Customer Reviews for

Vampire Crush

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

Just looking at the cover to Vampire Crush I knew I would love it. I am one of those who gets pulled in by the cover of a book and this was definitely one of those.

I really enjoyed reading Vampire Crush and found it SUPER funny. Some parts were predictable, but you ...
Just looking at the cover to Vampire Crush I knew I would love it. I am one of those who gets pulled in by the cover of a book and this was definitely one of those.

I really enjoyed reading Vampire Crush and found it SUPER funny. Some parts were predictable, but you couldn't help but keep reading just to figure out exactly how it would all play out.

Sophie was smart and funny and dedicated herself to any assignment that was given to her. Especially the one where she had to get to know the new students. The ones who barely acknowledged her and didn't even give her a second glance. This peeked her curiosity and she started digging deeper into their lives and trying to show everyone that something just isn't right about them. The more she kept digging into the lives of the new students, she also found herself in a lot of heat. Then she finds out James, her childhood neighbor who she crushed on and hated at the same time, is back in town and is actually friends with the new students.

I love James! The more I kept reading and finding out about James' life, the more I felt for him. He has been through so much and made one mistake trying to fit in and find a purpose in life. But it was also a mistake that brings him back into Sophie's life and makes him realize just how special and important Sophie is to him.

I hope that Vampire Crush is not the end of Sophie and James story. I laughed so hard at some of the things that came out of Sophie's mouth and I found myself at the edge of my seat whenever Vlad was up to one of his tricks. He was the perfect bad guy and I think A.M. Robinson did an excellent job creating him.

From the funny characters to the romance building between Sophie and James, I couldn't help but think about Vampire Crush all day, until I was finally done reading it. I am looking forward to reading any future books by A.M. Robinson. Great Read!

Dee @ Good Choice Reading

posted by damarisc123 on January 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

I havn't read the book and from the reviews i can tel it was funny, sad, and romantic

posted by 10304154 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    Just looking at the cover to Vampire Crush I knew I would love it. I am one of those who gets pulled in by the cover of a book and this was definitely one of those.

    I really enjoyed reading Vampire Crush and found it SUPER funny. Some parts were predictable, but you couldn't help but keep reading just to figure out exactly how it would all play out.

    Sophie was smart and funny and dedicated herself to any assignment that was given to her. Especially the one where she had to get to know the new students. The ones who barely acknowledged her and didn't even give her a second glance. This peeked her curiosity and she started digging deeper into their lives and trying to show everyone that something just isn't right about them. The more she kept digging into the lives of the new students, she also found herself in a lot of heat. Then she finds out James, her childhood neighbor who she crushed on and hated at the same time, is back in town and is actually friends with the new students.

    I love James! The more I kept reading and finding out about James' life, the more I felt for him. He has been through so much and made one mistake trying to fit in and find a purpose in life. But it was also a mistake that brings him back into Sophie's life and makes him realize just how special and important Sophie is to him.

    I hope that Vampire Crush is not the end of Sophie and James story. I laughed so hard at some of the things that came out of Sophie's mouth and I found myself at the edge of my seat whenever Vlad was up to one of his tricks. He was the perfect bad guy and I think A.M. Robinson did an excellent job creating him.

    From the funny characters to the romance building between Sophie and James, I couldn't help but think about Vampire Crush all day, until I was finally done reading it. I am looking forward to reading any future books by A.M. Robinson. Great Read!

    Dee @ Good Choice Reading

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Promis me youll love it but it kind of left at a cliff hanger.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Ok+book

    I+really+enjoyed+this+book+but+its+kind+like+Twilight+but+a+little+moer+mottern%0A

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo

    Sophie McGee is determined to become the next editor of her school newspaper. The job is down to her and Lindsay Allen. The final determination will be based on the interviews that their advisor, Mr. Amado, expects them to do of the new students at their school. Five new students have appeared in the halls, and they all seem to have come together. It's not looking good for Sophie, because the people on her list, all except for Violet, have been impossible to pin down. The leader of the group, Vlad, has been the hardest. But Sophie is the most surprised when she realizes that one of the new students is none other than her long-ago next door neighbor, James. After both his parents died, James left town. But now he's returned, and he's moved back into the family home next door. There is a connection between James and Sophie, but Sophie's investigative nature kicks in, and she knows something is not quite right with the new students, including James. Sophie, on her own, deduces that the students are actually vampires - and she's pretty sure that Vlad is the leader of the group. What she can't figure out is what James is doing with them, and whether or not James is a vampire, too. Eventually, James spills his story, and the two work together to try to figure out a solution to Vlad and the rest of the vampires. The cover of VAMPIRE CRUSH caught my eye immediately. The red and black jump right out at you on the shelves. The story contains something for every type of reader. There's intrigue with Sophie's news-sniffing character, there's romance between James and Sophie, and there's family conflict with Sophie and her popular sister, Caroline, just to give you an idea. VAMPIRE CRUSH is A. M. Robinson's debut novel, and she shows a lot of promise for many future works. If you're a fan of the vampire genre, then this won't disappoint at all. The story moves quickly as Sophie tries to uncover the truth about the new students. I didn't want to put the book down once James reveals the truth of his disappearance and reappearance. I would love to see a continuation of James' and Sophie's romance....?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2010

    BookWhisperer Review: Vampire Crush

    Vampire Crush was a very cute innocent romance wrapped in a vampire storyline. Sophie is your average girl with not much interest in fashion or friends. Her one of very few friends has been gone for a couple years, but she still finds herself thinking of him often. When he mysteriously shows back up in his old house; Sophie is left with many unanswered questions. When answers begin unfolding they may be more than what Sophie wanted to know. Sophie is a very interesting character that I believe many young readers will relate. This is not that happy ending for the diva queen, but more that chance for the average girl to find a sweet love story. The vampire storyline was a very unique and interesting plot. Although, the conclusion of Vampire Crush has left me with many questions. It appears as though this might be the beginning for a series, and I am anxious to see if there will be more for Sophie's journey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    this was a cute work of goth fiction that left me a little diapp

    this was a cute work of goth fiction that left me a little diappointed that there wasn't a little more to the storyline and book, characters were amusing and i enjoyed the new spin on vampire lore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2