BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vampire Knight, Volume 2

Average Rating 5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2008

    AMAZING

    I love this book series. It is really really interesting. The art work is beautiful. Most comics i see look rushed, but Matsuri Hino put her heart and soul into the drawings, and it shows because they are perfect and unbelievingly beautiful. The story she wrote is marvelous to. My favorite Character is Zero Kiryu, and my 2nd is Yuki Cross. This is a book I highly say people should read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love these series!

    The second in the series! Yes! I love these series and I was worried that Yuki might been attacked by the vampire in the streets! At least she wasn't. Phoo! And then after that, Zero's used to be gaurdian and still vampire hunter came back to visit and he's thinking about killing Zero! What is Yuki going to do when he's gone? Then she offers her blood to him so he won't turn into a level E vampire. It's actually forbidden to offer a vampire your blood, so Zero and Yuki did a forbidden act, so they won't tell anyone. This book is suspensful and romantic because it sort of looks like Kaname was going to bust a move! But if you are a vampire lover like me, then I recommened you to read this book. Hope you love them!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2007

    Vampire Knight is AWESOME

    I love Vampire Knight!!! I just bought them yesterday and im already done reading them and cant wait for the third one! Both books are a MUST READ!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2007

    AWSOME MANGA!!

    This was my first time reading a manga and I chose a great one for my first. It sort of reminds me of the series twilight but it is a little better than the book also love the pictures she drew.they are hot, sexy. cute funny and did I mention HOT!!I can not wait for the third book to come out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2007

    WAY AWESOME!!!

    Vampire Knight totally rocks! This girl, called Yuki, has a crush on Kaname, the pureblood vampire (way cute!) and is best friends with Zero, who (don't read this if you haven't read the first book yet!) turns into a vampire. Personally, I think Yuki and Kaname whould be together, but I wonder why Kaname would want Yuki... it's so mysterious... although he saids Yuki is a kind girl. Zero's okay. Troblesome though. I JUST CAN'T WAIT FOR THE THIRD BOOK TO COME OUT!!!!!!!! I'M DYING TO READ IT!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2007

    It just keeps getting better..

    Ohh my, it's romantic, it's dark, it's mythical, it's marvelous.. it's really pretty too. The best thing though.. it's romantic in a big way.. without getting cheesy or boring or awkward. It's just lovable and the emotions are believable. I reccomend it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2007

    A reviewer

    The second volume of Vampire Knight was good. Though the plot does not seem to be going anywhere, the art was excellent as usual and Yuki seems to be getting closer to both Kaname and Zero, though I think this will result in having to choose which one she wants to be with later in the series. I have no idea as to why we have to wait until october for the third volume though!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    Vampire Knight 2

    I hope that this is as good as the first volume. I cant wiat becasue the ending was so good, but it ended right at the really good parts. I hope that I will get a chnace to read it soon because I really want to read it. I really love how Matsuri Hino draws her manga people. It is really good!!! I cant wiat ot get volume 2. See Ya!!! :O

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    I am in love!!

    I just love the manga! Of course the manga is better than the show but i watched the show first so im still hooked on both!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    Liking the story so far. Good volume.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Harsh Survival

    As the story continues to unravel, we learn that their are different status levels to the vampires in their society. And if that wasn't enough, Zero has begun to question the meaning behind what it is to be a human versus a vampire. One thing is for certain, the love that Yuuki has for Zero and Kaname is something that can't be completely expressed in words. What seems to be a love for a brotherly figure may turn out to be more deeply rooted than we had once were lead to believe. If you wish to continue along the path known as truth, then be aware that their are going to be people who will want to stop you from knowing the absolute truth. Hino's artwork and story telling is a combination worthy of a dark, melodramatic series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this series!

    As a manga fanatic, I was recommended this series by a friend. Needless to say, I was very impressed! I love this originality and characters. It's a twist on the vampire legend. This is almost nothing like Twilight so don't you dare comprae the two!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2009

    Absolutely Beautiful Piece of Work!!!

    I am absolutely in love with all the characters in this book. It takes you for a fun, thrilling, and emotional ride. Great!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2008

    i love vampier night

    vamier night is is awesome. i wan't the second one put i do not have enough money. please send me one if you can.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    Cajun Princess

    Oh! How romantic!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2007

    Amazing

    Okay. This is officially the most amazing manga ever. I love Kaname sooooo much! The storyling and art are just great. I can't wait for the fourth one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2007

    vampire craze

    Vampire Knight is by FAR one of the best manga I have read. (i got up to volume 5, since my friend can translate japanese) the story line is amazing and the art is outstanding-the characters are hot haha, especially zero I think Zero and Yuki would be an AWESOME couple..I'm not a fan of kuran...you'll see why in book four and five-can't wait for the rest of the series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    i bought and read the first one so i had to go out and get the 2nd vampire knight, which was also good but not as good as the 2nd one i must say. STILL, l 3 it!!! I want Zero and Yuki to be together. I also dont like Kuran~he's boring. (not to be blunt)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2007

    Vampire Knight Totally Rules!!!!

    After having read the first one, I just had to read the second one. It was so good! Much better than the first. It's a definite must read! I'm really looking forward to the third one and after you read the second one, you will feel the same.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2007

    Found on the ground and read it

    I found the first volume in my brothers room and read the first few pages and loved it. I just saw the second one and im on my way to buy it. I hope new comers love it as much or even more than i do!!!!!!!!!=' =D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4