Vara Stylus - Red

3.0 26
     
 
  • Alternative view 1 of Vara Stylus - Red
  • Alternative view 2 of Vara Stylus - Red
  • Alternative view 3 of Vara Stylus - Red
<Previous >Next
Vara Stylus - Red

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Vara Stylus - Red 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The tips on the vara stylus is very poor and fails after two weeks of use. I have problems with my fingers and need the stylus to last longer than two weeks. Plus paying $20.00 for a new stylis every two weeks is a tough sell for someone on a fixed income. Barnes and Noble needs to come out with replacement capacitive rubber tips.
JOSIEGIRL_JC More than 1 year ago
THE STYLUS NEEDS TO BE BETTER! IN 2 WEEKS IT GETS SOFT..$20 IS A LOT OF MONEY.
AidanBDad More than 1 year ago
Not very durable tip. Bought this to work with my first grader son's nook tablet. The tip was thrashed in less than 6 hours. I wish there was some kind of tip replacement kit avaiable. I don't want to be responcible to pay twenty bucks for a whole new stylus.
Lori2013 More than 1 year ago
BE SURE TO READ THE REVIEWS! There are many problems with the clip breaking and the rubber tip tearing. The replacement policy for Barnes and Noble is only for 14 days. I'm very surprised that they do not stand behind this product. I will not be purchasing another stylus from them - will find a different company. Another review suggested Target. Sorry Barnes and Noble - you dropped the ball on this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The tip did not last more than a week. Is there a tip replacement available? Can't be spending $20 each time in order to replace the tip.
nyxHO More than 1 year ago
Thiswork very well and help my nook stay clean.
JanetOH More than 1 year ago
very handy, especially when playing games on apps. Only a light touch is needed.
cf0 More than 1 year ago
I don't have this particular stylus, but you can buy one at Walmart and they are a little cheaper. I bought one there over 6 months ago and am still using it. Sorry B&amp;N.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sure you can attach it to the inside of your nook.  you just can't close the cover flat.  What a waste of money.  Bought a $3 stylus that works just as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unfortunately within a month the clip broke and the rubber tip was showing wear.  I liked the accuracy it provided though, especially with games!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This stylus was fantastic at first. After a month or so I found a small tear in the tip, and I've been needing to use more pressure to do anything.  As for accuracy, the opposite's been true in my case. Using this stylus makes typing very frustrating, as I wind up unintentionally repeating letters and adding strings of punctuation marks.
orchidwildfire73 More than 1 year ago
I have had it less than a month and the clip part broke. As for the tip I haven't had issues with it yet but it seems to not be as responsive as it usually was when I first got it. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i've only had it a couple of months and the tip stopped working on the screen, ugh!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My mom has a hard time with her fingers and the screen of her Nook HD. This Stylus is what she needed! Now she can get around on the screen without the frustration of going to the wrong page. The Stylus is made very well and I love that it comes in colors to match her cover.
AnnaRichards More than 1 year ago
Works great and light pressure is all that is needed to use it. Also, clips onto my nook cover!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved my stylus, had it for two years before I had to get a new one!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
chris6 More than 1 year ago
This stylus are colorful and durable. This stylus are colorful and durable. While testing this stylus I found it to be very responsive. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend them to others. Thank you for reading my review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
With GENTLE use the tip lasted about six weeks. Very poor quality. While the tip was whole, the stylus made the Nook experience much better. I'm disappointee in the cost, considering the quality of the product.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been using the stylus for several weeks with good results. The tip is soft, rubbery, and about the size of a pencil eraser. I like the rubbery, rigid feeling of the grip. I also like the clip feature. When not in use, I keep it clipped it to the binder of the HD+ protective cover. I haven't noticed any wearing on the rubber tip. It's handy on word games. Using the stylus helps keep smudges to a minimum. I am satisfied with this product.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I Love it. Mine has lasted me for nine months now. I would tell any one to get it. Only a light touch is needed to use it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I used this for months until my four year old grand-daughter chewed on the tip. I'm going out tomorrow for a new one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago