Customer Reviews for

The Vampire Prince (Cirque Du Freak Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(148)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Call me crazy...

Call me crazy but I think the Cirque du Freak is better than the Hunger Games, and close to being better than Harry Potter.

posted by Anonymous on May 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Julie

I GOT KICKED OUT OF HUNTERS OF THE DUSK!!!!!!!!!

posted by 9897202 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Call me crazy...

    Call me crazy but I think the Cirque du Freak is better than the Hunger Games, and close to being better than Harry Potter.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2010

    BUY THIS SERIES NOT JUST THIS BOOK!!!!!

    I found this to be the best series that I have ever read, and most of the people that I know loved it too, so all of you people who have not read it yet, READ IT!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Cirque du freak

    This is awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Looks great

    Wow:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    grate

    Best so far

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    amazing

    I love the story line. its a funny book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2010

    Highly Recommended!!!!

    This is an exceptional book! Highly entertaining with superb twists and turns!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A great vampire series with tons of thrilling adventures and lots of twists and turns.

    This is my favorite one yet! The Cirque Du Freak series is a fun and entertaining way to escape into a great adventure. The characters are interesting and exciting to read about. Darren's adventures in this book have exceeded my expectations. I can't wait to read more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Amazing

    This is the most amazing book in the series ir at least in my opinion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    I love this series. Most of the vampire books I know just have c

    I love this series. Most of the vampire books I know just have cheesy romance. Luckily, this book actually shows adventures and suspense. I don't care if it's for people younger than me. I am a college student by the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    With each book, I read fast, realizing how far into the book I r

    With each book, I read fast, realizing how far into the book I read and am like, what already near the end? A pretty good vampire series worth reading. Definitely one of the better ones. There's moments where you kind of know where it will go but still. Good sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    They just keep getting better.

    Wonderful book, great from book one through twelve. Mystifying and intriguing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Vampgirl

    Thrilling and awesome but DANG YOU KURDAAA!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Awesome

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Review by Mjrn#1 and Mjrn#2 --- Kurda!!!!!!

    NOOOOOOOO!!!! (Mjrn #1- Ignore her ()Mjrn #2- But Kurda died!TT . TT) I did really like the series though, Im not sure if i will have another favorite series other than cirque du freak again, cant wait to read the manga too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Cool

    This is a awesome book a definitly 5 star reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Kd

    LOVE THESE BOOKS I MEAN YOU CAN READ THEM OUT OF ORDER AND STILL GET WHAT THE BOOKS ABOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book series.

    This storry is a great book the series is also great!!!!!!
    I enjoyed it unti i finished the book and had to go buy the next one.
    But over all it was greT!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Good

    Exciiting Ans good keeps my attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Vampire Prince

    This book is filled with suspenseful plots, and the characters are amazing and some are to be remembered in the minds of vampire fans. There is even an unexpected twist at the end. I hope anyone who reads it loves it, too. Darren Shan is a really creative author who knows how to suck you into a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10