Customer Reviews for

The Velveteen Rabbit

Average Rating 4.5
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

One of the best books I read as a child.

This was my favorite book when I was a child. To this day, it still gets me choked up. Very touching story of the love a child has for his toy and what that love has done for the rabbit. Beautiful illustrations to keep a child interested in the pages and the story. S...
This was my favorite book when I was a child. To this day, it still gets me choked up. Very touching story of the love a child has for his toy and what that love has done for the rabbit. Beautiful illustrations to keep a child interested in the pages and the story. Sniff, Sniff.

posted by Rayginc on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bad

I wish you could give it no stars. This one is terrible. It is mising a lot ofcpages and has duplicates of others instead. :-(

posted by Anonymous on January 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Cover

    The bunny on the cover kinda looks lile Pat the bunny (exept brown) :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Read the sample

    Wish this was a read and play but other than that, the book sounds pretty good so far after reading the sample :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    recommend

    He was fat and bunchy, as a rabbit should be; his coat was spotted brown and white, he had real thread whiskers, and his ears were lined with pink sateen. On Christmas morning, when he sat wedged in the top of the Boy's stocking, with a sprig of holly between his paws, the effect was charming.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    Wonderful

    Just as I remembered it as a little girl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Velveteen Rabbit

    This is simply one of the best stories ever, for young and old alike. There are so many levels to this story and it is one that I never tire of reading - either to my grandchildren or simply to myself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Harekit to Thornkit

    Go to the second result. Momma is there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Thornkit

    Meanders in and bats at a mossball.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Nursery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Awesome

    This is an awesome book if you have a papper copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Percy Jackson rp

    Domestic cats!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    U GUYS

    COME BACK TO BLAZECLAN WE MISS U! ITS AT DEFYING GRAVITY ALL RES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Asdfg

    Its such a cute storyb :) - im 9 angelina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Velvetine rabbit

    My mother told me about this story and told me to order it on my nook. I did just that and i dont regret it at all. Such a touching story, it really klings to your heart and tuggs at your sensitive emotions. Recommend this book. Bye it its 1.99 and worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Dear people

    Ithink that this is a good story about toys wich makes childeren belive that toys can become real but, at the end it makes me cry even now that i am 12 it stil makes me sad . So i would think you guys should read this .from a reader ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great kids book

    Yay for this book it has been 1 of my favorites!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Sad Story

    This book is very touching and made me cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Nook

    I love this book but i dont have it on my NOOK i have it from my grandma

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    This is a good book.

    This is a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Sexy velvet porn

    Sex is what skin horse thinks!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    I love it

    It sad i loved it when i wus a littel kid now im a 5th grader and still love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7