Customer Reviews for

Veiled Eyes

Average Rating 4.5
( 1685 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(898)

4 Star

(527)

3 Star

(166)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

96 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

bravo bravo bravo

I chuckled, i cried, i absolutly will read again. This story is just great, even better than the moon trilogy, i couldn't put it down, read the hole thing in just 7 hours, i just could not stop, and usually a 690 page book takes me 2 sittings. Absolutly one of the best ...
I chuckled, i cried, i absolutly will read again. This story is just great, even better than the moon trilogy, i couldn't put it down, read the hole thing in just 7 hours, i just could not stop, and usually a 690 page book takes me 2 sittings. Absolutly one of the best books i've read. For those with sexuality issues, there is one scene, and in my beleive, it compliments the story and is absolutly needed for the story to continue like it does, and is not overly graphic like some from other books. Truly, everybody, give this book a change, you won't regret it.

posted by molarco on October 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Good story

So far I have enjoyed every both titles I have read by this author.
I am very glad they were free since I haven't any money at the moment, and probably would have skipped this author had I not discovered and downloaded literally out of boredom "Bubba and the Dead Woma...
So far I have enjoyed every both titles I have read by this author.
I am very glad they were free since I haven't any money at the moment, and probably would have skipped this author had I not discovered and downloaded literally out of boredom "Bubba and the Dead Woman" from the free book list. This book lacks the tall tale quality I enjoyed in the other title. But it contains an interesting tale about a reasonably well rendered young woman down on her luck and discovering herself. She makes some dumb choices that as a reader I balked at, but both suffers terrible consequences and makes important discoveries along the way... Not unlike real life, in a half possible, half unrealistic sort of way.

posted by sh_imreadin on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    an interesting read

    Well written for the topic-this genre can easily get a little kinky; but here the characters were well developed, the plot made sense and was not a give away until near the end. I liked it.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Iffy...

    Hmmm- I don't know. The story line was interesting but the execution not so. I couldn't keep up with all the names. I didn't understand the hush-hush and secrets that were kept from Anna. How Anna found out about all the crazy stuff going on, was not clear. I feel that this book could have been developed better and the ending was not satisfying.
    The book was not bad, just not really that good.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Not horrible...

    I feel that the initial idea of the story was great. I feel that the author somehow got lost giving so many details that she lost the main purpose of the story... then 600 pgs later she remembered that she had to have a climax and then an ending amd scrabbled to put it together. The story started off slow, picked up in the middle and then was a very disappointing let down at the end... I actually have read several of her books and this is the only one that I didnt enjoy...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Spirit

    Thought it started out pretty good........BUT,,,,,,then it just went on and on and on and on, it was about 200 pages too long, I finally finished it because I skimmed those pages so I could finally get to the end, the concept was good but it was very SLOW,

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    I thought this story jumped around way too much. It was hard to

    I thought this story jumped around way too much. It was hard to figure out what was going on in the beginning. It would start with the main character and skip to another character and then to another, and then back again. It gets better towards the middle of book, I liked the overall plot to the book, but has way too many unnecessary characters. The ending falls a little flat. This one just wasn't for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Poorly Developed.

    This book was ok for being a free book however it is not well written. The characters and their relationships were poorly developed and the book went on and on with pointless poorly written plot twists. I would neither read it again nor recommend it to others. I will give the author props for the attempt. I appreciate the effort.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Meh...

    The story seemed ok in the begining, but then it just got a little too weird with all the mind reading. The ending was just plain silly. Im glad I didnt pay for this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Absurd!

    This was the second Bevill book for me; Bubba and the Dead Woman was the first (which I loved!). What a disappointment this book was. At the end of the book, I saw it was listed as a "paranormal romance." I wish I had seen this description before I wasted my time reading about the yellow eyed family with all their telepathic gifts!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    **

    It was a good story bit way to drawn out. All of the detailed description swere not really necessary. It made the atory move very slow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Boring!!!!

    Draggggged and was borrrrring.....MYS MAC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Disappointed

    Story could have been quite a bit shorter without losing anything vital to the story. Could also use editing for the grammar but it wasn't often enough to be an annoyance. It passed the time and was, as another reviewer stated, a decent start with a lot of potential but I was glad I didn't pay for it. Honestly, despite it being free, the ending was awful. Too unbelievable considering the extreme situation the "heroine" was in and though I knew what was coming I found myself hoping against hope it wasn't going to happen. But it did. Literally the last few pages made me wish I hadn't spent my time reading the whole thing. I did read one of her Bubba books and if I were to read this author again, I think I would stick with those but I don't want to spend money on any of them after this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Didnt care for it

    Stopped after a few chapters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Very good reading. Had me by the first chapter and didn't want to put it down. Cannot wait to read more books by this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    predictable

    I would not read this author's books again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    I started this book before and had trouble staying interested. I will store away to read later due to all of the positive reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Couldn't finish it

    I tried, but I just couldn't get past the first few chapters. It didn't catch my attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    No

    Didn't enjoy this one AT ALL...it was hard to follow, and it just wasn't that "catchy" :-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Different but good

    Different would of liked more of the romance through out the book. The suspense was good keep you guessing until the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Goes downhill

    This book was free so I want to say that I think it may be worth the time to read if you just want to have a book to read....

    But for me...I got to the middle of the book and could go no further....the beginning made me thinking I would finish the book...but then after the flurry of suspense....it basically fell into a sort of lull....

    Predictability and boring dialogue did it for me....plus the fact that I no longer believe in fairy tale love....i found the cajun french like dialect that was being bandied about was hard to follow....i'm from the south....don't know a squatters leavings what the petites and oui's meant....

    I took it off my nook and felt like running into the wall without a helmet for wasting that hour of my life spent reading this....knowing that is one less hour I did not spend writing my own free ebook.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Different

    At first didnt understand what was going on. I have read other books by this auther so i gave it a try. I found i didnt want to put it down. Enjoy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3