Customer Reviews for

A Vampire Raised by Werewolves: Learning to Howl

Average Rating 3
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Amazing and Exciting story!

A must read story. I forgot I was eating when I was reading lol The girl is very likable and the werewolves are a family I would like to have. :-) I recommend this book

posted by talenteddancer on December 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Not worth 2 cents, much less $2

One of the most poorly written pieces of junk I've ever had the misfortune to read; only 18 pages of incorrect or no punctuation, plot which leapfrogs from one point to another. Sad that such a good idea is so poorly expressed. DO NOT BUY.

posted by cinnf on January 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    Not worth 2 cents, much less $2

    One of the most poorly written pieces of junk I've ever had the misfortune to read; only 18 pages of incorrect or no punctuation, plot which leapfrogs from one point to another. Sad that such a good idea is so poorly expressed. DO NOT BUY.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    poor read

    This did not even have the basic setup for a paragraph. It seemed to be a jumble of thoughts poorly put together i do not recommend this book.

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    19 pages long, sucks

    are you really kidding me, charging for this crap, I can't believe i got took, this could have been written by a 12 year old, don't waste your money as it is only 19 pages long. barnes and noble should do a better job of protecting its consumers, I'm truly disappointed

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Concept, Poor Execution

    This book reads more like an outline than an actual story. It was as though the author spent a couple hours writing down thoughts about a story they had an idea for and then just quit. I guess they figured it was good enough. The concept is good, but it's just jumbled thoughts pushed onto the page.

    I recommend you download the sample before you buy. It will give you a pretty good picture of what I'm talking about.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    A Piece of Cr*p

    Horrible Grammar, horrible sentence structure, horrible use of adjectives, horrible all together. Do not listen to the reviews saying this book is "good" or "excellent" You will waste your money if you buy this. I wish I didn't even bother reading the editor's review. Its basically tells you the entire story. DO NOT BUY THIS STUPID BOOK! Horribly put together.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    SUCKS!!!

    this "book" suck and not in a good way! the title was the only thing worth reading.The only reason i gave it a star is because its required.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!

    This book seems like it was written by a grade school student. It is horrible.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    stupid and tereible

    i mean when i read the pre it was like 'omg this seems good' it sucked

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Horrible

    I'm pretty sure my 13 year old cousin could have written a better story. This wasn't even a real book! I wish I could get a redund.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2