Customer Reviews for

The Vegan Table: 200 Unforgettable Recipes for Entertaining Every Guest at Every Occasion

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    Awesome Cookbook!

    I love the recipes in this new vegan cookbook. There are some really innovative ones, and they're pretty easy to prepare. Also, because they're all vegan, they have no cholesterol and are naturally healthier for you!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    Changed my life!

    Although the book has not yet been released I have had a sneak peek of the inside and it looks AMAZING! I was a meat eater before finding Colleen's podcast on itunes (Vegetarian food for thought) and once I listened I instantly made the decision to become Vegetarian. I couldn't justify eating animals when I obviously didn't need to. I couldn't be happier with my choice. I owe my life to Colleen and Compassionate Cooks. Her awesome recipes make it fun and easy to cook Vegetarian and Vegan meals. I actually look foward to cooking up her scrumptious and affordable food they're always a hit in my house! ;)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    A must have

    When people ask "what do you eat if your vegan" just show them this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    Love this cookbook! I use it more than any other. The recipes

    Love this cookbook! I use it more than any other. The recipes are fresh and easy to prepare.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Five stars!

    Great recipes for all occasions!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    If you want to eat healthier, buy this book!

    I am not vegan and I love this book! The recipes are flavorful, colorful, and delicious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not one bad recipe so far

    My meat eating husband loves everything i have made from this cook book! I love having gatherings and this book makes it so easy to make super good Vegan food that even my meat eating friends and family love. Colleen includes vegan food for thought about Vegan wines, beers, terms used by the meat industry such as "free range" and more books to read to help stay informed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My favorite vegan cookbook

    I love this cookbook! This is my go-to cookbook when I'm sitting down and planning meals. Colleen tests all of her recipes many times, and I trust her experience. I've never had anything she recommends fail. Colleen really wants you to be able to make easy, delicious vegan recipes, and this cookbook is her way of walking you through it. I couldn't eat so deliciously without this cookbook. I have made so many of the recipes in it, and I haven't even had it that long.

    Cooking for 2 people every day of the week isn't that hard, but with the holidays coming up, I was beginning to get a little worried, as this is my first vegan Thanksgiving. I want to knock everyone's socks off, and they'll never notice the meat and dairy is gone (I've done vegetarian meals at holidays for a few years). This cookbook is going to be my savior through the holidays. And yes, there are plenty of recipes that feed 8-10, but hey, I know how to divide (fractions, too!), so I just cut down the ingredients to make the recipes for 2 people. This cookbook is so good that I am beginning to change my vegetarian boyfriend's taste buds. He thought he could never live without dairy and eggs, but as I make these recipes and he realizes just how delicious they are, he says he doesn't care if there's dairy or eggs, he just wants to eat these recipes!

    Also, there is nothing "weird" in this cookbook. There might only be a couple of ingredients that you don't already have--nutritional yeast and maybe tempeh? But these are easy to find, and truthfully, really worth it. We really like the "No queso dip" and we love the tempeh bacon. We used tempeh before this cookbook, but this has expanded the possibilities.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    As a five day vegan, I'm constantly on the lookout for a good ve

    As a five day vegan, I'm constantly on the lookout for a good vegan cookbook. Tried several recipes (caramelized onion pie, quinoa and corn medley, spinach lasagna) and have not gone wrong. Many vegan books require very specialized ingredients from specialized stores. This one doesn't. Not really. Sure, some of the recipes call for non-dairy milk and butter, but nothing that is unpronounceable. Also, I like that this book celebrates the food for what it is. It doesn't try to make food into something it's not. It's not trying to "trick" you into thinking you're eating meat. It celebrates the vegetable. I think even non-vegans would enjoy these recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Wonderful book with even more wonderful recipes!

    Wonderful book with even more wonderful recipes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Ok for beginners

    If you know little about vegan, vegetarian, or just cooking, then this will be good for you. All others will be dissapointed.

    Too much narrative about common knowledge info. The recipes are run of the mill for those already vegetarian. The recipes rely heavily on commercial mock items (mock mayo etc).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2