Customer Reviews for

Vader's Little Princess

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    So funny because it's true!

    Any dad (of dark side or not) who has a daughter will be able to relate.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    good

    cute story, realistic, nice view, well written, and good book overall.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Grandparents will laugh!

    I bought this for my son who thought he was Darth Vader as a 7 year old. Now, with 2 daughters (one, a 3 year old who thinks she is Darth Vader), this was a no-brainer birthday gift as he turned 34!! Those of us who were Star Wars parents back n the 70s will get a kick out of this book..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    you must check it out!!

    Cute book, great for all ages

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2014

    Got the "Darth Vader and Son" book with this one at th

    Got the "Darth Vader and Son" book with this one at the same time.
    As an artist, a Star Wars fan, and a mom of kids that are also Star Wars fans, I have to say that this is such a fun book!!  The author is very awesome, which makes me want to get more books by him, too!
    Yes, I will recommend this book as a gift to any one who loves Star Wars!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2013

    In this tale, we visit upon one author's thoughts of what it mig

    In this tale, we visit upon one author's thoughts of what it might have been like if Darth Vader had raised Princess Leia. The story is told primarily in pictures through the teen years.

    The pictures are very detailed and enhance and/or explain the limited text . Both create a humorous and fun narrative for multiple ages.

    There are multiple references to the Star Wars movies, as well as, as co-starring role from Luke.

    Overall, a fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    A fun fantasy

    A amusing fantasy of Darth Vader raising his daughter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Interesting and cute!

    I loved the book. It was cute and adorable. I actually got it as a present for my brother for father's day. He has a 3 month old daughter and I thought this would be right up his alley. I also got him Darth Vader and Son, and my nephews got a kick out of both books. The oldest is just getting into Star Wars right now, and the second oldest is having a lot of fun playing Star Wars Angry Birds games. So they're just coming to the perfect ages to read these types of books. And I would get any other books by this author immediately if he makes more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Excellent and entertaining

    Bought this as a gift for my 6yr old since her brother received Vader and Son for his birthday (also a very fun to read). She loves having it read to her and I use it to, in turn, encourage her to read to me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Awesome Book! Must have

    If your a Star Wars fan or a child, you will love this book. Funny and clever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    So Cute!

    Bought it because my husband is a huge Star Wars fan and he got a good giggle at "Darth Vader and Son". It does not disappoint! So cute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1