Customer Reviews for

The Vanishing Violin (The Red Blazer Girls Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Anonymous

    I loved it! I highly reccomend it! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Yum

    Hois raf . Is he still <3 n?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    It is so great

    I love all of the books with the red blazer grls in them. I probably like this one the best though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    So good.

    A great book definitly worth reading. I highly recommend this book along with the others in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    I read the first one and loved it. Is this one good?

    Is it??

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Readerchick86

    I wish they put a picture of raf...........
    He sounds so delish

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Another fantastic adventure of the Red Blazer Girls (given their name from the red blazers they wear for school) This time I listened to the audio book. But I have to say I did not
    enjoy the audiobook as much as I did reading the physical book of the Ring of Rocomadour.
    The main reason I would recommend the physical books instead of the audio is because of the clues. I found in the first book the clues are sometimes very visual. Although they are still worked through verbally in the audiobook it takes a lot of concentration and a notebook to solve the clues along with the girls and made it more difficult to work through.
    This time they are given two mysteries to work out. There is a strange case of somebody cleaning the school after hours, tidying desks and fixing broken machines that nobody else in the school has done. Then the case of the stolen violin, and they decide to start their own band. These girls are keeping busy that's for sure! Oh! then they get to deal with the mean girl Livvy who seems to be a little jealous of their new found celebrity status.
    This mystery is very complicated and honestly I never even saw the result coming. Don't you love when that happens?!? This time they get involved in more than one mystery. Fantastic humor and adventure that leads them all around New York.
    Another great book in the Blazer Girls Series. I love the humor and the adventures in these stories. You learn while you read in a very entertaining and fantastic reads. I could not chose my favorite clue on this one because I didn't get the visual from the audiobook I would have liked. My favorite part had to of been the ending though, when all the clues fit together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1