Customer Reviews for

Vampires Are Forever (Argeneau Vampire Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 319 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2008

    Vampires are Awesome

    This book was light and fun. I loved it. It has a lot of what you want in a vampire novel...adventure, romance, sex, humor and a bad guy. Very well written without going overboard on descriptions.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    highly recommend

    I am totally hooked on this series. I love it and the family dynamic!!! For anyone who enjoys vampire books I would highly recommend reading this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    Keeps you hungry for more.

    The way the author made up Inez and Thomas's love was pure gold. It was funny and romantic all at the same time. This book is one of the greats in my opinion. This series should be EVERYWHERE!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2008

    I Love This Book!

    I picked this book up at the airport and never put it down until finished. Exiciting, page turner till the very end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2008

    My favorite Lynsay Sands so far...

    Well, maybe second favorite - it's a tough call! It was a great new take on the Argeneau story line. And it focused on one of my favorites - Thomas. It was exciting in many ways :-) Very fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2008

    A must read!!

    i love this book.i'm so glad that thomas has his own book. He is always taking care of everyone else.He seem to be always on the side line looking in.Now he has someone to love him.God i can't wait for the next book it sound so good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A deep & powerful cvampireromance

    Brothers Etienne and Bastien Argeneau worry about their missing mom Marguerite and her sleuthing partner Tiny who vanished in England while on a case to uncover the biological mother of a client. Bastien, the powerful CEO of Argeneau Enterprises, sends their cousin Thomas, who was raised by Aunt Marguerite, to investigate why she stopped contacting them and failed to return for the birth of her grandchild.-------------- Bastien also sends his best London employee Inez Urso to assist Thomas. Meanwhile he calls his friend techie Herbert Langford who can pinpoint where a cell phone is once the device is activated. Herb tells Thomas his aunt is in Amsterdam. Bastien tells him there is no time to send him blood if he leaving immediately so he needs to bite Inez and then wipe out her memory. Reluctantly he agrees he kisses her and bites her, but his effort to wipe out her memory fails. She locks herself in the bathroom while Bastien informs him that a vampire cannot erase the memory of a human lifemate. Now all Thomas has to do is obtain blood, find his aunt in Amsterdam and persuade Inez they belong together forever the first two seem easy compared to the Inez scenario.---------------- Fans of the fabulous Argeneau vampire romances (see THE ACCIDENTAL VAMPIRE) will appreciate the lead couple who are a great pairing as he fears rejection by his stunned lifemate and she feels she is not pretty enough for a hunk like him. The vampire species seems genuine as it successfully lives and works amidst mortals while the investigation is top rate as the clues go full circle and Inez¿s life is in jeopardy.---------------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    I loved Thomas's and Inez's story! Like all of Sands' books it h

    I loved Thomas's and Inez's story! Like all of Sands' books it had the witty humor along with the mystery. There was just a little something
    extra about the fact that whenever Inez was angry with Thomas she started speaking to him in Portuguese, leaving him needing
    translation. And after reading of everyone close to Thomas finding life mates I was happy to finally read his.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Justin

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Justun

    :) I think 5 kids is enough

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Justin

    Do you need to go to the hospitail?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Biteme

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Drop of Crimson.

    Great new series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Angel

    *lays back*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Justin

    Ph im going back on tw 23

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Ryoko

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    All of the Argeneau Series are Great

    I hve truly enjoyed the entire series of the Argeneau family as they fined true love where life as a vampire has its ups and downs and lodes of fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Wonderful

    Another great one! This one covers the story of Thomas. It was quite funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    CHRISTINA

    Is this ur room.?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16