Customer Reviews for

Vanished (Boarding School Mysteries Series)

Average Rating 4
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome mystery

    Great story with colorful characters. Liked it a lot and days later I still hadn't forgotten it. Have recommended it to everyone.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Great book so far!

    I love this book so far, and I think it's a great book for kids10+. If you like mystery books then, this is the book for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    A Christian Nancy Drew?

    Vanished by Kristi Holl is about a 6th grade girl named Jeri McKane at an all girls boarding school. Her best friend Rosa goes missing while on an art class field trip along with 5 other students and the art teacher Mr. Reeves. The town turns out to help look for the van and missing people. Jeri calls Jake Phillips, a local reporter whom she looks up to, to come and help with the investigation. Then Jeri discovers that Jake's stories aren't adding up. Did the van run off the road and crash through the ice on the lake? Did Mr. Reeves kidnap the students? Did Jake have something to do with the disappearance? Jeri is determined to discover the truth. The main character acts like an older sixth grader. Some of her logic seems to be a bit old for her but perhaps that works for a detective personality. Overall this was an enjoyable read and not overly preachy. In fact, there are only a few references sprinkled throughout the story of Jeri's relationship with Jesus. I think this would be fun and appropriate for girls aged 10-12 years. It has just enough suspense to keep you guessing and turning pages without being too scary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    Recommended for Young Girls

    I think this book was a suitable mystery for young girls-it wasn't hard to get through, and it was written with the fact that it was through the eyes of a young girl. It had the edgy essence and suspense of a mystery novel, yet it had the innocence and fun of a sixth grader's mind.
    I didn't feel that it built up to a satisfying climax, though; it seemed way to wrapped up like the author was a a hurry to finish it.
    But not bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Momo

    Can i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Loretta

    Hey, so..... chews her nails looking around...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Jamie

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    By:chelsea belsea

    Awesome. I am loving this book. Can't wait to read the next book. It awestrucked me that the …never mind. Don't want to spoil the surprise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Whoa!!

    I didn't put this book down! I read it in like 2 days, which is fasr for me. (I have this in the paperback form).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    ?......

    I never read this book but by the reviews it seems like i should

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    AMAZING

    I couldt put this book down
    Its so mysterious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Love It.

    I love this book and the rest of the series. My favorite stories are all mysteries and this author knows how to write one. It isn't one of my favorite stories but at my age it is a nice quick entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    By:Caroline Moreno 10 years old

    Loading swag..............100%! Yay i have alot of swag! Probably cause i have a good taste of books! Mostly this one! Its awsome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    GREAT MYSTERY

    Its a little short but it is a great mystery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Good young adult

    Good mystery. Well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    Sample

    I dont have enough on my giftcard is the free sample enough to get started om the book?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Awesome

    This book had me reading all night! It was very mysterious and was captivating all the way through. I HIGHLY recommend!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Awesome

    Great sample. YOU Should Realy READ this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    coool

    i+havent+read+the+hole+book+yet+butt+i+love+the+sample%21

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The+book+us+spooky

    Good+mystery+book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5