Customer Reviews for

The Venetian Betrayal (Cotton Malone Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

love his books

I've read all of his books so far. Really enjoyed every single one of them. Anyone who likes a little bit of history mixed into the story lines will love these.

posted by Anonymous on February 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Once again Malone gets pulled into some secret goverment plots

Lots of twists and turns, great history of Alexandra the Great, a corrorupt goverening facility, and lots of action. Again, this was one I listened to and think you would get more out of reading it. There were times I got a little lost in the history and confused on p...
Lots of twists and turns, great history of Alexandra the Great, a corrorupt goverening facility, and lots of action. Again, this was one I listened to and think you would get more out of reading it. There were times I got a little lost in the history and confused on people, but over not a bad story.

posted by GtzLstNRding on December 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2007

    Great to see an author that cares about the reader!

    It is so great to see an author that really cares about the reader and about the story. There are too many authors who are writing and whipping out books just for the profit. This is a great book, a great addition to the previous, yet a stand alone. Characters with depth, and a story line that weaves fact and fiction. Well done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    The best

    As always-suspense and intrigue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Highly recommended

    There are some missing pages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    James rollins character painter crowe

    His character Painter Crowe is mentioned in the book, and it excites me knowing these two authors obviously know each other. They are both really good, and ive read all of Rollins books, so its fitting that i should read those of a friend of his.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Another great story!

    This is the first 'series' I have delved into beginning with Cotton Malone #1 and it just keeps getting better. Steve Berry spins a great tale and I find it difficult to put it down. A must read for adventure fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    If you loved Dan Brown, you will love Steve Berry

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2010

    I LOVE HIS BOOKS

    This book was as good as the other books that Steve Berry has written. The plot was interesting especially about the diseases.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    great read

    as with most of his books interesting , fast reading and characters who you can identify with. Have read all of Cotton Malone series and enjoyed each one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    Quick pace.

    Chapters short. Quick pace. Didn't want to put the book down. Kept my interest. Will be checking out his other works. Recommended for those that need to escape from life's responsibilities for a few hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2009

    Berry Scores Again

    In the relatively short time I have been reading Steve Berry's books, he has become one of my top five favorite authors. I enjoy the historical research and information included in them. I find them entertaining and difficult to set aside for other tasks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Steve Berry keeps churning out winners!

    I was definitely not dissapointed with this offering. Berry has a great way of building up the action through to the end. He even provides for some nice clean-up after the climatic finally. I enjoy the humanistic sub-plots he injects in to the stories so that it is not just an action junkey novel. It is a book readers novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    Great author in print & in person.

    I have had the pleasure of reading Mr. Berry's books after I finished with Dan Brown. His characters are excellent and his plot lines are I have to say more revealing now that I have met him in person. I was at a local B&N in Dallas where Mr. Berry was signing. If you get a chance I strongly urge you to find a signing at a B&N. This author and his wife who was present are the most kind, gentle people you will meet. Go meet them and when you do... make sure you show him you have his books on your Ipod. Great meeting you and your wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4