BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vampalicious! (My Sister the Vampire Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 177 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Country Gal

This is the best book ever. I love this series. I have already read 1-4. If you want the fifth book look in book catolagges. When I looked in one I found book eight. Thany you Sienna Mercer for the best fun to read series. I hope you new readers enjoy it as much as I di...
This is the best book ever. I love this series. I have already read 1-4. If you want the fifth book look in book catolagges. When I looked in one I found book eight. Thany you Sienna Mercer for the best fun to read series. I hope you new readers enjoy it as much as I did!

posted by 2571689 on November 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paiges reveiw

I havent read it yet but from the short thing like u read on the back of the book it sounds pretty good

posted by 5556500 on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Country Gal

    This is the best book ever. I love this series. I have already read 1-4. If you want the fifth book look in book catolagges. When I looked in one I found book eight. Thany you Sienna Mercer for the best fun to read series. I hope you new readers enjoy it as much as I did!

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    I love this series!

    Been reading since 4 years ago when it first came out! To those that are wondering,there IS a book five,it isnt on the nook though~

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This was a Christmas gift from my 9-year old...cute story...

    My 9-year old gave this to me for Christmas because she thought I'd like a vampire story. It was actually quite cute. I'm going to give it to her to read now. It seems great for kids about her age.

    Twin sisters are born to a vampire father and a human mother. One is vampire, one is human. Their father separates them at about a year old after their mother dies, and the vampire daughter lives with him and the human daughter is adopted by a human couple.

    In their teens, they are reunited when the human daughter moves to the same town as the vampire daughter, and they end up going to the same school. However, now the father of the vampire girl has taken a job in Europe and they're moving away. The daughter try everything to get him to stay, because they don't want to be separated again.

    Again, very cute story. My ONLY complaint is that there were a few errors in the book, mostly typos. It doesn't impact the story at all, but it's just my pet peeve.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    CANT WAIT TO SEE IF THERE IS A NUMBER 5 book!!! All of these books are exciting, captivating and have you on the edge of your seat wanting to read on!!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    VAMPOLICIOUS!

    VAMPOLICIOS!!!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Paiges reveiw

    I havent read it yet but from the short thing like u read on the back of the book it sounds pretty good

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    AWESOME!

    Best book EVER!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Vampire

    Wow this is a good book should read

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    The Review

    The book was fantastic. I would totally recommend it to a friend.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS ............... AWSOME ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Hey ppl out there u really should LOVE this book i fell in love when i read re-vamped i mean who wouldnt absolutly LOVE these books no one should hate them like i said if u hate vampires u should just hide in ur basement right now and stay there untill u change ur vampire hating ways anyway i give more than five stars ‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡‡*************************************************************************-*****-************************************&************************--**************************************************************************&*************************************************************&**********************************************-********************************************-****************-*-*********************************************************&*********************************************************************************************************************************************************&***********************************************************&***************--*********************************************************************************************&***************************************************************************************************************-*********************************************&********************-*****---***************************************************&***************;*******************************************************-*****************************************************************************************************************************&**************************************************************************&**************************************************************************&**************************************************************************&**************************************************************************&**************************************************************************&**************************************************************************&**************************************************************************&**************************************************************************&

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    J

    This makes me wanna be goth JUST LIKE IVY. I love her most

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Love it!!!!!!!

    I L-O-V-Ethis series!!!!! Thank you seinna mercer

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    My Name

    Loving the series totally sucks hahaha inthe good way like ivy says

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Huh!?!

    The book is great but, there was another book,same series, diffrent name. Ok, now im confused! :S

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    I have this book

    I have this book in real life and i love it but i can not find the next one on here.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    VAMPALICIOUS! continues where RE-VAMPED! left off. Ivy and Olivia have solidified a bond between them, which only twin sisters can share. It doesn't matter that neither knew the other existed, or that one is human and the other is a vampire. They have just found each other this school year and will do everything they can to stay together. <BR/><BR/>Now that Mr. Vega has decided to move to Europe for his new job, Ivy and Olivia and their assortment of friends band together to create a way to keep Ivy and her father in Franklin Grove. They brainstorm and decide to do a power point presentation on the pros of Franklin Grove and the cons of Europe. Throwing in World War pictures and information on the Bubonic Plague, they can't fail with their presentation. But Mr. Vega isn't swayed, though he does compliment them on the presentation of the information. <BR/><BR/>The gang returns to the drawing board, and decides if he were to fall in love in Franklin Grove, there's no way he'd want to be separated from his true love. Ivy, Olivia, and Mr. Vega are at a local restaurant and their waitress, Alice, strikes up a conversation with them. The two girls are positive that there are sparks between the adults and invite Alice, unknowingly, over to Ivy's house for a romantic dinner. <BR/><BR/>Mr. Vega quickly catches on to the plot during dinner, and informs the girl that the dinner conversation was interesting, but the date was a disaster. So the girls are at a loss for how to keep Ivy and her father in Franklin Grove. Finally admitting defeat, they decide to just enjoy their final days together and plan a surprise going-away party for Mr. Vega. <BR/><BR/>In the end though, it may be that an option they never thought possible will be the only solution to keeping Mr. Vega from wanting to run away to Europe. <BR/><BR/>This is yet another cute addition to the MY SISTER THE VAMPIRE series. It is a quick read and fun to watch Ivy and Olivia hatch one crazy scheme after another. The continuation of the series doesn't disappoint!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Give it a try

    Its a realy ood book and ye it. Its rely worth it. It is great for kids 9-13 andd the whole serise is good. I have to say it is my favorite book out of all of them. You have to read it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Cool Series

    I haven't read this one yet, but i can't wait to read it. It sounds good. Mom let me have the booooooook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wan't it so bad. Pleeeeeeeeaaaaaasssssseeee!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Anonymus

    I have not read these books yet but they seem really awesome!:-)

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Perfect

    This book is vampire

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9