Customer Reviews for

Vampire Games (Entangled Ever After)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Do you believe in second chances? If so, then you should read th

    Do you believe in second chances? If so, then you should read this book. Along with the romance it has plenty of action and a bit of a mystery. Vampire Games is the fourth book in the Files of the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency, but it can be read as a stand-alone story. This is the first book in the series that I’ve read, and I did not have any problems keeping up with what was happening. It kept me engrossed until the very end, but if you want to know what happened between Beatrice and Claude before this point, then you might want to read this series in order. 

    Beatrice Davis is an OWEA Agent, and deals with violent visions whenever she touches an item that was involved in a crime. She has been ordered to take some time off due to the stress of her job. When her vampire ex-lover, Claude knocks on her door she is a bit surprised but agrees to meet with him. After meeting with him and holding an object that he has with him she’s not sure if she can walk away without helping because the vision she sees is one she has been seeing for a very long time. Will Claude believe her when she tells him the person she sees is the man Claude would never suspect? Or betray.

    Claude Desmairis is a detective with the police department’s paranormal unit. He is determined to solve a series of crimes before the person who is responsible destroys the vampire world as they know it. Not knowing who to trust he wants to keep the investigation a secret, but he knows that the one person he can share the details of the case with is Beatrice. He thought he’d gotten over walking away from the relationship they had, but as they work this case their passion reignites. As they start thinking that they might actually have a future together they never imagined it might just tear them apart forever. 

    I received an e-ARC of this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    Man is it HOT HOT HOT in here! I received an advanced copy of t

    Man is it HOT HOT HOT in here! I received an advanced copy of this book and it was amazing!! It was so great I had to purchase the other 3 books in the series I got HOOKED! I highly recommend that if you are going to read this book 1. You have nothing else planned for the day (it’s THAT good) and that you are comfortable because it gets down right MOLTEN HOT in some of the scenes you know you just read a smoldering sex scene when YOU want a smoke after reading it and this book had no shortages of those.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    OWEA agent Beatrice Davis is on a leave from her job when Detect

    OWEA agent Beatrice Davis is on a leave from her job when Detective Claude Desmairis ask for her help in a case. She has a gift that will come in handy with this case. While she would rather stay busy helping Claude has a few problems. He is her ex lover and this case seems to have ties with someone from her brothers death. She has to work through her feelings for Claude and help sole the case. It is a dangerous case that has a vampire wanting to change things and it may be the death for Beatrice and Claude before they can have a future together.




    Beatrice is someone who jumps into situations without thinking. She is good at her job but takes risk that put her in danger. She is smart, sexy and very stubborn. I liked her cause she does have a few flaws but never afraid to jump in and help when she cans. Claude is the sexy vampire who had a job to do. He is very loyal to his friends and doesn't want to believe anything bad about them. He is also fighting his feelings for Beatrice because he doesn't want anything to happen to her.




    I have only read one other book by this author but I loved it. I have to say this is another one to add to the list of books I loved. I am going to get the other books the author has because I love the world she creates. She has wonderful characters that you grow to love and some to hate as you read. This book has danger in it as they are trying to solve the case. Both Claude and Beatrice have to face the fact that all they believe may not be true. They work well together most of the time. Sometimes they jump into things but it makes them more real. Along with vampires you get several other paranormal creatures to enjoy. Claude and Beatrice are very good together in other ways they just have to learn to trust each other and let go of the things keeping them apart. They have to fight for their lives and while I saw some of the ending coming I still highly enjoyed this book. If you want a great author to add to your auto read list put this one on yours I did. This is an amazing paranormal romance book with a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2013

    Agent Beatrice Davis is an agent for The Otherworlder Enforcemen

    Agent Beatrice Davis is an agent for The Otherworlder Enforcement Agency. She can touch an object and see visions that help solve crimes. She has been on leave. Her last case is still playing havoc with her senses, but she is restless. Work is her life. Things change when Claude Desmarais, a Chicago detective, arrives at her door with a branding iron that he needs her to check out. Her vision shocks her. It shows that there is a connection with her brother. Eddie vanished when she was 9 years old. She is determined to work with Claude, her former vampire lover, and get to the truth. Can these two reconcile their past and find a future together? Can they solve this deadly mystery before they are killed? This story is filled with so much danger and mystery. The action is non-stop and the surprises sneak up on you. Beatrice and Claude fight their attraction. They are still passionately in love but Beatrice is no damsel in distress. When this feisty lady tangles with Claude the sparks fly. He is a powerful Vampire who wants to protect her but she won't let him. I read this book in one sitting. It's that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2013

    This was the first book I have read by Tiffany Allee and I enjoy

    This was the first book I have read by Tiffany Allee and I enjoyed it. It kept my attention and I found that it was an easy read that didn't contain anything that was too complex or dark. It was a light read with some mystery and suspense that I found was enough to keep my interest. The two main characters, Claude and Beatrice, do have a past and while the story did contain what I would call light romance it wasn't too intense or overly descriptive with the scenes.
    This is a paranormal book with vampires, witches and other characters within the story that have supernatural abilities. I really enjoyed this book and I have recommended it to others as well. I did receive an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    Beatrice sees visions that helps her solve mysteries. She is on

    Beatrice sees visions that helps her solve mysteries. She is on a mandated leave to help save her sanity but her ex lover who is also a vampire comes to her for help she can't refuse him even though she would like to.

    Claude is researching a series of murders under the radar as he believes there is a mole within his division. He needs Beatrice's help to see the murderer clearly.

    She has never stopped loving him, and he realizes he should have never given her up. They fight crime and fight together. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You'll want to play along with this vampire in Tiffany Allee's n

    You'll want to play along with this vampire in Tiffany Allee's newest Files from the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency book.
    Set in Chicago, Tiffany Allee's Files from the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency (OWEA) series is really enjoyable. I received a copy of book four, Vampire Games, to review and, of course, had to get books one through three (Banshee Charmer, Succubus Lost, Lycan Unleashed) to read first. Wow! I'm so glad I did. Allee has created really interesting characters, an arcing story line throughout the four books, and fascinating investigations into otherworldly crimes, mixed in with some very steamy romantic action.
    First introduced in book one, Chicago police detective and vampire Claude Desmairisis the focus of book four. In each of the three books we have glimpses of him and he is mysterious and powerful - powerful enough to be a contender with the Magister, leader of the Chicago-area vampires. First seen in book two, Succubus Lost, OWEA Agent and psychometrist Beatrice Davis is a striking red-head whose prior history with Claude is revealed in the first chapter when he comes to her for help.
    Bea and Claude's story, whether she can trust him both with her heart and life again, is the focus of the book along with their investigation into a branding iron that Claude and his partner Astrid (her story is told in book three, Lycan Unleashed) found. 
    I really enjoyed Vampire Games and do hope there are more books in the series to come. Once I began reading the series, I confess, I wanted to know more about Claude (Allee knows how to tease the reader with fascinating details very successfully). I won't give away details, but in addition to alpha vamp Claude, one of the things I enjoyed about this book was learning more about Bea and getting to actually like her. (Before this her only appearance was crashing Marisol and Valerio's hotel room like a red-haired Valkyrie.) 
    The "otherworldly" details in Allee's books, witchcraft, psychometry, shamanism, etc. are fascinating. There is enough grittiness in each of the four investigations to believe in this special investigative department of the Chicago Police force, but to my mind there wasn't a great deal of emphasis on the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency, which seems like a paranormal FBI unit. Something to look forward to, I'm sure.
    I would highly recommend Tiffany Allee's Files from the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency series to all fans of paranormal romance and suspense. You won't want to leave a page unturned and, probably like me, will read these four books straight through. They're fun, interesting, suspenseful, and romantic. 
    [I received a copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.] 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Good mystery and spicy romance. I loved Claude!

    Good mystery and spicy romance. I loved Claude!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1