Customer Reviews for

Vampire Academy Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST VAMPIRE SERIES EVER!!!!

    THE VAMPIRE ACADEMY SERIES IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE VAMPIRE SERIES....IVE READ MANY VAMPIRE BOOKS BUT THESE ARE ABSOLUTELY THE BEST! THE CHARACTERS ARE GREAT AND ROSE IS A WONDERFUL ROLE MODEL....THE BOOK WAS ADDICTING....ONCE I STARTED READING I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN...I RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND TO ANYBODY WHO LOVES A NICE ROMANCE WITH SOME ACTION AND SOME NICE LITTLE TWIST...GREAT SERIES

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It!!!

    I was hesitant to start reading this series at first because I just got done reading the twilight and didnt know if anything could top that. Well as soon as I started reading Vampire Academy I automatically feel in love with the characters. As a whole this series so far is the most intense series I have read and believe me I have read a lot. The best way to describe it is Lara Croft and Twilight in one book. The writing was fabulous, I actually felt, seen it in my head as I was reading. The story flows so easily and it was never boring, very hard to put down. As soon as I was done reading it I re-read it again, especially Shadow Kissed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the Greatest Series Out There

    I got this box set for Christmas and was blown away by the amazing plot and writing that makes up these books. This not your typical vampire series. The author came up with an innovative and creative approach to this series. The characters are easy to relate to and well developed. Also, the plot keeps you on your toes the entire time. I was happy to have all three books to read in a row because they are very suspenseful and leave you wanting more. I even bought the fourth one, Blood Promise, after I finished these ones. I highly recommend this series to anyone who enjoys a story with strong characters, quality writing, and an intriguing plot. Richelle Mead is a talented author and I cannot wait to read more from her in the futute.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WATCH OUT TWILIGHT!!

    Posted 7/13/2010: This book was different from your stereotype Vampire stories, it was very different, i was hooked from the first book and i wanted to read more now I'm on the 5th book and i want more i have to say that she broke my heart on the 4th but now i see that it was all worth it, I'm very happy and i want and need the next book ASAP!! PLS MS. Mead have some mercy on us and write fast lol, i just hope the end of this series exceed my expectations because I'm in love with DEMITRY and i need him!!! all in all i recommend this book i don't like the part that Damphirs have to dedicate their lives guarding Vampires for the rest of their lives but i don't want to give too much away i again what i love about the story the most is that the women in this book are bad ass and that's all it counts!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    i bought this for my daugher for christmas and she can not put them down

    great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME

    the...well everything is good about this series. action-packed (yay i finally get to say that) drama, love, friendship, sacrifice, eppicness. everything is great about this series.
    :D

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    As good as the twilight series!

    Awesome story, characters, action, fantasy, love. It has everything. I recommend this to everyone!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    5 stars!!!!

    it was the bomb-diggity to the floor!This book is a tough love relationship with a student and a mentor. Have fun!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Vampire Academy Series

    The Vampire Academy Series are about Dimitri Belikov & Rose Hathaway's relationship along with the side story of Strigoi vs. Moroi & Dhampirs. Dimitri is Rose's mentor and they're both dhampirs, half human half moroi protectors of moroi.So if they have a relationship,when a strigoi comes they'll protect each other and not the moroi they're supposed to be protecting. Find out how they handle their relationship throughout the series! <3

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    BEST FRIKKEN SERIES EVER.

    BEST FRIKKEN SERIES EVER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    love love love this series

    First time i tried to read this was right after Twilight and i put the book down in the first chapter and was bored. i picked it up again about 4 months later and was glad i did. i was captivated all the way to the last book in this series! i fell in love with rose and the other characters...i am a bit sad the series is over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    One of the Must-Read Vampire Series!!!

    I loved this series so many turn-of events and OMG moments not to be forgotten. The characters are unforgettable and Rose's persona is amazing as well as Dimitri.Good read for anyone who enjoys action with a side of forbidden romance and twists :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Favorite Series

    I love this series. The characters are great, I love Rose and her attitude. Of all of the vampire books I have read this has been the best. The end of each books makes it hard to wait for the next in the series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    I don't want it to end!

