Customer Reviews for

Vengeance (Private Series #14)

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    MUST READ!!!

    hmmmmm..... why does it have to end???? D:

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Cant wait

    Love this series but after reading privalidge it gives away that reed lives

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Grand Final

    This is the last book of the series. Note: I haven't read this book yet hence the 4 instead of 5.

    Reed has led us through the drama of Easton. From boyfriends and getting in with the popular crowd to murder and plots on her life. The last installment of the Private series will sure to have the twists and turns as all the other books had.

    The summary here makes it sound like a normal rich boarding school story but if there's anything Easton isn't it's normal.

    *No monstors or supernatural beings in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Loved it!!! P.S. SPOILER ALERT

    I absolutly loved this book and the series (as well as the privilage series w/ Ariana in it) but I did notice a mistake. In the book where Sabine confesses to Reed, doesn't she say tht SHE held a gun to Cheyene's head to make her take the pills that killed her? But then Cheyene herself in this book says that she staged it...... IDK.... Anyway, here's a tribute to everyone who got murdered in the making of any and all Private/ Privilage books, including Last Christmas and Book of Spells:

    Kiran Hayes
    Briana Liegh Covington
    Bridget Rhygsted
    Lexa Greene
    Kaitlyn Notingham
    Thomas Pearson
    Arianna Osgood
    Mr. Covington

    RIP to the fictional characters I've come to love.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Cmon

    Good bye boyfrend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Not a spoiler

    Im only on book 7, but i go through a book a day so hopefully when i getbto the last book it will b an amazing conclusion to the series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    AH-MAZING ENDING TO SERIES!:D

    SPOILER ALERT: OMG!!! This was such an amazing book of course. Kate Brian has outdone herself once again with the Private series. I liked how she only concentrated on writing mainly about certain characters. I just didn't like when Graham turned into one of the bad guys... I really liked him! I love Sawyer to death of course- especially in this book. I love that Cheyenne was the one behind of all the sabotageing stuff! Suprisingly, Reed wasn't as annoying in this book as she usually is in the others- I wanted her to die and for Ariana to live. I also wanted Gage, Dash, and Trey to be more of main characters! It disgusted me when Graham was making out with Missy- I hate that girl so much! I also didn't like that Kate didn't say what happened with Reed & Sawyer since he wasn't coming back next year. All in all, it was an amazing book for a closure, but I'm so sad they're ending! I've been reading these books for as long as I can remember. Oh, well! I'm just really happy I had the oppurtunity to read some very great, addicting books over the past few years. May all the seniors, Noelle & Josh in the book have happy years at college, let Reed and the rest of the Billings Girls have an awesome senior year, let Thomas, Briana Leigh, Brigit, Lexa, & Ariana R.I.P. and let everyone else havy magical, happy lives

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Vengance

    Like all of the Private novels, this was enticing and I could not stop turning the page. The suspense left after each chapter is amaxing. Download it NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Amazing

    Great ending! highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Last book of an amazing series. MUST start at the beginning!

    I believe that the PRIVATE series are one of the best series I have ever read. Normally the series of 10+ books get tiring after a while. You wonder why the author keeps dragging everything out. This series completely contradicts that statement. Its like an intense soap opera. Throughout the series Kate Brian easily balances boys & romance, school, and the tough situations that happen within each book. Each book is always entertaining and they all bring their own twist to the series while keeping the reader completely tied in. I would recommend this series to any girl(preferably mature 14 and up)seeking a romantic novel with amazing details and murder . language, sexual happenings, and violence do occur frequently through out this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good But is it really a final?

    I thought that it was a good final book, and in typical Kate Brian fashion, there was more tense showdowns and drama. With all the people trying to kill Reed, its amazing that there was a senior class to even graduate Easton, but Noelle and the others are moving on and Reed is taking on the rebuilding of Billings House.
    I like how Reed is trying to make a lasting image thats better than the one she had with Easton, and I can kinda see why the others might not want to stick their necks out to rebuild, but Reed really saw her time there as finally feeling part of the community and finally getting the one thing that she really wanted, a group of close friends who loved her for who she was, not for what she was wearing.
    The ending to me left the door too wide open for the return of Reed and the beginnings of Billings House part two. I wonder if kate is wanting to do one more book of Reed? If so, Please, please,please no more murder investigations.....its tiring to go through that each book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    Series End Review

    The book had an okay ending. As you know from the privledge series reed lives. reed was almost killed again and 5 people end up getting arrested(Some friends enimese and someone we thought to be gone for good). It was a good book but I felt that it was repitive the way people were tring to kill reed. Plus Upton was left out:(. Though character such as Gage, Constance, and Dash were mention in the book the sadly didn't have any part of signifigance. Over all though it was a good ending to an amaxing series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Can't wait

    Can't wait for the book to come out. My only problem is that there I don't think it will be as suspenseful as the first ten or so. As pointed out in the last books of Privilege series, Reed will live, so that isn't going to be a major pull factor for me to read.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Yay!!!!!!

    I am so excited for this book!!!!!!! I<3 this series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Yay

    Yay

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4