Customer Reviews for

Vegan Virgin Valentine

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2006

    Hilarious!

    Mara Valentine begins as goody-goody until her neice V shows up and Mara suddenly turns the opposite way just as V begins to do the same! This book is great for teenage girls that aren't quite sure what they want in life. I love how Mara starts out so straight-laced and finally changes to be a little looser.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2006

    Wow, loved this book!

    I really enjoyed this book. It was awesome! A good read, and pretty funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2006

    Amazing

    I thought that this book was great. I liked all of the characters and how they changed into better people by the end. I also really liked James!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    The Big Disaster

    This book is an outstanding book. It¿s about a girl named Mara and her parents want her to be perfect. However, she believes that the only that her parents had her was to make their older daughter Aimee feel bad. That is because Aimee did not go to college and travel around a lot to sleep with guys. Well, one day Mara finds out that her niece Vivienne (V) is going to stay with them awhile. And for Mara that is a disaster because her niece V smokes pot, wears inappropriate clothes to school, and worst of all she has been ¿hanging¿ out with her ex boyfriend. Will Mara get her way and send her niece flying? Will V change her ways and finally be a good girl? Or will V haunt her Aunt Mara for the rest of her life? Find out the rest in the outstanding book of 'Vegan Virgin Valentine.' This book has just the right amount of romance and drama in it. I really enjoyed the parts when Mara and her niece fought. There arguments would always be over little stupid this like what V was wearing. This in most of the main parts was a halter top that says ¿I can¿t say no.¿ Then some other things they would fight over were things like smoking pot or where baby chickens come from. The arguments were never dull and would always pull me into the characters chaotic world. This book never had a dull moment in it. This amazing book is not part of a series, but the author Carolyn Mackler did write the 'Mates and Dates' series, along with another book 'The Earth, My Butt, and other Big Round Things.' I would recommend this book to girls who enjoy books filled with drama and a hit of romance. Personally, I picked this book because the color and the sparkles caught my eye, but then my friend recommended this book for me. Now, I am happy that I read this book and I have no regrets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2004

    This book was sooooo good

    This book was so good i really injoyed it, it might not relate 2 every1 but it related with me & some of the things going on with my life & every1 should give this book 5 stars & u should read all of the other books she has written because they r really good books 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2004

    Comical Easy Read

    Carolyn Mackler's new book is a success. 'Vegan Virgin Valentine' is a quick read and very funny. Anyone and everyone will fall in love with her new book. The book is about a straight-A senior who finds fun and adventure with her wild niece who is a year younger. This book has a great ending and I recommend it to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2004

    Coming of Age Comedy

    Once again, Mackler has produced a book that is hilarious and insightful. Through Mara, readers have an honor student's perspective of what it's really like trying to maintain a 4.0 GPA, as well as the perfect image. The characters are well developed and mostly realistic. Mara's veganism is the only problem with this book; it doesn't fit her character, and seems to have been added in for the sake of the title. Vegan Virgin Valetnine is still an entertaining read, and encouraging for young women who are faced with difficult decisions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2004

    One the best books this summer.

    I just finished reading Vegan Virgin Valintine. I thought it was a really good book i got into it very fast Mara was a great character and through out the stroy Mara grew alot as a person. Her niece V also grew a lot throughout the stroy. I wood recomned this book to any teen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3