Customer Reviews for

Vampire Vintage

Average Rating 3.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Funny, sexy, romantic, fangy romp!

    Great vampire romance, steamy sex scenes but also some good laugh out loud scenes. All in all, worth the time and money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Unique and different

    You have to read this book! It's not like any Vampire romance I've read before. It's better! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    I made myself finish it because I paid for it.

    Spoiler alert! I tried to write this without spoilers, but it was too hard to really explain some points without them. I've read some reviews of this book here and on other sites and I must be missing something in this book because I didn't really enjoy it.

    I didn't connect with the main character, Maura, at all. She owns a vintage clothing shop, which interested me, but I felt like there wasn't enough of her character developed to allow me to relate to her. She seemed more interested in finding good sex than in finding her true love. To me, the character comes across as slutty and vulgar. Both her friendship with Jordan and her relationship with Adrian develop too quickly to make them believable.

    I liked Adrian, but I really don't know what he saw in Maura, other than the sex. After several chapters, I started skipping over the sex scenes. I just couldn't get into them. I think it was because the relationship felt too shallow, which made the sex read like vulgar porn to me.

    The villain's name would have been better in a campy vampire spoof. Her demise was definitely unique, but felt like it belonged in a child's fairy tale.

    After building up how nearly impossible it was that Adrian created the special wine in the first place, the resolution of the problem threatening to keep the main characters apart felt too simplified and made Adrian seem like an idiot for not thinking of it.
    At times, I felt like I was reading something written by a child trying to sound older. I even checked the author's bio to see if that was the case - nope.

    I don’t write this lightly. I love books, and I respect the time and effort that any author puts into creating a book. That’s why I tried to explain my review, rather than just leaving a rating or saying I didn’t like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Waste of time and money

    Could not get into this book at all. Difficult to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    Read the professional reviews!

    ParaNormal Romance reviews called it a must read. See Ashlyn Chase's website for other, mostly 5 star reviews. Nothing less than a 4. They say it all better than I could.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2