Customer Reviews for

The Vampire's Heart

Average Rating 3
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

great read!

A good book to sit and read on a cold day.

posted by 4909034 on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Didn% Didn't get into it.

Very frustrating and confusing

posted by Anonymous on August 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    Didn% Didn't get into it.

    Very frustrating and confusing

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    great read!

    A good book to sit and read on a cold day.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Jumps around

    I finished this book. Took me a long time to read, i would have to go back a couple times because Id forgot what was going on. Too many chatacters to keep up eith. I wont be reading the second book!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    Complex and deep - a must for epic fantasy fans!

    A good variety of characters and an intriguing and deeply interwoven plot line.
    Definitely worth a read if you like your vampires non-sparkley.
    Just about to start book 2!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    whoa...reading this was like a combination of walking through a

    whoa...reading this was like a combination of walking through a dense fog and catching glimpses of a beautiful island only to get lost again. I wanted so badly to enjoy it, but I just couldn't. 148 pages was all the good ole college try I could muster for this one.
    It reminded me a little of Bram Stoker's Dracula. It's almost diary-like, moving from one character to another. It is like their daily journals brought to life and with no continuity (at least in the first 148 pages.)
    I personally need some connection happening somewhere close to the start of a book to help me invest in so many alternating story lines. I found no connection and therefore got lost.

    I don't normally give up on a book, but I can't torture myself either. Too many other exciting stories to get lost in beckoning my name.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Confusing at times

    The author should have kept running notes. I Know I should have. Almost abandoned this story. If book two is free, I may read it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Entertaining

    Engaging story with many shades if gray, no obvious 'bad guy'. I'll be reading more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Read in between the lines

    If you read carefully you can under stand the book the names of the person speeking is in the beging of every chapter or so if you look and read in between the lines it is a vary good book as for the bad guy the is none it is about a made up religon war between vampires and humans no bad or good guys

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    highly recommend

    very good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Maria 101

    Hate it cant belive i read it all and didnt stop

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    What?

    i didn't understand it that much

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    A do not bother to read

    Confusing, poorly proof read. Nearly became the second book I didn't complete in 50 years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Loved it cant wait to start the second book

    Good read has a lot of different things going on keep you wanting to keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    A multitude of storylines that seem fractured at first, but even

    A multitude of storylines that seem fractured at first, but eventually come together to dark and intense world. The series holds great potential.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Confusing!

    I read the whole book, I understand it but didn't really enjoy it. Hope the next book is better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Different

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4