Customer Reviews for

Vampire Crush

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

Just looking at the cover to Vampire Crush I knew I would love it. I am one of those who gets pulled in by the cover of a book and this was definitely one of those.

I really enjoyed reading Vampire Crush and found it SUPER funny. Some parts were predictable, but you ...
Just looking at the cover to Vampire Crush I knew I would love it. I am one of those who gets pulled in by the cover of a book and this was definitely one of those.

I really enjoyed reading Vampire Crush and found it SUPER funny. Some parts were predictable, but you couldn't help but keep reading just to figure out exactly how it would all play out.

Sophie was smart and funny and dedicated herself to any assignment that was given to her. Especially the one where she had to get to know the new students. The ones who barely acknowledged her and didn't even give her a second glance. This peeked her curiosity and she started digging deeper into their lives and trying to show everyone that something just isn't right about them. The more she kept digging into the lives of the new students, she also found herself in a lot of heat. Then she finds out James, her childhood neighbor who she crushed on and hated at the same time, is back in town and is actually friends with the new students.

I love James! The more I kept reading and finding out about James' life, the more I felt for him. He has been through so much and made one mistake trying to fit in and find a purpose in life. But it was also a mistake that brings him back into Sophie's life and makes him realize just how special and important Sophie is to him.

I hope that Vampire Crush is not the end of Sophie and James story. I laughed so hard at some of the things that came out of Sophie's mouth and I found myself at the edge of my seat whenever Vlad was up to one of his tricks. He was the perfect bad guy and I think A.M. Robinson did an excellent job creating him.

From the funny characters to the romance building between Sophie and James, I couldn't help but think about Vampire Crush all day, until I was finally done reading it. I am looking forward to reading any future books by A.M. Robinson. Great Read!

Dee @ Good Choice Reading

posted by damarisc123 on January 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

I havn't read the book and from the reviews i can tel it was funny, sad, and romantic

posted by 10304154 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    yes!!!!!

    loved it! left me thirsty for more.....

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Loved it!

    I got this book 2-3 years ago, it helped me get through a lot. Made me laugh and get scared at the same time! Trust me, its worth the money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very fun and Fantastic Vampire Story

    This book was amazing. It was full of humor, well developed characters and great pacing. Sophie is a great heroine and is a very witty, intelligent, quirky, sarcastic and infinitely curious character. Being in her head for a whole book was a delight - I don't think I've ever laughed this much with a book. The romance in the book is well done and not angst ridden. I have to say that I was skeptical about this book because it was another teen vampire romance novel, but what's great about this one in particular is that it does not take itself seriously (there's even a reference to twilight in it). The vampires were well portrayed as well. I loved every character, even the villain was hilarious. Oh and I loved the banter between Sophie and James. Just a great read overall, I loved this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    jenn

    soooo loved this book funny and has a little romance great read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    the legend. review by sonya

    the vampire crush invovles a startling legend about a child with power in the vampire world. the relationship between sophie and james becomes something more than friendship, but will someone pull them apart? this book will leave you bearthless and waiting for more. hope you enjoy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    Great

    Awesome great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    Must Read!

    The second that I saw this book I knew that it would be an awesome read. I love all vampire books mostly and I have read more books then I can count. This was well written and a good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    I LOVED it! It's fantastic! Sophie is the kind of role model kid

    I LOVED it! It's fantastic! Sophie is the kind of role model kids need now and days! Not that Bella nonsense. The only part I was disappointed about is that there are a few questions left unanswered at the end, Also that there's not more!!! Otherwise I would recommend this to ANYONE!!! A must read in my opinion. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Love it soo much!!!!!!!

    This is such a good book. I'm not really into the vampire stories but this one is just what i like in a book. All the romance, luaghs and all those moments i was on the edge of my seat to find out what hapend next. I can't wait for more books from A.M.Robinson. and hopefully a sequal to this book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Allora Jade Onyx Cahill says...

    Vampire Crush is a wonderful scroll I mean book that even at 12¿ years old I fell in love. This book doen't deserve just five stars it deserves at least six.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Robinclaw

    When you come back, Ill be at my camp. So tell me there when your back.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Cryshine

    Its ok. She purred.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Seaquel?

    There better be a seaquel to thise book. Other wise i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Elizabeth

    Kk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    :)

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Mysterious but very good

    I think this boois really good i would reccomd it for sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Read it

    I am so happy i read this book but sad it had to end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    awsome

    great book! one if tje best out their! i hope theirs a sequ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!!

    This was a great read. I love how easy, fun, and cute it was.


    Sophie is a headstrong girl. Trying to get a head in her school paper, she is given the task to interview the six new students that have arrived. Sophie is faced with a new dilemma when the new students won't even speak to her. Help comes her way in a form of a long lost friend. James is still the same, but different. Bent on sticking her nose where is shouldn't be, Sophie find herself in a world of trouble.


    Sophie is a great character. I love her strength in wanting to get something when she wants it. Sophie is not the type to give up easily and that is why she always finds herself in trouble. Sophie investigates a lot, just like a good journalist should be.


    The romance in the book was great. I love the whole long lost friend romance. James and Sophie go way back. It brings a nice touch to their relationship and his feelings for her now. James protects her and pretty much put his whole life out there for her.


    I will admit that I thought this would be like Twilight, when in turn it was nothing like it. The characters were all different giving a great touch to the book. I love the whole plot of the sacred one and the vampire culture. Ms. Robinson debut novel is a great read. I love reading all about Sophie, even when she got herself in trouble. Ms. Robinson is one book I would definitely want on my shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4