Customer Reviews for

A Vampire for Christmas: Enchanted by Blood\Monsters Don't Do Christmas\When Herald Angels Sing\All I Want for Christmas

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

surprises - I love this

Each story was enjoyable and surprising. You will love these.

posted by AMR_Rescue on November 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was OK

Not a book that I would pass off to my friends

posted by Ms-Di on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    A Vampire for Christmas This anthology features four sizzling va

    A Vampire for Christmas
    This anthology features four sizzling vampire tales that will engage any reader. The common theme of Christmas and vampires is sure to delight paranormal romance fans. My favorite story was Enchanted by Blood by Laurie London. Her short story was a companion piece to her books about the guardian vampires who police the renegades. I also really enjoyed reading All I Want for Christmas by Alexis Morgan. Her vampire world was unique and very down to earth. The characters were relateable and sizzled with mystery and chemistry. 
    If you are a fan of vampire stories, this anthology is for you. With four different and unique stories, you will be sure to find one to your liking. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Wonderful anthology!

    Our Review [by a LITERAL ADDICTION Associate Guest Reviewer]:
    A Vampire for Christmas is an anthology of paranormal romance all taking place over the holidays. What could be better than reading about four vampires looking for love at a time when love is overflowing in the human heart? Each novella has a deeper message; educating the reader on the human/vampire connection.

    Enchanted by Blood, Laurie London's contribution, is set in a time when vampires are still struggling with identity and attempting to keep hidden from humans. Trace Westfalen is the leader of the Guardians in Seattle and spends much of his time trying to keep the peace in the city. Charlotte Grant is an interior designer who is hired by Trace’s grandmother to decorate their home for Christmas. An affair develops between the two, and they fall in love. At a holiday party, however, Charlotte walks in on a vampire drinking blood from a guest and before she has a chance to react, Trace wipes away her memory. He, as a Guardian, is not allowed to be involved with a human and he is forced to walk away. A year later, Trace saves Charlotte from a group of rogue vampires and realizes how much he still loves her. What should he do? Should he follow his heart and try to win her love again?

    Monsters Don’t Do Christmas by Michele Hauf takes place in modern day New York. Daniel Harrison has been a vampire for only a year and is having a difficult time accepting his new lifestyle. Olivia Adorata is an independent woman who meets Daniel after she rescues him from some bully werewolves. She laughs when he tells her what he is, thinking he's an actor who gets his kicks by scaring women. He's gorgeous, ripped, and everything she wants in a guys... except he's a vampire - though that might be alright. Maybe being bitten by a handsome vamp wouldn’t be so terrible? She invites him home, saying that he needs medical care, and is totally fascinated by him. He’s totally fascinated with her as well, and can't believe that she is so accepting of him. Daniel has a great job, money, a fancy car – a life – but he lost it all when he was bitten. He calls himself a monster and can’t accept what he’s become. He doesn’t want to celebrate Christmas or anything else. Olivia considers herself a monster as well – a talented upcoming singer who tries to hide during the day and live a quiet life - hiding from fame because she's a coward. Instead, she bakes cookies and goes around her neighborhood giving them out for the holidays. She can’t accept what she is any more than Daniel can accept what he is, and they help each other come to terms with life and what it has to offer.

    Caridad Pineiro's story, When Herald Angels Sing, is about love, redemption and guardian angels. The Archangel Raphael decides to save the soul of Damien – a turned vampire – who, despite a horrid childhood and miserable undead life, still tries to help his fellow man when he sees it is needed. Raphael sends guardian angel Angelina to help him make the necessary transformation but against rules, she falls in love with Damien and interferes in a dangerous situation to protect him. She is killed and returns to heaven humiliated and chastised by Raphael. This happens twice but Archangel Raphael is determined to save his soul so he sends Angelina down for a third and final time. She is to reveal who she is and explain why she is there. She is to help him accept his fate and not interfere in whatever is fated to happen. If she d

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Review by Book Monster Reviews

