BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vara Stylus

Average Rating 3.5
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

106 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

Works even BETTER on NOOK Color/NOOK Tablet!

I bought this for my NOOK Tablet and it works like a charm! It has a soft tip that glides very smoothly on the screen. No more finger prints on the screen for me!

posted by styleman428 on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

92 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Stylus

you can purchase a stylus at Bed Bath Beyond.comes two in a package for 7.99. It can be plugged into your earphone jack and you never have to search for it.

posted by anonymousJW on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Works even BETTER on NOOK Color/NOOK Tablet!

    I bought this for my NOOK Tablet and it works like a charm! It has a soft tip that glides very smoothly on the screen. No more finger prints on the screen for me!

    106 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Perfect for fat fingers, my husband was going to return his Nook tablet (love the tablet....but), until I pick up this stylus. HOT item counldn't find stylus in my local BN stores (MD and VA), had to purchase online. I love the look of the stylus too!!!

    47 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Don't buy a cheap one!

    My son bought me a cheap stylus for Christmas and it would not work with the screen protector. This one works great! The tip is soft and I'm not worried about scratching the screen.

    I highly recommend this.

    The Vara Stylus also has a hook that works great to attach it to my cover. Only draw back is the hook, being plastic, could break if you are not careful.

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    Fabulous for nook Tablet!

    I read the reviews online for this stylus before purchasing it in store, I'm glad I did! It's perfect for games and web browsing. It glides smoothly and it's ideal for everyday navigating on your Tablet too. Definitely recommend. As for people telling you to buy one cheaper somewhere else... this one is made specifically for your nook screen.. it has a cushy bubble at the end for contact with the screen. Regular stylus are hard plastic. But hey, if you want scratches on your screen.... by all means buy the cheap alternative!

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    Right To the Point!

    Just got this stylus this week and just love it. I really don't like a lot of finger prints on my screen, it just looks messy. This is a blessing to have. Easy to glide across the screen even if you have a screen protector on your NOOK. I use this on my NOOK Tablet and it works fine. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has big fingers tips.

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    Works great!!

    This is great for girls with long nails (or people with chubby fingers, too, I guess). It works so well and clips right onto my case. I'm ecstatic!! Great accessory!!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Just got this stylus today...beleive me if you have large finger

    Just got this stylus today...beleive me if you have large fingers an are on the verge of sailing your Nook out the window...STOP! I am now able to type, close windows, select items spaced between other tiny items... A must for folks who are having difficulty working on the touch screen.. Wish I bought this when I first got my Nook.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    Great tool, works well on the Nook Tablet. No more finger smudge

    Great tool, works well on the Nook Tablet. No more finger smudges. Easily clips to Tablet cover. Highly recommend.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Ideally Perfect!

    So easy to use especially with those who have "chubby" fingers or long nails. Makes playing games easier too. A must!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    a must have

    dont let them lie to you you can use on ur nook tablet someone lied to me and said i can only use on the simple touch lol no u can use on all of them a must have i love the smooth feel

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    I absolutely love this stylus!!! It works so great on my Nook Co

    I absolutely love this stylus!!! It works so great on my Nook Color, but it alsoworks on my smartphone!!!! I use it all the time. It makes playing games so easy. I would definitely recommend it to anyone

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    I ust got mine today and i absolutely love it! It is so much eas

    I ust got mine today and i absolutely love it! It is so much easier to use than my finger. I would definately recommend it, and already have!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    I'm glad I got it, it works great. The only change I would make

    I'm glad I got it, it works great. The only change I would make is for a little smaller tip. Other than that, I like it.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    LOVE THIS Stylus, love the fact it works fantastic on my Nook Ta

    LOVE THIS Stylus, love the fact it works fantastic on my Nook Tablet and it also works on my Blackberry Torch. I think it works great, takes a little getting used to, but overall, LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! I'm buying another one online today so I can have a backup Stylus in my purse. :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    I love the nook color and its portibility. I would give it 5 st

    I love the nook color and its portibility. I would give it 5 stars too

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    I was hesitant to spend so much on a simple little stylus, but I

    I was hesitant to spend so much on a simple little stylus, but I'm so glad I did! It works great... and no more fingerprints all over my Nook Tablet! I love the built-in clip. The stylus clips on my leather cover and still allows it to fold shut when not in use. I don't regret this purchase at all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Love It!

    I love this stylus pen. No more finger smudges on my Nook. It also have a nice soft feel. Looks great with my Nook cover too!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    I love not leaving fingerprints on the screen. The hook makes i

    I love not leaving fingerprints on the screen. The hook makes it handy to keep w/ your cover. It feels good in the hand. A definite must-have.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    This stylus is worth the extra money over the cheap ones. With

    This stylus is worth the extra money over the cheap ones. With the tapered shape, there is a comfortable place to hold it no matter what your size preference. And the hook shaped clip makes it better for attaching to the cover without fear of leaving a mark. It doesn't hold it tight, so you do have to be careful that it doesn't fall off though if you're carrying your Nook around.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    This one has a longer length then some on the market......easier

    This one has a longer length then some on the market......easier to hold and work with. Also it is nice that it doesn't have the "metal" clip as most do. That way it doesn't scratch the screen if it hits it by accident. Feels very comfortable in hand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3