Customer Reviews for

Vampire Hunter

Average Rating 3.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Vampire Hunter

Please, if you're going to review a story, write something helpful. Telling people it's too short isn't. Thanks ~ Dellani

posted by Dellani_Oakes on November 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

stop it seriously

Tellin people that a book is to short doesnt help at all. Some people might like short books. And if you are going to make a review that doesnt help then dont make one. Lastly, if someone already writen the exact same review then dont make it because it just make people...
Tellin people that a book is to short doesnt help at all. Some people might like short books. And if you are going to make a review that doesnt help then dont make one. Lastly, if someone already writen the exact same review then dont make it because it just make people more frusterated.

posted by Anonymous on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Vampire Hunter

    Please, if you're going to review a story, write something helpful. Telling people it's too short isn't. Thanks ~ Dellani

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This was a good short story! Only 23pgs, was action packed from

    This was a good short story! Only 23pgs, was action packed from the start! This has potential to be a series. **** spoiler- At first I was like great another "super" human, but then you figure out she is a vampire too. I liked the twist in which she is having sex with her target, didn't see that coming & I don't wanna give away the end but again a nice twist. There were enough twists to make it an interesting story that left a lot of questions that another book could answer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Good story

    I liked it a lot and hope it becomes a series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    stop it seriously

    Tellin people that a book is to short doesnt help at all. Some people might like short books. And if you are going to make a review that doesnt help then dont make one. Lastly, if someone already writen the exact same review then dont make it because it just make people more frusterated.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Too short

    Not enough

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    I liked this short story. I wish it was longer.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Dont waste your time

    It is less then 30 pages..way to short...

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Shut the hell up

    U care say it to someone u carrs

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    So what. Its short. Deal.

    Really guys. The book is short. Get over it. Have you ever written a book? Its hard. Trust me i have tried multiple times. Just get over and actually post some thing about the book. Like its good or it has a good plot and characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Dellani's agree"er"

    If you are to write a review about a book , say something about the book instead of complaining about how short the book is,because writing a book is VERY difficult. And atleast Dellani took the time to write a book. If you have a problem with the book don't say anything at all. Tell her something helpful, so she can make her next book 10 times better! THANX !Dellani's agree"er".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Hey

    Get over it being shot and write adout the book!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

     What time period is this set in? It's like a western movie. I h

     What time period is this set in? It's like a western movie. I half expected mention of spurs on her boots. I'm a huge vampire novel fan, so I guess I just have too much expectations. This short story left me asking questions, and unless there is a follow up, or perhaps a short story series, I am unimpressed. The writing itself is okay for what it is. All in all, I'm glad it was free.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Yo tomas i is a vampire i got yo back any slayers out there prepare to get your little fucking heads bashed in

    Grrrrrr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    N¿¿¿?¿¿¿?¿¿?¿¿¿¿?¿?¿¿¿

    Such stupid people. Why do u kill vampires. Vampires try to use as less blood as possible. But think, humans...slayers, they eat cows, horses, turkey, duck ,chicken,fish ,aligator, and all that. Vegitarions eat eggs. And ebery human eats vegitables, taking plants from the wild. This is wat vampires take....blood. nothing else. But on occasion some " human food" but seriosly. I am the slayer hunter. Vampire supporter. Head council, i am thomas.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Hi

    Its about a woman who wamts to kill all vampires

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Thiss ia a very short book

    Dont buy

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Gknvkl

    Hmhc hjvjugvjiyhlhfj

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Ok people

    Telling people its to short is sooo NOT helping!!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    ????

    What is it about

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Short

    Okay book but very short

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3