Customer Reviews for

Veiled Eyes

Average Rating 4.5
( 1701 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(904)

4 Star

(531)

3 Star

(168)

2 Star

(49)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

96 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

bravo bravo bravo

I chuckled, i cried, i absolutly will read again. This story is just great, even better than the moon trilogy, i couldn't put it down, read the hole thing in just 7 hours, i just could not stop, and usually a 690 page book takes me 2 sittings. Absolutly one of the best ...
I chuckled, i cried, i absolutly will read again. This story is just great, even better than the moon trilogy, i couldn't put it down, read the hole thing in just 7 hours, i just could not stop, and usually a 690 page book takes me 2 sittings. Absolutly one of the best books i've read. For those with sexuality issues, there is one scene, and in my beleive, it compliments the story and is absolutly needed for the story to continue like it does, and is not overly graphic like some from other books. Truly, everybody, give this book a change, you won't regret it.

posted by molarco on October 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Good story

So far I have enjoyed every both titles I have read by this author.
I am very glad they were free since I haven't any money at the moment, and probably would have skipped this author had I not discovered and downloaded literally out of boredom "Bubba and the Dead Woma...
So far I have enjoyed every both titles I have read by this author.
I am very glad they were free since I haven't any money at the moment, and probably would have skipped this author had I not discovered and downloaded literally out of boredom "Bubba and the Dead Woman" from the free book list. This book lacks the tall tale quality I enjoyed in the other title. But it contains an interesting tale about a reasonably well rendered young woman down on her luck and discovering herself. She makes some dumb choices that as a reader I balked at, but both suffers terrible consequences and makes important discoveries along the way... Not unlike real life, in a half possible, half unrealistic sort of way.

posted by sh_imreadin on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1704 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 86
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Loved It

    I loved this book just as much as the moon trilogy I am really glad I found this book and a new author to add to my growing collection. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Nice

    Good supernatural read. Not too farfetched like some of the others out there (yes- i mean you vampire novels). Kind of creepy, and left a good vibe.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Good read

    A coworker told me to read this book, not that it wasn't on my reading list already..... She &I think it would make a nice made for tv movie.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Poorly Developed.

    This book was ok for being a free book however it is not well written. The characters and their relationships were poorly developed and the book went on and on with pointless poorly written plot twists. I would neither read it again nor recommend it to others. I will give the author props for the attempt. I appreciate the effort.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    so disappointing

    Bevill has written a few good books, but this isn't one of them. The plot had amazing potential; It started out very interesting but fell flat in the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Five

    This book totaly should of had a five star rating.. it was free and was like 600 pages, loved it, recommend it for older more mature teens, due to some graphic seens, but overall, is a must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! I couldn't put it down. An intriguing story

    I loved this book! I couldn't put it down. An intriguing story with characters I cared about. Not the same old re-hashed supernatural story. I would have been happy to pay for this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Free books are always hit or miss. Usually miss. However, I wa

    Free books are always hit or miss. Usually miss. However, I was spellbound by this series. Loved the characters and the relations between the books. I am looking forward to more of the Lake People.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Lil bit of everything

    Loved this book so much i bought disembodied bones. This 1 had suspense, mystery, a love story (NOT of the Harlequin brand). Im not usually into romances but while it was integral to the story, it didnt read like a romance, but more like a thriller. Worth whatever they are charging for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No regrets here!

    I am a picky reader, and this book kept me interested all the way through. Keeping track of all the characters was challenging, but well worth the time to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Great read! Highly recommended.

    Great book! Bevill did a wonderful job interacting the paranormal with some romance, intrique and suspense. I love when authors offer an affordable book to introduce their work - I've gone on to purchase other books by this author and am looking forward to more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Awesome book

    This book moves quickly and sucks you, you cant stop reading it. I was worried that it had over 700 pages, but they seemed to melt away. I didnt realize that this was the 2nd book of 3, but hoping reading them out of order doesnt hurt anything. Highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Very intense

    Very good book with a "paranormal" quality which is easily incorporated into the fast paced action of the story. One of those you rarely find for free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Free and worth reading!

    Good mystery that keeps you wondering right up until the end. Loved the supernatural aspect of the story too. It kept it interesting and different. The 690 pages just flew by. The best part about it though was that I didnt have to spend a dime on it! Thanks B&N :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Enjoyed this very much.

    I just finished two books by this Author. I am happy to say that this is a great improvement. Looking forward to reading another in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Surprising and enjoyable

    I picked this up as a new nook owner and fell in love with the writing and characters . There is enough mystery to each person to keep you coming back for more. I will be buying more of her books. Mon dieu!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Loved it.....more please.!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book and the author was amazing! Great stor

    Really enjoyed this book and the author was amazing! Great story and I couldnt put it down once I started reading it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Interesting

    Good storytelling - captured interest pretty much at the start and kept it throughout.
    Element of supernatural wasn't outlandish and although the whole premise of the story relies on it, it doesn't make it too fantastical that it removes you completely from reality.
    A bit of romance with a dose of mystery.
    Good read overall.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1704 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 86