Customer Reviews for

Vamps and the City (Love at Stake Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 433 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

I enjoyed reading this book and this series for me started with book #9 and after reading it, I had to start at the begining to understand some of the characters. If you love reading about sexy, daring, and warrior type vampires finding true love you might also like re...
I enjoyed reading this book and this series for me started with book #9 and after reading it, I had to start at the begining to understand some of the characters. If you love reading about sexy, daring, and warrior type vampires finding true love you might also like reading "The Blackdagger Brotherhood" seres by J.R. Ward.

posted by Juanita_81 on December 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another Vampire Series

Sparks writes well and has some humor in her books. But its just another vampire series in a long line of vampire series'.

posted by 22mj on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    I enjoyed reading this book and this series for me started with book #9 and after reading it, I had to start at the begining to understand some of the characters. If you love reading about sexy, daring, and warrior type vampires finding true love you might also like reading "The Blackdagger Brotherhood" seres by J.R. Ward.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Recommended if you like this type of reading.

    I enjoy this series. To me it combines the Outlander series with the Black Dagger Brotherhood.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    thumbs up!

    This is the second in the series. Loved the first.. I think I am hooked. Like the continuation of characters and fleshing them out =)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    pretty darn good!

    I am loving this series!! have them all and cant put them down. this is the second in the set and was pretty good- I loved the story but got annoyed by Austin- whose self struggle to be with Darcy borders on extremely insulting. I felt the author created Darcy too tough for that but otherwise- cant wait for the rest

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2014

    Great book

    I love kerrelyns writing . I have read almost the entire series
    and have never been disappointed..Highly reccimended..but i agree ,with the ones saying to start at t:he beginning. ENJOY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Book #2 as great as the first!

    I'm starting to really love this series. I find myself reading a new book in the series between some other books I've been reading. I love how they keep characters from the original book and go into their lives. This one had me laughing, with the reality tv series, what a great idea for some laughs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    Not bad for the price

    These are what they look like, my son would call them mom's sucky smut books. They have a little of everything for a sexy adult vamp book. Not a Twilight for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Julia

    Its getting ugly....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    After being quite disappointed with the first book in this serie

    After being quite disappointed with the first book in this series, I wasn't at all sure I would like this book or even want to continue reading the series. I really enjoyed the premise of this book. A vampire reality show that mirrors The Bachelor type shows we are inundated with on television would be a lot more entertaining to watch, in my opinion, especially when there is a mix of human and vampire contestants.




    Characters from the previous book make an appearance, as expected, but happily this story does not focus too much on them. I struggled a little bit with my memory of the first book because it's been six years since I read it so a lot of the details were fuzzy. Even so, those murky details did not keep me from enjoying this story, which I did, and more than the first book.




    Now that my interest in this series has been rekindled, I will be looking for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Splitting at the seams!

    What a great book if you are looking for a good laugh. I thought the concept of a reality show was going to be extremely stupid. This was done so well that the way it poked fun at reality shows in general made me laugh out loud many times. Some of the subject matter was a little far fetched to accept. I had to tell myself that the "science" was all a work of fiction and. I love that fact that not everyone of the characters is totally on board with the mushy-gushy hand holding and that the author recognizes that family members dont always support all of an individuals opinions or actions and parents are not always right. This book also addresses the idea of getting stuck in the past and not being a stereotype. Gregori is such a good sport! It seems like he will do anything to make anyone happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    vampire and the city

    Alot of fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Interesting read!!!

    This is a good book for an in-between read. Meaning it dosen't tie into the first book to much and there isn't much of a story afterwards. If you read this book it may want you to read the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    Not as Good as the First

    Sure, we all loved 'Millionaire' but this was a big flop. It was funny, true, but didn't concentrate all too much on the upcoming war. I was slightly disappointed. Still a Good read though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5