Customer Reviews for

V Is for Vengeance (Kinsey Millhone Series #22)

Average Rating 4
( 383 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(168)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

62 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Rate the book, not the nook!

WE DON'T CARE THAT YOU THINK THE NOOK BOOKS ARE TOO EXPENSIVE! If that's the case, don't buy them. We're on here to find out about books...not nooks!

posted by 3777150 on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

I'm starting to regret buying a NOOK

53 cents difference between buying the hardcover and downloading it to the NOOK? NOOK books were supposed to be more reasonable but big name authors must want to make even more money. It's hardly worth it.

posted by ERDocsMom on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    The title speaks for itself!

    Vengeance indeed is sweeter when you come to watch it and that's what this book is all about. Two thumbs up! Characters are very dynamic and so is the plot

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Clever and Enjoyable

    I've read all of the Kinsey Millhone books (in order) and this time the letter is V but it probably should be a double-V because the book is very, very good. Always entertaining, this twenty-two book series can be a bit inconsistent in quality. V, however, shows that Sue Grafton is at the top of her game with lots of separate threads for the reader to follow in addition to the main storyline. Also, Kinsey is thankfully spunkier and has more volition than she's had in some of Grafton's later books.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    worth every time spent

    V for victory perhaps? This book surely tickled my fancy in every way. A must read and an interesting story for all of you who wants a tinge of mystery in every way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    V is for Vengence

    Not my favorite of the Kinsey series, but still a good story. I think the the main reason I did not like it was you knew who did it at the beginning. The story was mainly about finding how they were all connected and that was pretty much the same too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Love her series

    Sorry to be coming to end of series but will she EVER get a cell phone?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    recommend

    It's always hard to put down one of Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Best one yet! Great job outlining the stories of each character

    Best one yet! Great job outlining the stories of each character and overlapping them too the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Great read.... really like Kinsey Millhone adventures!

    Sue Grafton is a great writer.... Her books carry you right along with Kinsey's "travels". Her books are exciting, fun and clean.... above all.... clean! Refreshing author. I've read all of hers beginning with "A" and now through "V". Will definitely read "W", "X" "Y" and "Z"! Hope she doesn't quit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Still a fan!

    For those that are fans of the Kinsey Milhone books, this is yet another in a fun series. I enjoy these books and look forward to each new installment. I wonder though what is going to happen when we reach Z? Is Ms. Grafton going to jump to numbers then or are we nearing the end of Kinsey's series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Nice read.

    This book starts out a little slow, but once the story developes, it is hard to put down. the author generously gives the reader a mind picture of the area, and the people around Santa Teresa, It makes my down time very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Hard to put down

    I've loved Sue Grafton's work for years. This one is somewhat suspenseful with two different plot lines that eventually dovetail to a satisfying conclusion. I read it last night for 5.5 hrs straight, just didn't want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    ****

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Very Kinsey

    Always a good read. Fast paced, interesting and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    Great read. The book kept me interested, and I enjoyed how all o

    Great read. The book kept me interested, and I enjoyed how all of the different story lines came together in the end.If you are looking for a thrilling "who done it" then this is not the book for you. If you are looking for a little bit of suspense in a finely woven story line, with a lot of humanity thrown in, then this is just the book for you. ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    Love all her books

    I have read all the alphabet books. I love the characters and the way it keeps your attention. It is action packed and funny at the same time. I am going to sad if she has no more Kinsey Milhone books after the end of the alphabet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    T

    Cbfh

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    A little jumpy- but it all came together in the end

    :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Good , Good, easy read

    Great for a flight or by the pool. She is great at bringing the characters together.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    B


    93;( 66!
    %9+8,

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Great book

    Love sue grafton

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6