supports major cities (I'm in NYC), but you can use Yelp for the little towns and such...this is a more urban, sophisticated deal...oh, and the website is pretty cool too :)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Awesome!

    This is a great app for people who live in well known cities. I live a couple of minutes away from hollywood and this app is amazing and comes in handy when I want to go out, luv it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    It actually applies to me so....

    Well, see, i actually live in dc and travel to new york and boston quite often, so i love it! The options are funny and i always find a good restaurant.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Perfect/Perf┬┐cto

    It is sooooooooooooooooooooooo awesome because I live near Dallas (in Mansfield, TX) just a few miles away. It gives you almost EVERYTHING in town. Recommend it to people who live near big cities (sorry for most of the people in big cities who do not have access to this but not my problem). Es muyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy impresionante porque vivo cerca de Dallas (en Mansfield, Tejas) solamente unas quantas millas de la ciudad. Te da casi TODO en la ciudad. Lo reciomiendo para la gent¿ que viva por ciudades grandes( lo siento por la gent¿ que vivan por ciudades grandes pero no tenga accesso para esto pero no es mi problema).

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love,love it.

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted July 4, 2011

    To finess

    You go to ur libaray and hold on what u want to delete then you see "archive" at the bottom click that

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    This is sooooooo hip!

    So you want some action? Some nightlife? Someplace for you and (whomever) to go? Girlfriend/boyfriend appropriate? THIS is your app! Follow the instructions and YOU will be running with the "in" crowd. Big cities, NATIONWIDE? Jet setters welcome! Get a hot plate of that pie called AMERICAN Night life! GREAT app for the trendy, the avante guard. Get this app and become the person in the know about night life an thrills, local and long distance!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Awsome

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Love it!

    Great app. Found a great romantic restaurant in my area that i was not aware of. Just love this app. Would like it to add kid friendly places, would help so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Urban Daddy

    Now this is a classy informative app, if your hungry and need a little bit of direction or want to trysomething new whoop there it is indeed, thank you urban daddy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Stupid People

    Anyone who rated this app a "1 star" are STUPID PEOPLE??? this app is great if u dont have it already then get it

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Great App

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted August 9, 2011

    I would like you guys to try to make your own app

    All of these stupid people are saying it bad i dont see them making any apps

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Wahow!

    Omiigoodness. This app is the shizniz! It is so cool! But some strange hospitals in Missouri. Just sayin', and NO offense!! ;)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Dissapointment

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Excuse me but uhh

    I think this needs more if a discription. It could be mistaken for other things. I think that they should also add a image. Hippster outt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1