Customer Reviews for

The Vampire Stalker

Average Rating 4.5
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This book is definitely now one of my favorites!

I knew I'd be in for a fun ride with this book, I was, but I was also pleasantly surprised by the story line and the characters. It's such a creative book and definitely one that will please any book lover. The first chapter alone made my inner book-geek self squeal. It...
I knew I'd be in for a fun ride with this book, I was, but I was also pleasantly surprised by the story line and the characters. It's such a creative book and definitely one that will please any book lover. The first chapter alone made my inner book-geek self squeal. It opens up to a book's release date, I'd imagine all of us have experienced that joy of getting that new book in a favorite series that we've been lusting over for a whole year.

Amy was your typical book boy-obsessed teen. She was more like an average fan who was in love with one of the characters than her more fanatical friends. Alexander was charming, yet awkward at times. His world is much different than our modern day world, it's more of an old-world charm. Chivalry is definitely not dead there, but he's not perfect, his temper gets the best of him at times. Vigo is your typical vampire who is bent on destruction, he makes an entertaining villain.

I loved the love story element. I found myself texting a few sentences to my friend that made me go "awwww".

I was sent a review copy from Scholastic.

posted by adm912 on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good, But Short

I thought the beginning of this book was really awesome, great characters-good story line, but by the end I was really dissapointed. About half way through the book everything started to feel very rushed, and slightly cheesy. I just found it ridiculus that the cops woul...
I thought the beginning of this book was really awesome, great characters-good story line, but by the end I was really dissapointed. About half way through the book everything started to feel very rushed, and slightly cheesy. I just found it ridiculus that the cops would be taking advice from a teenager, even if she is a "vampire expert"! I feel like the author should have taken more time to develop the second half of the book.

posted by CaliGirlFL on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    This book is definitely now one of my favorites!

    I knew I'd be in for a fun ride with this book, I was, but I was also pleasantly surprised by the story line and the characters. It's such a creative book and definitely one that will please any book lover. The first chapter alone made my inner book-geek self squeal. It opens up to a book's release date, I'd imagine all of us have experienced that joy of getting that new book in a favorite series that we've been lusting over for a whole year.

    Amy was your typical book boy-obsessed teen. She was more like an average fan who was in love with one of the characters than her more fanatical friends. Alexander was charming, yet awkward at times. His world is much different than our modern day world, it's more of an old-world charm. Chivalry is definitely not dead there, but he's not perfect, his temper gets the best of him at times. Vigo is your typical vampire who is bent on destruction, he makes an entertaining villain.

    I loved the love story element. I found myself texting a few sentences to my friend that made me go "awwww".

    I was sent a review copy from Scholastic.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    One of the best books ever!!!!!!

    I am a 13 year old who has read ALOT of books some good and some not.. this one is in my type 5 books! Trust me if your a teen you will not be able to tear your eyes of this book for a sec! (i read this book secretly during class its so good!)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    RAISE YOIR HANDS HIGH

    U hve to admitt it you have probably fallen in love with someone in a book an example Edward Cullen from Twilight Series or Peeta from the Hunge Games (both great books of you have seen the movies read the books or if u havent read the bools read them they are AMAZING) raise your hands high if u have fallen in love a character from a book i know i have Alexander Banks from the book you mist read if u dont well your missing out on tuns of love/action book. I give a hige 5 raring stars to Allison Van Diepen hope ther is a series
    Allison Van Diepen #1 Fan!!
    :D

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great read for everyone. Fell in love with this book from the first page onward. Very funny and cute with a little romance. If you like vampires, this is a book you will never be able to put down until you've finished it, cover to cover. Characters are believable,too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    i was surprised!!

    i knew this book was so for me because of the first page. of course ive fallen in love with a character in a book. this book is now my fav. it was funny and so very cute.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Love this book!!!!

    Love this book love the romance and the action and totally the story because who doesn't want a hot guy ur in love with from ur favorite book to come to u and have feelings for u it would be a dream come true this is the best book ever!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Very well-written

    I was very impressed with the author's well-delivered story. Considering it was only 168 pages, it was well-paced, and told an entire story that was amazing from the rising action, to the resolution. I was very pleased and enjoyed this story, and would like to read more books by this author. All i can say is, even if you are not really into books about the supernatural, i think you should give this book a chance. I am only 13 years old and I have read a LOT of amazing books. And as a teen myself, this book is perfect for teens as well as adults. It has no cussing for those of you who are parents and are a little cautious for their child who wants to read it. It has the perfect amount of romance. And the perfect amount of action. But just a precaution also to parents, there is a little bit of mild violence but nothing too extreme. Overall, I am adding this book to my list of great reads. -READ ON! <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Lovw E Love

    I am in love with this book i wish it would happen to me i only wish i knew what happends in othetworld

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Amazing

    I loved every part of this book. From the "This is so confusing" to "Omg i knew it!" If only books were reality! Lol. I really mean it. Why cant all books be this way? Tell me if u agree from Desi

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    This book was so amazing I mean I even cried on some parts. Love it. !ove it. Love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    The vampire stalker

    It was amazing i loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Book?

    Great book its a teenage romance book reminds me of twilight

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Love this book

    I loved this book so much i feel that alot if people would love this book
    I really hope there will be asecond one !!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Awsome

    One of the best books ive read in a while

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great

    This book is one of the best books ive ever read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    Do you people think there is going to be # 2 book??????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Similar to twilight

    If you love twilight then you will love this book, leaves you at the edge of you see wanting to keep on reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Vampire Stalker

    Love this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Amazing

    I recomend this book for the vampire lovers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    I love this book. I read it in a day. It is definetly a page tur

    I love this book. I read it in a day. It is definetly a page turner and I enjoyed it so much. This is one of my favorite books and I've read like 600 books. My friend lent me this book and I am grateful that they did. I loved everything from the plot to the characters. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes romance but with a twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4