Customer Reviews for

V for Vendetta: New Edition

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love V for Vendetta and this helps so much.

posted by 8984346 on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not a graphic novel

This was under the graphic novel section, feel cheated out of 10 bucks. Love the movie, would've loved to have the graphic novel on my nook. Now I have a movie novelization instead.

posted by 10678480 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Awesome

    I love V for Vendetta and this helps so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Very good.

    I liked the part where Evey was giving the security man a hard time about the program he was watching on t.v.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Achent history for some

    If u like action and mystery movies than this is the book for u hugo weaving plays v in this action mystery book that u will really enjoy although (not very good table conversation ;-) to tell u what the book is about ) ( just some small history for some ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Better than the movie.

    I could not love this book more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Loved it!

    Want more of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Vendetta

    Love teh movie...gunna read teh book...hope its good :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    I love this movie

    Hey people I just wanted to say the movie is much better then the book. By the way they should make a second one of this series its an awsome author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Fanfiction: Reborn, by TARDIStime

    It is a basic rule that after a war or a terrible struggle, there is usually amoment of silence. Beautiful. Serene. Untrustable. Evey Hammond, feeling trapped within her mind, has a terrible feeling that something awful is going to happen. And she's right. Her country is about to be forced to chose sides in a war they are not ready for, and forces on the inside seek to destroy everything that Evey and V fought for. Evey seeks to bring deadly justice in V's name. And so the games begin for Evey.... but she won't be alone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great book

    This is the first book i actually like and am determined to read all of it...... if you liked the movie you will love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    V for Vendetta

    One of the most beautiful love stories of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Loved the movie and...

    I loved the movie V for Vendetta. I was balling at the end.. so i sought out the graphic novel.. it is totally different from the movie but its worth getting. I just love v for vendetta.. just great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    made me respect the movie

    the book was better thou cause u finaly heard the thoughts of the charcters and what the emotions that the movie could not convey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Wow

    I saw the movie first and absoultly loved it, so I bought the book. The comic type thing threw me a little off guard and was heistant to start it. I finally made myself start it and couldnt put it down! I laughed, I cried, but I mainly enjoyed it! The ending I wasnt to thrilled about, but a great book all and all. We'll miss you V.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2008

    Read it twice!!

    Love the movie, but love the book even more. I can actually recit what V says in the film (that I love so much). The Author did a really great job making it from film to a novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2006

    a great read

    this book was very good it told of what could actually happen in the future it was a serious book at some times and some times it had humor but i think its a book that everyone should read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2006

    I should have wrote this review sooner

    I read this book a while back, loved it, heard they were making a movie, thought it would make a great film. The director changed so much from the book. Any way, my point is I recommend it, I've read it twice already, the first was a few years ago and I was awe struck when i closed the book. It was that amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2005

    The time has come....

    The time has come for people to realise that what is happening now, is not very far off from what happens in V for Vendetta. It is only a matter of time.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2