Vara Stylus - Purple

2.7 38
  • Vara Stylus - Purple
  • Vara Stylus - Purple
  • Vara Stylus - Purple
<Previous >Next
Vara Stylus - Purple

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Vara Stylus - Purple 2.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Diceyk More than 1 year ago
Love the color of my purple stylus! It works great with my Nook Tablet even with the protective anti-glare film on it. Noticed it as sensitive when turning pages while reading a book because at times, it turned two pages instead of just one. The clip attached to it is an added bonus; easy to hook it onto my cover so I know just where it is! Definitely an item to have to avoid any finger smudges too.
ELlewellyn More than 1 year ago
I'm so glad the stylus is finally available in great colors. Now the stylus has style. (Pun intended)
Jeff4066 More than 1 year ago
This does work very well, regardless of color. I really wish there was a way to change the tip out. After about 5 or six months, the tip gets &quot;squishy&quot;. It starts needing multiple, or more pressure for presses. I would think that for $20, there would be a replacement tip available. This stylus is by no means the only one that does this, nor is it the most expensive with a limited lifetime. It would be so easy, it seems, to swap out the tip. So, you get an excellent stylus, that feels good (matte finish) and stays put in your hand. For around six months.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this product! It's easy to handle and I love that it has a clip to attach to my cover! Definitely a must-have!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this stylus for use with my Nook Color. The tip came off within the first 5 minutes and I've spent 20 minutes trying to figure out how to get it back on - impossible! Very disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This works great !!! So much easier to type with and play games with . I am so glad I purchased this item ... I highly suggest it and the color is great also ..
penguin83 More than 1 year ago
I purchased the purple stylus recently on-line for my color nook. I received it today. Started using it for playing a word search game that my fingers were to fat for. I am disappointed in how it worked. To get it to work on some of my games I have to press hard and even then it doesn't always work properly. I have a anti-glare screen saver on my nook and wonder if that maybe part of the problem. It works well for other things like opening or closing things and typing, but not as well for when you need to slide it. I would recommend that you read all of the reviews before buying this product.
SusanThies More than 1 year ago
This is a great product for people that have concerns using their fingers to key in, turn pages, etc. My COMPLAINT is that I am now on my third pen. The pen always breaks in the same spot, @ the clip. Isn't this a product malfunction?
Brenda71 More than 1 year ago
I bought this at the beginning of summer and it worked great until about a month ago and the clip broke off that you attach it to your cover with and that wouldn't have been to terrible but the rubber tip came off a couple of days age:( Pretty disappointed at this point!!
bookworm55SB More than 1 year ago
Be careful with this stylus. I am on my second one. I had to return the first one because the curve broke off. the second one is about ready to break. I ended out purchasing a rocket fish stylus that has a metal clip and it works great.
Hannah3J More than 1 year ago
Read reviews before buying, works great and I am gentle on the clip part so it doesn't break. It is a bit sensitive on some things. Only other thing  I found is that if you press too hard (like a child was using mine) the plastic holding the tip can scratch your screen or in my case the screen cover so it was no big deal. Not ideal for rough use/kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Almost immediately after opening/using the product the tip fell off and it is impossible to get back on. Don't buy this product - it is a waste of money. Look for something more substantial, this one is expensive junk.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the purple color. This works great for the Nook Color, even though, the box doesn't mention that it works with the Nook Color.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was debating about picking one of these up, but I decided to try it out. I like the feel of the stylus in my hand, and it works rather well with my Nook. However, there are still some gestures that require your fingers. The nice thing about the stylus is that its to access certain touch screen features that the tip of my finger can't work. The product also work well with other touch screen devices as well.
sandibeach7 More than 1 year ago
I sell stylus's in metal for $6.99. after I lost my $20.00 one I purchased some to sell &amp; they were EXACTLY like the one I paid $20 for
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waste of money! 4 days after I bought this, the clip broke off. Now I have a sharp, jagged end and no way to attach to my cover.
chelios More than 1 year ago
Love the stylus, the length, color options, how it feels in my hand when I use it... the big &quot;but&quot;, and it was a huge &quot;but&quot; for me, is that it's too fragile.  The clip of mine broke off within days of buying it.  Really PMO!
Heavenstinyangels More than 1 year ago
I am the type of gal who likes her stylus to match her cover. This one works perfectly. It has a very smooth glide, making typing or turning pages feel like silk. This one feels good in the hand, and the new surface of the tip is soft, not rubber like the old ones. I love the new clip feature. Attach it to your cover and you are ready to go. I might also add, it makes playing games so much more effortless. Worth the extra money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had this for not even 1 week and the tip got a hole in it. Get a targus stylus pen , tip last!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this so much I bought one for each of my grandchildren. I had purchased them both nooks for Xmas and they love them. this was  the topping to the cake. they are great and work great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought one when I bought my nook HD+. I haven't had any problem, but I have a light touch. I can see where if you press too hard when sliding it where the tip could come off or when hooking it to your cover of nook, the clip breaking. Don't let all the negative ratings make your decision. Think about how many 1000s of people have bought these compared to 33 reviews here. If in doubt and live near a B&amp;N store, see if you can open the box or see if they have a sample one out and try it out on one of the display nooks available. If you have problems when you get it home, then take it back, get a refund. Like with any product, a lot depends on how you use something. Many men, some women and kids tend to have a heavier touch, or heavier use.Just some things to think about. Happy customer in Vermont
Angela-Kaye More than 1 year ago
My husband got this for me for my birthday. I've had it for about a year and I love it!!! It worked great on my Nook Tablet and it works great on my Nook HD+. I've never had a problem with it! The tip never broke off and the clip hasn't broken either! I use it everyday and it has always worked great!! Love that it's purple!!
ToadyZH More than 1 year ago
Designed perfectly! As a usual product by B&amp;N, it works flawlessly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is good for your nook because it doesnt leave any marks on your nook!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Save your money folks.I bought a Stylus at the dollar store and it works great.I'm always amazed how people fall for this China junk.