Customer Reviews for

Vampire Dawn (Vampire for Hire #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Another great Samantha Moon tale! For fans of vampires, mysterie

    Another great Samantha Moon tale! For fans of vampires, mysteries, and drama alike, Samantha kicks into high gear when she discovers that a ring may be killing innocent people in order to supply blood to vampires. Of course, she has plenty of problems of her own to deal with, juggling motherhood with the fact that she likes to drink blood and can't be out in the daylight...a winner!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Addicting!

    I love Samantha Moon! Her series is so addicting! I can't wait for the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Just finished Vampire dawn and it was awesome. Fast-moving, hard

    Just finished Vampire dawn and it was awesome. Fast-moving, hard hitting, funny. J.R. Rain is one of my favorite writers and Vampire Dawn is an example why. I love Sam and can't wait for more in the series. These stories keep me going until the very end. The next book can't come soon enough. Wonderful job.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Loved it! Keep em coming!

    Loved it! Keep em coming!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Excellent

    I am so hooked on this series. I cant wait for the eighth book. Im assuming this one is the seventh? They are all over the place so im going by the publish date. I love Samantha Moon. Not your typical vampire stories. I keep the last book on my homepage on my nook tablet as a reminder to keep checking for the next release in the series. I hope J.R. Rain can write as fast as I can read! Excellent. Having so much fun reading these. DM

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    I've read the series of Vampire for hire. Love them. I like the

    I've read the series of Vampire for hire. Love them. I like the why u write. U r now one of my favorite authors. Dena Kabbaz

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Loved it!

    Read all 5 books in less than 2 days...couldnt put them down. Made me laugh out loud, cry, and laugh again. Cant wait until the next one!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Wow!

    This was well worth the wait after reading the first 4 Samantha Moon novels. The turn of events in this keeps you on your toes and makes it very hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Cant wait for the next Samantha Moon book!

    A Vampire Mom who is also an ex government agent and a private investigator! Lots of action with great imagination and a bit of reality thrown in!! Amazing Author!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Az age10

    Love it like a love song.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Moon Crazy

    I love the Vampire for Hire books. They are a fresh twist to the traditional dark vamp books with just the right amount of snark. Who would have ever thought of making a soccer mom a creature of the night. Talk about super moms! Sam runs her own business, makes time for her kids, and has a super hot boyfriend. Thank you J.R. for introducing us to the Moon world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Number 5

    5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great

    I love the seires best books evr cant wait for the next one ull love the book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I have read them all! Great books. Love Samantha Moon. Can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Another great one

    This is yet another great tale of Samantha. Lots if action and a great plot. The books keep getting better in this series. My only complaint is this--Anthony acts more like a 4 year old than an 8 year old. His speech and maturity is much too young for his age. I am around 8 year olds quite a bit so I have the experience of their company. Just a little fault but it bugged me enough to mention it. Keep up good work and please write more. I read or have read almost all of the books available and enjoy them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    ***** superb !!!

    fasten your seat belt, cannot put the book down!!! highly recommended. will be reading other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    I read all these books 1-5 and now am reading #6 . I can't belei

    I read all these books 1-5 and now am reading #6 . I can't beleive the author is a male! He has such insight into women! The storey line isn't too hokey, it's everyday life for human/vampire. Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Love the series

    I just cant get enough of this series... great read one to the next... FYI: did not see xmas moon at the end of the book so had to purchase

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Best book ever!

    Samantha Moon has done it again! Each book written is even better than the last. Its so good that I dont put the nook down for nothing! Its so good Im eager to read the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    A winner for sure.

    A great story as always, can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5