Customer Reviews for

Vara Stylus

Average Rating 3.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

106 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

Works even BETTER on NOOK Color/NOOK Tablet!

I bought this for my NOOK Tablet and it works like a charm! It has a soft tip that glides very smoothly on the screen. No more finger prints on the screen for me!

posted by styleman428 on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

93 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

Stylus

you can purchase a stylus at Bed Bath Beyond.comes two in a package for 7.99. It can be plugged into your earphone jack and you never have to search for it.

posted by anonymousJW on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Doesn't always work

    Sometimes you have to press your screen multiple times for a result. It does help hitting the small buttons or links. It helps you be more precise, but the downside is sometimes the nook doesn't register the touch.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    I love using the stylus more than I imagined I would . . . makes

    I love using the stylus more than I imagined I would . . . makes typing faster and more accurate and leaves no smudges on the screen.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Works for nook color w anti glare film in place!

    Like this , just know that you hage to apply a bit of pressure to drag anything. The main drawback is the tip is twice as large as needed and you end having to enlarge screen drastically on web sites to use the stylus,

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    I loved my stylus for about two months, then it broke, where the

    I loved my stylus for about two months, then it broke, where the clip is. Very unhappy right now. Ws very conscious of how I was handling this area of the stylus too, because before purchasing, I saw another review saying the same thing. Not happy. Buyer beware.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    It is a nice conversation piece. It sometimes doesn't adhere to

    It is a nice conversation piece. It sometimes doesn't adhere to the screen at times, and you find yourself tapping the word or app over and over again. My clip broke off within 3 months. Might I suggest a more sturdier clip?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Three stars because...though it works perfectly on the Tablet an

    Three stars because...though it works perfectly on the Tablet and Color, it does not work at all on the HD+. None of the stylus's I have work on the HD+. So, be advised and don't spend the money on it if your intention is to use it on the newest Nooks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    i think its great to have the vara stylus and i also can use it

    i think its great to have the vara stylus and i also can use it for other devices for example my cellphone and my mp3 player it also has soft tip for it doesn't scratch your nook simple touch

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    The tip is really a bit too large to hit a tiny area; and even w

    The tip is really a bit too large to hit a tiny area; and even when expanding the area wanted, sometime it must be touched several times to register.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Should I get a bn stylus, or is there a cheaper better one?

    Should I get a bn stylus, or is there a cheaper better one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1