    Review by Joanne (Book Monster Guest Reviewer)
    A Vampire for Christmas is a classic collection of love stories set in the world’s happiest holiday of all. What could be better than to read about four vampires looking for love at a time when love is overflowing in the human heart? Each story teaches us something different about the human/vampire connection.
    Enchanted by Blood by Laurie London is set in a time when vampires were still struggling with identity and attempting to set up rules to help them keep the truth from humans. Trace Westfalen was the leader of the Guardians in Seattle and spent much of his time trying to keep the peace amongst the angry vampires in the city. Charlotte Grant was a house decorator who is hired by Trace’s grandmother to decorate their home for Christmas. An affair develops between Trace and Charlotte and they fall in love. But, at a holiday party, Charlotte walks in on a vampire drinking blood from a guest. Before she has a chance to react, Trace wipes away her memory of everything and everyone and walks away. He, as a Guardian, is not allowed to be involved with a human so now is the right time to walk away. A year later, Trace saves Charlotte from being attacked by a group of renegade vampires and realizes how much he still loves her. What should he do? Should he follow his heart and try to win her love again?
    Monsters Don’t Do Christmas by Michele Hauf, takes place in modern day New York City. Daniel Harrison has been a vampire for only a year and is having a difficult time accepting his new lifestyle. Olivia Adorata is an independent woman who meets Daniel after she scares off werewolves from beating him up. She laughs when he tells her what he is; she thinks he’s an actor who gets his kicks by trying to scare women into believing he is a vampire. He was gorgeous, built like a model and, being a modern woman, if he was a vampire, well, it didn’t seem to bother her at all. Maybe being bitten by a handsome vamp wouldn’t be so terrible? So she invites him home using the excuse that he needs medical care. She is totally fascinated by what he is and he’s totally fascinated that she is so accepting of him. Daniel had a great job, money, a fancy car – a life – and he lost it all when he was bitten. He calls himself a monster and can’t accept what he’s become. He doesn’t want to celebrate Christmas or anything else. Olivia considers herself a monster – a talented upcoming singer who tries to hide during the day and live a quiet life - hiding from fame because she doesn’t have the courage to go all the way with her career. Instead, she bakes cookies and at Christmas, goes around her neighborhood giving them out. She can’t accept what she is any more than Daniel can accept what he is. Can they help each other come to terms with life and what it has in store for them?
    What better time than Christmas to write a story about total love, redemption and guardian angels. Caridad Pineiro thought it was the perfect time and dives right in. In When Herald Angels Sing, the Archangel Raphael decides to save the soul of Damien – a human turned vampire – who, despite a horrid childhood and a miserable life as a vampire, still tries to help his fellow man when he sees it is needed. Raphael sends guardian angel Angelina to help him make the necessary transformation but against rules, she falls in love with Damien and interferes in a dangerous situation to protect him. She is killed and retur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    i know what i want under my tree

    Doesn't every girl want a Vampire under her Christmas tree? A Vampire for Christmas is an anthology containing very sexy, troubled vampires who meet woman during the holiday season. These paranormal romances were absolutely delightful and the perfect tales to get you in the holiday mood. I was thrilled that I enjoyed all four stories. I would have loved for two of them to be full length, but each was written well, and left me satisfied.

    In the first tale, Enchanted Blood, interior designer Charlotte is almost attacked late at night, when Trace steps in and saves her. She¿s never met him but why does she have this niggling feeling that she has? The steamy interaction between them is sure to put you in the holiday mood. Can Trace find the balance between his promise to his father and his own happiness?This is part of Laurie London's Sweetblood series and fans are sure to love it.

    In the second story, Monster¿s Don¿t Do Christmas by Michelle Hauf we meet Olivia a rising pop star invites troubled vampire Daniel into her home. He is intrigued by this sexy down to earth girl, who doesn¿t fear the monster inside him. Together will they discover that even monsters deserve love this holiday season? This tale is sure to warm your heart.

    The third tale is reminiscent of the classic A Christmas Carol and is entitled When Herald Angels Sing by Caridad Piñeiro. This heartwarming tale involves vampires, angels and demons. This is a classic tale of good verse evil. Can vampire Damien learn from past Christmases? Can the guardian angel Angelica step back and let Damien choose his fate? Damien needs to make the right choice or the devil will take his soul. This story will have you flipping the pages to race to its suspenseful conclusion.

    The fourth story, All I Want for Christmas by Alexis Morgan introduces us to sexy, undercover cop and vampire, Eagan. He is working a case about missing young boys and can¿t help noticing the sexy, trusting and compassionate owner of the local dinner. Della owns the dinner, and is captivated by Eagan and his piercing blue eyes. Eagan is drawn to her light and goodness. He uses his stake-out as an excuse to hang out there. The sexual tension between the two and Eagan¿s fear of rejection provide the reader with an enchanting romance, laced in suspense. Can Eagan find happiness?

    I thoroughly enjoyed A Vampire for Christmas and highly recommend it to anyone who loves sexy vampires, weres, angels and demons. The short stories are perfect for the holiday season and individually can be read in an evening. The downside¿you are sure to want a vampire under your tree this holiday season. When I finished reading this novel, I sighed and my husband asked, ¿Was it a sad story?¿ I replied, ¿No..I want a vampire for Christmas.¿ He offered to bite me¿¿.hmmm?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Four Talented Authors in One Magical Holiday Book

    Full review posted at readersedyn(dot)blogspot(dot)com
    With the word count it is impossible to adequately review the whole book so I am just including some snippets of dialogue. Please see the full review on my site above.

    Bare with me y'all! This beauty has four stories by four talented authors about four vampires! Seriously? . For serious! How about a little vampire love for the holidays? Yes, please! Not to mention there is mirror action, mention of Angry Birds, Michael Buble, serious sway, Angels, and pie! Who wouldn't want to read this anthology?

    I have not had the opportunity to read any of these authors before. While some balk at the idea of anthologies, I embrace them. Anthologies are a great way to get a taste of multiple authors in one place. Buy one book, sample various authors, and then buy the books from the authors you enjoyed. Genius! Win! If you are looking for mushy romantic stories to accompany the holiday season, keep searching. While revolving primarily around Christmas, these stories also embrace evil, mystery, longing, passion, and sex.

    Book 1:
    Enchanted By Blood by Laurie London
    He chuckled, the sound rumbling against her lips. "My God, Char, what are you doing?"
    "What does it look like I'm doing?" She pushed him to the bed, where he fell back onto the mattress, pulling her with him.
    "You are my responsibility now," he said. "And I'm not one to take responsibilities lightly."
    "I'm glad. Neither am I. Now, take off your clothes."


    Book 2:
    Monsters Don't Do Christmas by Michele Hauf
    "Come here." She held out her arms. "You need a hug."
    He shook his head in disbelief. "It's going to take more than a hug to get over what I've become."
    "I know that, but I want to help."
    "Don't worry about me, Olivia. I'll get this figured out."
    "I know you will. But I still want to hug you."
    Standing but an inch from his body, her eyes traced his, and he allowed the long stare, the intimate look into his soul. And what she found there was no monster, but a kind, smart and determined man who had been wronged.
    "You know if I hug you," he said, "I'll want to touch your skin. And if I touch your skin, I'll want to kiss it. And if I kiss it . you'll never get your cookies delivered."
    "The cookies can wait."

    Book 3:
    When Herald Angels Sing by Caridad Pineiro
    With a playful shake of her hand, he said, "Let us share our love this day."
    "And night," she said with a sexy grin while a fresh blush of color swept over her cheeks.
    "Still my naughty Angle, I see."
    "Forever and always," she replied and tugged on his hand to lead him back to his bedroom.

    Book 4:
    All I Want For Christmas by Alexis Morgan
    That same feeling of being watched was back.
    She closed here eyes, afraid to look, and even more afraid that she was imagining things. "Eagan, tell me that it's you."
    His voice came from right behind her shoulder. "Are you sure you want it to be?"
    Two steps backward was all if took to bump into his solid strength. "Very sure."
    He didn't back away, but neither did he embrace her. "I can't change what I am, Della."
    "I don't remember asking you to."

    (Paperback received from author Laurie London for review)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1