    I couldn't ask more from a series. It isn't like any other vampire series out there by being more realistic with life-and-death situations and not just being about the "perfect" romance. The main character is a strong teenage girl that has to overcome unfavorable odds while take care of herself and others. Mead shows the difficultly of making life decisions while also living up to one's duty in life. These books will keep you guessing, which makes putting the book down a bigger feat than battling a group of Strigoi. I fell in love with every aspect of these books and never want to story to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    :)

    I looooove this series. I got this box set because my friend told me it was awesome. She was right. I immediately fell in love with the characters. The writing is beautiful. You should buy this because it's a good deal fro all three books. There will be six books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    O_o

    This series is the BEST series I've read my whole life. When thought Twilight WAS great, this was even better. And if you Vampire Academy fans didn't know, that LAST book comes out December 7th, it's called 'The Last Sacrifice'!!!! I can't wait!!!

    ~Dimitri Lover :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Vampire Academy Series, 1-5

    This was one of the best series I've ever read - and I don't even usually read a lot of vampire books. Richelle Mead spins a tantalizing, completely believable tale of dhampirs, Moroi, and Strigoi. Moroi are the peaceful vampires - who drink blood only out of willing donors, and not enough to kill them. Each Moroi has a special power in each elemental magic - fire, earth, air, and water. A dhamphir is the child of a Moroi and a human. Two dhampirs cannot have a child. Dhampirs ave excellent fighting skills and are trained as guardians to protect Moroi against Strigoi. A Strigoi is a dhamphir or Moroi turned evil. Strigoi can be killed only by setting them on fire, stabbing them through the heart with a silver stake made of the four elements, or by removing their heads.
    In this book, the action, sense of fun Rose has that needs to be balanced with responsibility for Lissa, and the forbidden romance between 17-year old Rose and 24-year old Dimitri make a thrilling story.
    Definitely read this series if you haven't already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    SPOILERS FOR FIFTH BOOK - DO NOT READ ON IF YOU HAVE NOT READ ALL FIVE

    I couldn't beleive it when Dimitri became Strigoi - I thought there must be someway to reverse it, or that it wasn't true. And I was right! I was so relieved when he became a dhamphir again but devastated at the line, "Love fades. Mine has." to Rose. And then another schocking turn was when Rose was arrested for murdering Queen Tatiana!!!!!

    Everything in this book surprised me - Lissa being a Spirit user, Dimitri becoming Strigoi, Rose and her friends letting Victor out of jail, Dimitri coming back, he saying he no longer loves Rose, and Rose being arrested for murder of the queen.
    I CANNOT WAIT for the final book to come out December 7 2010!!!!!!!!1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fangtastic!!

    I have always been addicted to Vampires, I just love the stories about them, the romance, mystery, the unknown. So i have been reading a lot of Vampire books, and i must say the series that has the most pull is the Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead. The story is just so intoxicating, you find yourself wanting more. Really hope someone will find this series as a gem worth making a movie or TV series out of, I would really love to see the characters come to life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!This is the best series ever!

    if u like vampire stories then u need these books! when i picked up these books i didnt know what i was in for. i thought i was gonna read another twilight wannabee but i found that the books are always keeping u on edge and that the love story involved is much better than twilight. these are good books for not only teens but older people as well. u will want to reread this again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    MY NUMBER 1 FAV SERIES

    I found everything I was looking for in a vampire book in vampire academy.It had blood,action,lust,and even emotional unstable kids!!!! I found this series to be a sh*t load better than twilight but i did find twilight ok. I love that rose has a wild side but her gaurdion side won out on the times it needed to. Lissa finds her self protecting rose in a way only she can.I love the drama ,but the death stunded me. I my self found that I wanted to cry. I understand rose a lot I really feel her pain in blood promise ,but it pained me to read that she became so drugged that she could barely walk. I recommend this series to the whole WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the books I recommend have action and death in them and even A LOT OF BLOOD

    ps. enjoy reading and your life:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6