Customer Reviews for

Vendetta (Sisterhood Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    HOW SWEET IS REVENGE?

    Whether we are aware of it or not audio book fans tend to associate a voice with a character or a particular series. For this listener my pleasure is greatly increased when one voice performer consistently inhabits a character or presents each story in a series, especially when the performer is as accomplished Laural Merlington. With the initial title in Michaels's Sisterhood series, 'Weekend Warriors', I came to identify Merlington's easy-to-listen-to voice with the storyline and the characters. My enjoyment increased with her presentation of 'Payback.' Thus, I knew I was in for a treat when I saw her name on the front of 'Vendetta,' the third Sisterhood novel by Fern Michaels. Many readers and listeners will recall that this series is based on the adventures of seven intrepid women. They've all been bruised in one way or another and have joined together as friends, promising to help and sometimes revenge one another. Myra Rutledge is the woman who began it all. She suffered an enormous loss when her pregnant daughter was killed by a hit-and-run driver. It turned out that the driver was an amoral playboy who enjoyed diplomatic immunity. Thus, he was free to return to his homeland and his luxe lifestyle. Now, Myra's significant other, Charles, a retired MI6 agent, has discovered the whereabouts of the driver. He's safe in China. That's not even a challenge for this group. Several of them plan to fly to Hong Kong, kidnap the playboy, and bring him back to their homestead where they will exact revenge. Sound simple? Few things are simple or as planned when the Sisterhood is involved. Give a listen to another exciting tale from Michaels and Merlington. - Gail Cooke

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2005

    Real Thriller

    I read the first two of the sisterhood and could hardly wait for this one. It is one of the best ones I have read and couldn't put it down. Her books make you feel like you are right there with them and I am looking forward for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    With each member of the Vigilantes aka Sisterhood, the stories and what has happened with each of them, reads faster and faster in looking forward to the next and the next story, the right of what justice could not do, I cheer on the Sisters and the family of these women to coming together to unite as one to taking justice into there own hands. Another great read and as always waiting for the next one in this amazing series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Great Read - you must read the series

    I truly enjoyed this book as well as the previous Sisterhood series. I look forward to reading the next book. It always good to pick off where the last book left off and stay in tune with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book, and something I would re-read.   The plot was aw

    Very good book, and something I would re-read.   The plot was awesome and full with detail.  I would highly recommend this book to anyone.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Triumph, Elation, Refection . . .  Myra has waiting patiently fo

    Triumph, Elation, Refection . . . 
    Myra has waiting patiently for her turn to come up. It all started here with one act of injustice.  Would the Sisterhood have been formed if this action had not been taken (or not taken) against a grieving wealthy mother with connection?




    The time for retribution has come and now we will see what the ladies are made of.




    Jack is still being a thorn int eh Sisterhoods side, but now he has bigger toys/bigger suspicions and more friends to help in the surveillance. 




    Things work out this tie but how much longer can they get by on their whits before enough is too much?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Vendetta

    It was. A very good book.it kept u wanting to know what was gonna happen next.it was an easy read.go sisterhood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Entertaining

    I finished the third of the sisterhood series. The story is most improbable but entertaining. After the first book it was pretty repetious, leaving you with a ciff hanger after each series to keep you coming back. I had no interest in doing so. Good character developement, i think it would have been better as a single book rather than a series. Margaret

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Good series

    I love these books. You fall in love with the characters and are so happy when thry can take revenge on the people that wronged them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    This one really was better than the first two if that is possibl

    This one really was better than the first two if that is possible. I absolutely love this series!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    High Recommended

    this is an awesome book, love the series so far, I hope the rest are as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Wonderful

    I would love to see this made into a movie. I loved the crazy antics of Jack and his partner Mark, humorous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Highly recommended - the series is excellent

    The Sisterhood is a really good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    Great series

    I started off reading #17-20 and ended up starting from the beginning of the series, because, I just had to know how the whole "vigilante" thing got started. It's great reading and great fun....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    a must to read!!!!!!!

    this book is the third in the sisterhood series. keeps you sitting on the edge of the chair. things that you wish would or could happen in real life. chilling and suspenseful. Fern Michaels is my kind of lady.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Great series

    I really like this series. This women vigilante group enacts justice their own way when the law does not do it for them. Somehow I feel that justice is served even though I sometimes feel that they go a bit too far. I felt a little uncomfortable with this one eventhough I thought he deserved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Loved this book! A must read

    How sweet is revenge. Myra finally gets to avenge her daughters death with a one of a kind punishment to John Chai. Although it was a little grusome i was cheering the sisterhood on.... Jack Emery thought he was smart the sisterhood showed him just what a bunch of women were capable of!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    GREAT READING!! COULDN'T PUT MY BOOK DOWN UNTIL I FINISHED!!!

    This is first book, I read of Sisterhood Series. I've now read all them, and can't wait for eBook release of 'HOME FREE' in April!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book!

    I enjoyed this book and I have read most of all the sisterhood series and hope Fern Michaels keep the sisterhood going. I really enjoyed this book a lot and could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    GREAT BOOK!

    GREAT BOOK!<BR/>I very much enjoyed reading this book. I would highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4