Customer Reviews for

Vampirates: Tide of Terror

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very good book and full of adventure AKA the best book ever and you should read it ok that is it for now:)

Read it NOW!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

ok well, the first book is amazing! i loved it with a passion, but the second book is ok, i couldn't really get into it all that much. i wish it didn't end the way it did either, unless, there is going to be a third book (then the ending is ok if you no what i mean). bu...
ok well, the first book is amazing! i loved it with a passion, but the second book is ok, i couldn't really get into it all that much. i wish it didn't end the way it did either, unless, there is going to be a third book (then the ending is ok if you no what i mean). but if you liked the first book, which if you haven't read it you need to, then read the second one, who knows, you might like it better then i did, cause everyone has different tastes!

posted by Anonymous on May 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Very good book and full of adventure AKA the best book ever and you should read it ok that is it for now:)

    Read it NOW!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great read

    Another great book by jusrin somper.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Great

    Wanted to read more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    ADVENTURE OF A LIFE TIME

    This series is full of adventure and i was glued to this book begining from end this book is a book u wanna read very good read it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    great book

    It is a great book but i like the first one a little better because Grace was actually on the vampirate ship

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2008

    Full of Adventure!

    I read the first book in a day and couldn't wait to read the second. The sequel was full of the same adventure as the first one and I enjoyed it. You learn more about the vampires which was very interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    ok well, the first book is amazing! i loved it with a passion, but the second book is ok, i couldn't really get into it all that much. i wish it didn't end the way it did either, unless, there is going to be a third book (then the ending is ok if you no what i mean). but if you liked the first book, which if you haven't read it you need to, then read the second one, who knows, you might like it better then i did, cause everyone has different tastes!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Vampirated

    The best book i have ever read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Cool

    A asome book but also sad i really like coner it is a must have book and i hope you like it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Awesome

    READ IT NOW

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    vampirates #2

    most amazing creative book you'll ever find with pirates and vampirates

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2008

    phhhhhhh

    even though this book had a somewhat good plot, the diolge is written in such away that it is written by a 5 yearold. skip this.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    Gasp! I l-o-v-e love this book!

    OK, I totally loved the first book so naturally I couln't wait for the second book. This book had me hooked from the first chapter clear until I thought my eyes were going to pop out from the climatctic ending of the story! I can't wait for the third book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2007

    Thrilling

    This book was exciting. Grace and Connor are always changing their minds and changing the outcome of the story. If you like novels that change their direction every two seconds then you like this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    It was a thrilling story and i couldnt put it down(the first one) i am now getting the second one and cant wait!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2007

    I hope there are more of the series coming!!!!!

    I love vampires and i love pirates and when they colided in this book it was the best one EVER!!!!!!! reading these books is my favorite past time and i hope there will be more to the series of Vampirates. I commend the author on a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2007

    A reviewer

    who ever read vampirates must read the sequel!even though this book is about the tempest twins it is mostly about connor who is trying to decide if he should stay at the pirate academy or go back to the diablo.but grace is trying to get back to the vampirate ship.i also hoped to read more of the vampires. and i can't believe what happened to lorcan, his one of my favorite characters and i feel bad that he was wounded, and can you believe how mean his donor is? anyway this book is an awsome sequel to demons of the ocean. thats all for now. hope you enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    .

    A good book. I read the first book and LOVED it. I want to read the third book, too. This is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Rats

    I wasted all my money for the book it was also dump

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4