BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Valley of Death, Zombie Trailer Park

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

This is a darn good book! 800+ pages & FREE ~

Good setting, characters are relatable & well defined. Your usual suspects include the hero, the brave kid, the elderly grandad, the courageous woman, the eccentric drugdealer, the po-po & let's not forget the dog, lol. Chapters went from character to character smoothly...
Good setting, characters are relatable & well defined. Your usual suspects include the hero, the brave kid, the elderly grandad, the courageous woman, the eccentric drugdealer, the po-po & let's not forget the dog, lol. Chapters went from character to character smoothly while leaving cliffhangers so you'd hurry up & get to the NEXT chapter! Also included in this free D/L is All Hallows Evil which continues as a sequel to "Valley", set 4 months later on Halloween. WILLIAM, PUBLISH THE THING ALREADY!!! If you like the zombie genre (& I'll admit I read more of it than I should), then you'll love this book! Come on Mr Bebb! Does Billy beat the bad kids down? Does Bo get sober? Do Josey & Maria live happily ever after? & what about the good Dr at the party, dressed up as Dracula?
2 thumbs up!!!

posted by SheWolfCat on September 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Confusing

It wasn't a bad idea, but tornados in New Mexico? Really? The descriptions were confusing, the details weren't logical and the writing was all over the place. Unfortunately, that made it a chore to read.

posted by cb_wordsmith on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is a darn good book! 800+ pages & FREE ~

    Good setting, characters are relatable & well defined. Your usual suspects include the hero, the brave kid, the elderly grandad, the courageous woman, the eccentric drugdealer, the po-po & let's not forget the dog, lol. Chapters went from character to character smoothly while leaving cliffhangers so you'd hurry up & get to the NEXT chapter! Also included in this free D/L is All Hallows Evil which continues as a sequel to "Valley", set 4 months later on Halloween. WILLIAM, PUBLISH THE THING ALREADY!!! If you like the zombie genre (& I'll admit I read more of it than I should), then you'll love this book! Come on Mr Bebb! Does Billy beat the bad kids down? Does Bo get sober? Do Josey & Maria live happily ever after? & what about the good Dr at the party, dressed up as Dracula?
    2 thumbs up!!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    From Cindy zombie book lover

    I loved this book and couldn't put it down! I LOVED getting into the heads of the characters even the animals and experiencing how they were feeling.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Good book, needs editing.

    First let me say I really enjoyed this book. I do not understand some of the criticisms, such as "...HO HUM..." There was nothing slow about the book. The action was fast and furious, the characters were fleshed out (no pun intended), and the back stories were concise and generally pretty amusing. My only criticism regards the punctuation. It required rereading some sentences to understand the author's intent, and that tended to drop me out of the story briefly. But as Mr. Bebb says, if we don't like it, we can find another story teller. Overall, I will have no reservations recommending this book to others.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    I enjoyed reading this book. It had a good plot, and the flow w

    I enjoyed reading this book. It had a good plot, and the flow was good. There was also different types of characters throughout the book, which made it more interesting. Overall, this was a good read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Pretty good read!

    A different sort of Zombie tale, but I really enjoyed reading it. Had to laugh though when we knew what the animals were thinking while they were being chased!! Good read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Good Read

    Really enjoyed this book. If WB continues to write books like this, he certainly will not need to ask for good reviews. Has it all - humor, fright, good characters, etc. On his way to a little Stephen King and Dean Koontz with his own personal style thrown in. Look forward to reading 'All Hollows Eve' next.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    Great book with great chsracters!! I love boris!! Though there are some spelling grammar errors its a book sure to love!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    Great book! This book was awesome! If you like zombies, you wil

    Great book!

    This book was awesome! If you like zombies, you will LOVE this & I would get it while it remains free!

    Spoiler: Mr Bebb did a great job with the characters, including the dog Boris, nice to know what he was thinking about all these crazy people. It was fast paced, lots of action, & a lot of humor. It was everyday people trying to make it thru! I will check out his others books as well!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Good book.

    I really liked this novel!! The characters were believable and the story was well thought out. I especially enjoyed the length if this book. It was much longer than most books I have found.My only advise to the author would be to get an editor. There were a lot of spelling and punctuation errors, as well as many missing words. It was distracting, and being an avid reader, I noticed every mistake. However, I was able to get past it and enjoy this imaginative zombie tale!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great read.

    Great story! Character development was very good. And i like that there was so many characters. All different, and all bringing something to the story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Worth every free penny!

    I loved this book. The writing was awesome (minus the occasional grammatical error, which is easily overlooked), the characters were well fleshed out, and the story was told above par. This is definitely one i would have paid for. Keep up the great work, Bebb!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Holly

    This was a fantastic book, loved the zombie detail, good story
    Line, could not put it down

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    "I thought it was cool." -Stephanie Myers, Orlando Florida

    Got my copy for Christmas at Amazon. What I liked best was it wasn't a short pos (piece of sh*t). I've read alot of zombie ebooks, and most are only 40-50,000 words. Valley is around 110,000 and isn't filled with same old crap. No gore disguising itself as horror. The characters are realistic and fun to read about. Don't get me wrong, there are lots of gory parts but it's not the in your face every page kind that makes me feel sick but not scared. Bebb, the author, has set the story in a remote valley in new mexico where the residents of an old trailer park have to deal with a nasty growing group of undead. oh, thats another thing I liked- the zombies start as infected crazy people like 28 days later and after death they come back as the classic undead. I liked that. Favorite character is probably a toss up between Boris, a dog and Maria, a girl who does a good job dealing with guys who want to eat her:-p Well, I'm out of stuff to say about Valley of Death by William Bebb, except I thought it was cool. -Stephanie Myers

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Must read

    I could not put this book down, amazing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Fantastic

    Would recommend this book. I thought it was great. The writing, characters, plot, it was all fantastic. Thanks Mr. Bebb. Hope to read some more of your works soon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    great

    Love it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    loved this book a must read if you like zombies

    This book has everything you need for a great read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    It wasnt bad

    It was an ok book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Confusing

    It wasn't a bad idea, but tornados in New Mexico? Really? The descriptions were confusing, the details weren't logical and the writing was all over the place. Unfortunately, that made it a chore to read.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Sick

    Love zombies

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6