Customer Reviews for

V For Vendetta

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love V for Vendetta and this helps so much.

posted by 8984346 on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not a graphic novel

This was under the graphic novel section, feel cheated out of 10 bucks. Love the movie, would've loved to have the graphic novel on my nook. Now I have a movie novelization instead.

posted by 10678480 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Not a graphic novel

    This was under the graphic novel section, feel cheated out of 10 bucks. Love the movie, would've loved to have the graphic novel on my nook. Now I have a movie novelization instead.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Not a graphic novel

    This the book based on the movie. Most definitely not a graphic novel

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    An actually help full review

    Ok for those who are truly wanting a helpful review of the book know this: this book is a great book. It is almost exactly like the movie, which is awesome, and there are even some lines that are word for word . The book just goes into more detail amd I honestly like that. After watching the movie I was a but confused but when reading the book I followed along more easily. This is a great book and was worth my money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Awesome

    I love V for Vendetta and this helps so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Books

    I didnt read it but i will not buy a book for 8,99 and the ratings arent even all the way up

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Li Anonymoud

    Anonymous users everywhere

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    REMEMBER REMEMBER

    I saw the movie and I loved it. My favorite part is the rhyme that V and Evey say. Remember, remember the fifth of November, the gunpowder treason and plot. I know of no reason wwhy he fifth of November should ever be forgot. Never forgive, never forget. Thnak you V and Evey for putting hope into our hearts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Very good.

    I liked the part where Evey was giving the security man a hard time about the program he was watching on t.v.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    If you like book

    If you liked the book then you should see the movie.
    Liked the movie,loved V

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Achent history for some

    If u like action and mystery movies than this is the book for u hugo weaving plays v in this action mystery book that u will really enjoy although (not very good table conversation ;-) to tell u what the book is about ) ( just some small history for some ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Great read

    This was pretty much like the book with a few more details. Well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Eye Popping Book

    I found this book both very entertaining and informative for all aspects of life. I would highly recommend this book as a must read for everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Better than the movie.

    I could not love this book more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Loved it!

    Want more of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    This is not the Bestselling Graphic Novel

    This is an authorized redo after the movie came out. If you want the real deal, it was made by Alan Moore and David Lloyd

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Not the actual graphic novel, but the novelization of the film.

    Exactly what it says in the headline, folks. Of course, Alan Moore probably wouldn't mind you reading a borrowed copy of V and saving your money to buy one of his creator owned books instead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Not a graphic novel

    This was placed in the wrong section. It is not graphic novel. However, I still loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Vendetta

    Love teh movie...gunna read teh book...hope its good :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    I love this movie

    Hey people I just wanted to say the movie is much better then the book. By the way they should make a second one of this series its an awsome author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Fanfiction: Reborn, by TARDIStime

    It is a basic rule that after a war or a terrible struggle, there is usually amoment of silence. Beautiful. Serene. Untrustable. Evey Hammond, feeling trapped within her mind, has a terrible feeling that something awful is going to happen. And she's right. Her country is about to be forced to chose sides in a war they are not ready for, and forces on the inside seek to destroy everything that Evey and V fought for. Evey seeks to bring deadly justice in V's name. And so the games begin for Evey.... but she won't be alone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3