BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vampyres of Hollywood

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Gin

    She had a lacy black umbrella held over head. Her red stilettos clicked on the cobblestones as she walked. Her silky blonde hair was swept onto one shoulder. Her eyeshadow was pitch-black, and her eyes were icy blue. Her dress was black lace with red underneath.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Death the kid

    The tall boy with neat black hair and three white lines on the right side of his hair in a black tux sits alone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good but

    Repetitive. Story line was good characters 2D but very repetitve!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Great fun! Absolutely read it!

    This book is great fun. Definitely read it! Getting it on the sale list just made it sweeter! There is a sequel and I have ordered it. I can hardly wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    THE EQUIVALENT OF A MEDIOCRE B-MOVIE

    Of course, when I bought this book on sale, I knew I wans't acquiring a masterpiece. With that in mind, I read this rather silly story playing it in my mind as a mediocre B-movie (this is a redundancy, I know)... in black and white, no less.
    It worked.
    The book is read in a couple of evenings, at the most. Good of an idle, lazy weekend when you want your brain to shut down and don't want to bother with complex language, long sentences or complicated plots.
    Again, it's the equivalent of a B-movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Different

    This was a okay read if your looking for something to read to kill time. It was better than i expected, i liked the different twist on the vampires in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    Fun and interesting to read - highly reccommended

    A great mystery story centered around the leading vampyres in Hollywood who found and developed the movie industry, as well as, are the some of the actors from the golden age of movies. Leading to the modern day vampryre actors, who is the current leader of vampryes, who wants to gain power among them. The story includes additional elements of the myth of vampyres, there are those born vampyre and those who are made. There are clans with different traits and characteristics. And more elements of being a vampyre. And there many references to the present time that fit well into the story. Baby boomer movie fans should enjoy the "Hollywood" glitter that runs throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Tabloid Horror

    Anyone who has ever read a gossip column would enjoy this since it turns those enviable personalities whose misfortunes we revel in into the living dead. It takes a while to get the plot straight and thus the characters' places within but once it does it takes off like an express train. At times I thought I could differentiate the two authors separate voices but they always complimented each other so it didn't distract from the overall enjoyment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    amusing paranormal police procedural

    Hollywood is stunned when three top gun actors are murdered in two weeks. The prime link between the trio besides ghastly deaths at the hands of the Cinema Slayer serial killer is they are employees of powerful horror queen, Ovsanna Moore, head of a studio. --- Beverly Hills Police Detective Peter King leads the official investigation into the macabre homicides. What the cop fails to know is Ovsanna is a five century old vampire, who oversees a network of vampires, many of whom are movie stars. Ovsanna feels she must end the real life horror show that she knows targets her before King realizes the dead were undead and she too is a vampire. If she fails, Ovsanna will give up the good life to be reborn as someone else. --- This is an amusing, entertaining but somewhat inane paranormal police procedural in which Peter and Ovsanna rotate perspectives in their cat and mouse contest. Peter is an unknowledgeable modern day Van Helsing while Ovsanna is a twenty-first century CEO Dracula tycoon (vampires adapt). Fans will appreciate their witty war as Adrienne Barbeau and Michael Scott take an insider bite out of Hollywood, unscrupulous big business CEOs and dedicated literary cops in a satirical tale that asks who is the real dead one, the breathing cop with no life or the undead movie mogul with a fulfilling life. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1