Customer Reviews for

Vampireville (Vampire Kisses Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 420 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lilly

Loved it so many mystries towards the end if you want to read this book dont you have to read1-2 first youll get confused trust me and if you happened to read them just wait youll love this my fav series if you like this you should defintly check out the imortal series ...
Loved it so many mystries towards the end if you want to read this book dont you have to read1-2 first youll get confused trust me and if you happened to read them just wait youll love this my fav series if you like this you should defintly check out the imortal series

posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

great for reluctant readers

I finally came to the conclusion these books are the (very) rated G version of the Sookie Stackhouse novels. Complete with a mystery, odd ball girl with spunk who doesn't fit in and a hunk of a beau.

In the third installment in the Vampire Kisses series, we have our ...
I finally came to the conclusion these books are the (very) rated G version of the Sookie Stackhouse novels. Complete with a mystery, odd ball girl with spunk who doesn't fit in and a hunk of a beau.

In the third installment in the Vampire Kisses series, we have our cast of regulars plus the vampire twins from Romania, Jagger and Luna. Craziness ensues when the twins try to lure Trevor to the dark side (unbeknownst to Trevor) while Alexander and Raven do their best to foil their plans.

This book was full of cute, perfectly timed quips from Raven. As well as a protective, but not overly so, Alexander. Actually, I found it amusing that Alexander would say things like "wait here" and then before you know it Raven is by his side. Love a girl who thinks on her own. AND I still find it cool that Raven continually addresses and analyzes the issue of becoming part of the undead. She knows her thoughts were romanticized illusions and life as a vampire would not be as easy as she had thought.

I have a huge soft spot for Trevor and I think Raven secretly does too. I am probably the only one going to say this, but I think Raven should give him a shot. Seriously. There is tons of passion (and flirting) between those two that I have not seen between Raven and Alexander.

Becky and Matt really didn't add much to the story; I personally would like to see them with a bigger role in the action as well as more from Ruby and Jameson.

This is a great series for teen reluctant readers. They are short, easy and fast paced enough to keep you reading.

I give this book 3 STACKS (for being an awesome book for reluctant readers)

STACKGirl Stacy who would like to see waaaay more passionate kissing in the rest of the series

posted by GirlintheStacks on June 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 422 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Lilly

    Loved it so many mystries towards the end if you want to read this book dont you have to read1-2 first youll get confused trust me and if you happened to read them just wait youll love this my fav series if you like this you should defintly check out the imortal series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    great for reluctant readers

    I finally came to the conclusion these books are the (very) rated G version of the Sookie Stackhouse novels. Complete with a mystery, odd ball girl with spunk who doesn't fit in and a hunk of a beau.

    In the third installment in the Vampire Kisses series, we have our cast of regulars plus the vampire twins from Romania, Jagger and Luna. Craziness ensues when the twins try to lure Trevor to the dark side (unbeknownst to Trevor) while Alexander and Raven do their best to foil their plans.

    This book was full of cute, perfectly timed quips from Raven. As well as a protective, but not overly so, Alexander. Actually, I found it amusing that Alexander would say things like "wait here" and then before you know it Raven is by his side. Love a girl who thinks on her own. AND I still find it cool that Raven continually addresses and analyzes the issue of becoming part of the undead. She knows her thoughts were romanticized illusions and life as a vampire would not be as easy as she had thought.

    I have a huge soft spot for Trevor and I think Raven secretly does too. I am probably the only one going to say this, but I think Raven should give him a shot. Seriously. There is tons of passion (and flirting) between those two that I have not seen between Raven and Alexander.

    Becky and Matt really didn't add much to the story; I personally would like to see them with a bigger role in the action as well as more from Ruby and Jameson.

    This is a great series for teen reluctant readers. They are short, easy and fast paced enough to keep you reading.

    I give this book 3 STACKS (for being an awesome book for reluctant readers)

    STACKGirl Stacy who would like to see waaaay more passionate kissing in the rest of the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Review by Page from One Book At A Time

    I feel like I'm being a little generous giving this 4 stars, but it was such a vast improvement over the first two in the series. Raven stepped out of the one dimensional goth girl image for awhile in this book. I was glad for that because for some reason it still bugs me that Raven has to be goth. And the way it is described seems more a fashion statement than anything. Anyway, I also feel I learned a little more about Alexander in this book. He gains a little needed background. It gives him strength as a character. I also enjoyed what Jagger and Luna brought to the story. Jagger was creepy and you never know exactly what he up too. I couldn't figure out Luna either. All together a better story that the first two book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Like everything

    I love vampires and werewolfs but this is just like twilight.i love it so much but they need to have one where they get married and have a kid sooner or later and then u should have us wait to find out if she has a kid sorry i just want it to be a lot like twilight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    brookemortensen145@outlook.com

    I LOVE IT BEST BOOK IN THE UNIVERSE I COULD READ IT OVER AND OVER ICH LEIBA DICH ELLEN SCHREBIER KEEP WRITEING IM A VAMPIRE ;F RAWR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You know what? Jagger made the last and now this one interesting

    You know what? Jagger made the last and now this one interesting. I don't know, helped the story moving along you know? I like Alexander as the series goes on but still. Another fun sequel in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Best series ever

    I am about to buy this third book so i havent read it yet. I have read the first two and it anxious to read the other two. It just has many details that keeps people coming for more. I do ABSOLOUTELY reccomend this book to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    I am a vampire :)

    I am a vampire a i love being one i mean i is so fun i hang with my crew and there names are charlie alex and pablo



    JK not a vampire but i dont hang with my crew



    PS I am a girl i love my crew............ :) :) ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Animelover100000@hotmail.com

    I LOVE THIS SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Awesome person

    Amazing i cant wait to read the other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Book Lover 1234

    I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Love

    This book is amazing but you have to readghe first two to feally understand the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Vampires

    Love the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Alexander -n- Raven forever!!

    Belive it or not this was the first book in the series I read. I have no idea why but i always do that. I really like this series and it has me in loooove with gothics. It also shows you Raven is the kinda girl you usually look and your like, 'Freak!!!" I doubt anybody did that if you did you need to back off and let some imaginaation set in most goths are christin too like me and my one friend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    READ IT BUY IT

    BUY IT. READ IT. NOOOOOOOOOOWWWW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    **

    ilove the vampire kisses series, its AMAZING! !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    OMG nd Whooa

    wen i read thisz book i wasz jusz in Awe ! almost evry line in the of the book myy eyes were wide im screamin at the book ' WAT !!' nd 'NO HE DID NOT !! OMG' i jusz couldnt believe myy eyes or i should lippsz haha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Vampireville

    I wasn't too crazy with the story. I liked it and all but it didn't do the same thing for me as the other 2 books. I do like the Trevor character and was happy that he had a bigger part in this book. I also like Luna and actually pittied her. Jagger is fun too. But something about this story just seemed like it was missing to me... I can't put my finger on it but I do really like the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Vampireville

    I loved this book.I love the whole vampire kisses series but if i had to choose my favorite book vampireville and coffin club would be it!:)I thought the characters were well explained i loved luna and i think the book is really worth reading for people who like vampires and romance books like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read.

    This novel was a fantastic read. I recommend this whole series to anyone into vampire romance. I am happy that she had met her true love. And I do believe he is her true love. I have not read this novel in a while, but if I were to reread a novel this would be one of my top ten. I recommend this to anyone who is interested in sweet romance novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 422 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22